Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Beautiful Maui Vista Condo in South Kihei- ** Only a 2 night minimum**

Bedrooms 1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + 2 Convertible beds, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

Our ground floor Maui Vista condo overlooking the gardens has been recently remodeled to create a resort style vacation spot at an affordable price. A sunny lanai provides a perfect spot for morning coffee.

Sleeps 4 adults or a family of 5- 1 BR/1BA- Bedroom has a new QUEEN BED- Living room has a queen sleeper sofa and a single fold out cot.

It has a full sized kitchen with new appliances, new cabinets and granite counters. The bath has high quality towels and bedroom 500 count Egyptian cotton linens. All this in a quiet peaceful space.

Getting to Paradise is not complicated. Confirm your stay dates are available on our calendar, use our 'Book-It Now' button and you are headed to Maui. No matter what time you arrive after our 3 p.m. check-in time, a keyless entry system on the door allows you entrance without a property manager's assistance. The key entry code will be given to you a minimum of 14 days prior to your arrival. Check-out is by 11a.m. on the day of departure.

Fully air-conditioned! The kitchen has a refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and stove. It is fully furnished for any gourmand's creations. There are 500 count Egyptian cotton quality linens for the queen-sized main bed. There are boogie boards, an umbrella, a cooler and Tommy Bahama beach chairs all for your use while visiting Maui. Quality beach towels are also provided as part of your Maui experience. The beach towels and bath towels provided equal the number of registered quests.

The condo is fully air-conditioned. While our guest, you have free parking, use of the pool, and BBQ areas located steps away from the unit. Laundry facilities are in the condo for extra convenience.

We consider Maui our home, contact us for Maui activity ideas. We can make suggestions for whale watching, island hot spots, where to get the best food prices, car rental rates and seasonal events.

Recommendations: I would rent a car. There are buses for the whole island with a single flat-rate fee for the day, but coming to Maui is about the journey, not the destination. It is not about getting from Point A to Point B but stopping every time the view overwhelms you and sitting to enjoy it. Bring snacks and drinks, picnics are the way to enjoy every day's excursion.

Beaches: there is one of the best on the Island, Charley Young/Kamaole I, an easy walk just across the street about 2 minutes from the property. But remember you are on Maui. The island has 5 or 6 of the world’s greatest beaches. Big Beach in Makena is a 30 min to be missed.

The location of the property is centrally located on the south side of Maui. The airport at Kahului (OGG) is 10 miles and a 20 min. drive. Northwest is Lahaina, a 45 min drive of 20 miles. The town of Paia is past the airport and is a 25 min drive from the property of 15 miles.

Bring and always wear sunscreen. The average summer temp is in the upper 80's, and the average high season temperature is in the lower 80's. You will be so comfortable and warm; you will forget you are under a tropical sun and could sunburn.

Should you need a place to store your luggage on your day of departure, here are a couple of options:

•Paradise Storage is in Kahului, across the street from Target. They have day storage for $25. Although their facility closes at 7:00 PM, the manager lives on-site and can accommodate later pick-ups.

•Extra Space Storage has luggage storage for the day. Cost is $22 + $10 for insurance, for a total of $32. They have a Kihei office.

Keywords: Condominium, Condo, Maui Vista, South Maui, Hawaii, Island, Vacation Rental, Close to Shopping, Close to all Beaches, Romantic Getaway, Kihei, Luxury Property, Full Amenities, Swimming Pool, BBQ, , On Bus-line, Beach, Steps away from Ocean, Sleeps 4, Maui Wedding, Activities

Refund Policy: No refund except if you cancel more than 90 days prior to your arrival date. If you cancel 60 days prior, then a refund of your initial payment will be returned minus the booking fee and all credit card fees that were incurred by me.

A cleaning fee of $100 and HI taxes will be added to all stays.

Hawaii State Tax rate: 14.42%

GET Tax #:GE-131-780-1984-01

Transient Acc. Tax #:TA-131780-1984-01

I do not endorse or participate in any of the ad's at the bottom of this page. They are placed there by Expedia, owners of VRBO. The Service Fee is a VRBO fee paid to and generated by them over which I have no control.


More Details

Deirdre Lozica, owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About Deirdre Lozica, owner

We love going to Maui as either a couple or as a family. Mike and Dee

Deirdre Lozica, owner purchased this condo in 2007

Why Deirdre Lozica, owner chose Kihei

We bought our condo because of its great location and beach access. Our kids, 11 & 13, love staying here and always want to come back.

What makes this condo unique

The ground floor unit is great for the kids. You just open the patio door, and they can play outside while I relax on the lanai with my favorite coffee or cocktail.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time for our 5 days in your condo.

Had everything we needed, including peace and quiet!

Mom and I read some of your books, she loved the Reagan story.

Left ice trays full and had extra ice cubes for the next condo visitors.

Thanks for loaning us your condo for these 5 was great :)

Susan H
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 4


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 newly updated
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (2) 1 queen in the bedroom and 1 queen pull out couch- and a new single cot in the living room- sleeps 5 comfortably
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Air conditioner in the bedroom, ceiling fans, on-site activities desk


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
13% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Beautiful Maui Vista Condo in South Kihei- ** Only a 2 night minimum**
average rating of 4.5135136 based on 41 reviews
Kamloops BC Canada

Amazing location, stocked with all the beach gear and coolers you would needed!

