Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great house! Great location!!Walk to Heavenly,Casinos,Starbucks! from $210.00 NT

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

SEE SPECIAL BELOW!!!!!! Please email for correct total rental on special dates!

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!

This is a beautiful house!! Located at the BASE OF HEAVENLY, off of Pioneer Trail and Keller. SHORT WALK TO LAKE, STARBUCKS, GONDOLA AND STATELINE CASINOS. UNBELIEVABLY CLOSE TO EVERYTHING!!!!!

This 3 bedroom 2.5 bath 2-car garage home has all the comforts of home including HIGH SPEED WI-FI INTERNET And HOT TUB !!!

The spacious MASTER BEDROOM has a queen bed and a spare twin mattress, 46 inch LCD TV and DVD player- TRAVERTINE-TILED master's bathroom with a JETTED TUB and a SEPARATE HUGE SHOWER.

The roomy SECOND BEDROOM can sleep 4 people. It has a queen bed , full size flip flop bed and a 46 in LCD TV.

The large THIRD BEDROOM can sleep up to 4 people. It has 2 BUNK BEDS and 2 twin size bed, a 24-inch TV and DVD, ideal for VIDEO GAMES AND MOVIES.

Just off the garage is a FOOSBALL TABLE.

The SECOND bathroom also features TRAVERTINE TILE and a bathtub/shower. The laundry room has a SUPER CAPACITY WASHER AND DRYER.

The GREAT ROOM has a 46-inch LCD TV, DVD, AND CD player. It also has a THERMOSTAT CONTROLLED GAS FIREPLACE, ideal for either a romantic evening or a family gathering. There is also a HALF-BATH adjacent to the great room for you and your guests.

The FULLY FURNISHED GOURMET KITCHEN features KITCHEN AID SUPERBA STAINLESS STEEL APPLIANCES, the best money can buy.

The DINING AREA sits 6 people on the table and 4 people on the bar.

The DECK off the GREAT ROOM has a 6 PERSON HOT TUB which will assuredly relax your aching muscles after a day of skiing,hiking or shopping at the nearby shops. The deck also has a GAS BARBECUE.

THE PICTURES DON'T DO JUSTICE TO THE BEAUTY AND COMFORT OF THIS HOUSE.

THIS HOUSE WILL NOT DISAPPOINT!!!

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Special high season- winter/summer weekly price of $1800.00/week except on holidays!!!!

Special low season- off peak weekly rate of $1300.00

3 night minimum during regular holidays and Winter/Summer

peak season- Except weekdays only booking.

no minimum stay requirement during off season.

$300.00 deposit due at booking- 50 percent of rent due 60 days before and 50 percent of rent due 30 days before. Earlier payment maybe required for holiday bookings.

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Distance to Important Locations (per mapquest)ALL LESS THAN 1 MILE!!!

Starbucks/Raley's Supermarket Shopping Center : 0.55 mile

Marriott Grand Residence/Heavenly Village/Gondola : 0.65 mile

Harrah's/Harvey's Casino : 0.90 mile

Heavenly Ski Resort: 0.90 mile

Lake (where Tahoe Queen departs): 0.65 mile

Posted as required by the City of Lake Tahoe:

SOUTH LAKE TAHOE VACATION RENTAL PERMIT VHR#002862

NUMBER OF OCCUPANTS ALLOWED - 10

NUMBER OF CARS ALLOWED - 4

NOT ALLOWED FOR WEDDINGS AND UNLAWFUL LARGE PARTIES

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Rommel Carlos
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About Rommel Carlos

We are married with 3 kids. My wife works for the State of California and I am working in the tax industry. We got married in South Lake Tahoe on Jan. 1 1990. We owned our first home in South Lake Tahoe in 1998 and upgraded to a larger and newer home in December 2007. We also own a home in Maui Hawaii that was purchased in Oct 2002. We love to travel so we know what travelers need to enjoy themselves, including the best in accommodations. We hope you enjoy your stay in our home.

Rommel Carlos purchased this house in 2007

Why Rommel Carlos chose South Lake Tahoe

We chose this location because it is very close to everything Lake Tahoe has to offer. We could have purchased a bigger home for the price we paid but you have to drive to get to anywhere. The places to go in Lake Tahoe , Lake, casinos, heavenly village, heavenly ski resort, shopping and resataurants are all less than 1 mile away.

What makes this house unique

The location of the house is an ideal base for your skiing and the casinos are less than 1 mile away. The house is tastefully furnished and the hot tub is ideal for relaxation after exploring and experiencing all the great activities Lake Tahoe has to offer. The house is new and the comments from guest are positive

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Rommel,







Just wanted to let you know that we really enjoyed staying at your house. It was very comfortable, clean, and had everything we needed.





Thank you again. We'll keep you in mind for future visits to Tahoe.





Cheers,

Karen
May 2013
  • 1 of 15

Amenities

South Lake Tahoe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(96 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
12% Complete
1% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
Great house! Great location!!Walk to Heavenly,Casinos,Starbucks! from $210.00 NT
average rating of 4.75 based on 111 reviews
New York City
5

Great house and location

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at the house with three friends for a long ski weekend with three college friends for our annual boys ski trip. The house is in a great location, close to all the action of South Lake Tahoe. The house itself was clean and had a great set-up in terms of layout and amenities. The house served as a great "home base" as we explored several ski mountains in the surrounding area each day. We used the kitchen each day for breakfast and enjoyed the hot tub for apres ski, before heading out to the very nearby restaurants and casinos at night. It snowed quite a bit while we were there and having the attached garage was very nice. The owner was very easy to work with and was responsive to any questions during the booking process. Overall, I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a vacation rental in this area.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: March 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
2

Renter beware

  • 2 of 5

This cabin is in a great location, hot tub works, and owner is very responsive these are the only positive take aways. This cabin