  • 5 of 5

Owner amazing to deal with as well, will be booking again.

Bed was not the greatest but it's being replaced next week.

Thanks again

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Shauna, I appreciate the feedback, and YES, the new $2,000 bed was delivered on 4/13/17. Sorry it was not there for your stay. Other improvements are underway, as well. Deirdre
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I will not stay anywhere else!

  • 5 of 5

I keep coming back to stay at Deirdre's Maui Vista condo every year because it is fantastic in every way! Location, location, location. The south Maui beaches are the best on the island. The condo is clean, comfortable and ideal for my family and me. It has everything we need from tennis rackets to beach gear. I do not need to bring anything but a good attitude. You will not be disappointed!!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Sophie! I am glad that you continue to stay with us, and you are always welcome back. Deirdre
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay. The location was wonderful and near beautiful beaches. The accommodations were basic and clean.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Berkeley, CA

Perfect Condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo was perfect for our annual stay on Maui! It was very comfortable and really felt like a home away from home! All of the amenities were nice, and we made great use of them, especially the cooler and boogie boards. The location is perfect, right across from a beautiful beach and you can walk a block or two up or down the street and find places to shop and eat. The hospitality was amazing and the owners were very accommodating.

We enjoyed ourselves so much and couldn't ask for a better place to stay. We will be back ever summer from here on out, and hope to stay in the same spot every time! I can honestly say that I have no complaints! Thank you so much! Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely fantastic!!!

  • 5 of 5

Close to the beach, clean, comfortable and has washer and dryer. We slept five comfortably for two weeks. The grounds are lovely and my kids loved the pool. It's also affordable. The hardest part was leaving. Mahalo Maui, we will miss you.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location but unit is disappointing

  • 2 of 5

Maui Vista is a fantastic complex with everything close by. This unit can be described as dirty and neglected. It has been updated recently but that is where the maintenance ended. Owner minimized our concerns about the dirty/worn state of the unit by telling us Maui cleaning standards are not up to 'Mainland' standards. This may have been acceptable if they didn't charge 'Mainland' cleaning fees with each rental. Not to worry after spending 3 hours cleaning the unit, our week at Maui Vista with it's beautiful grounds and fantastic proximity to everything was wonderful and the renters after us arrived to a spotless unit as I am sure the cleaners did the same cleaning job on the unit after our departure.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you found the condo not to your liking. Ronda takes great pride in her cleaning services. The guest did not reach out to me until after they checked out; otherwise, I would have had Ronda re-clean the condo for them. As it turns out, Ronda had hired another cleaner to "clean" the condo for this guest's check in, and this person did not perform the cleaning to our usual standards. This other cleaner will never be used again, and Ronda was notified of their unacceptable service.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Royal Ocean Terrace Restaurant
Hawaiian Restaurant
Teppan-yaki Dan
Japanese Restaurant
Hanks Haute Dogs
Fast Food Restaurant
China Bowl Asian Cuisine
Chinese Restaurant
Black Rock Steak & Seafood
Seafood Restaurant
The Cliff Dive Bar
Bar & Grill
Round Table Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Island Press Coffee
Coffee Shop
Castaway Cafe
American Restaurant
Ka’anapali Beach
Tiki Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Tiki Terrace
Hawaiian Restaurant
Legends of Ka'anapali Luau
Hawaiian Restaurant
Hula Grill Kaanapali
Hawaiian Restaurant
Häagen-Dazs® Ice Cream Shop
Dessert Shop
Whalers Village
Monkeypod Kitchen by Merriman - Ka'anapali
New American Restaurant
Island Vintage Coffee
Nikki's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Joey's Kitchen at Whalers Village Shopping Center
Hawaiian Restaurant
Leilani's on the Beach
Hawaiian Restaurant
Relish Oceanside
Steak House
Relish Burger Bistro
American Restaurant
Pulehu, An Italian Grill
Italian Restaurant
Pailolo Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Wailele Polynesian Luau
Hawaiian Restaurant
Hawaiian Restaurant
Beachwalk Market & Pantry
Pizza Restaurant
Ka'anapali Grille & Tap Room
Aina Gourmet Market
Coffee Shop
Duke's Beach House
Seafood Restaurant
Drums of the Pacific Lu'au
Dinner Theater
Japanese Restaurant
Son'z Steakhouse
Steak House
Hawaiian Restaurant
Slappy Cakes
Breakfast Restaurant
Nachos Grande
Mexican Restaurant
Pizza Paradiso Mediterranean Grill
Mediterranean Restaurant
Java Jazz
L & L Hawaiian BBQ Honokowai
Hawaiian Restaurant
Hawaiian Restaurant
Teppanyaki 2 Go
Fish Market Maui
Seafood Market
Honokowai Okazuya & Deli
Ohana Tacos - Maui
Taco Restaurant
Bad Ass Coffee
Coffee Shop
Fu Lin Chinese Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Fu Lin Chinese Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Mala Ocean Tavern
Seafood Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.16 Miles
Charley Young/Kamaole One
Car: recommended




Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 14.42%

25% percent of the rental rate is due to confirm the reservation. The remaining balance is due 60 days prior to arrival. The damage deposit is due 2 weeks prior to your stay and is refunded within 3-5 days of departure.

Cancellations are 100% refundable less a 5-7% processing fee. Cancellations made within 60 days of arrival are refunded at a prorated rate if the unit can be re-rented.


HI TAX ID 131-780-1984-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties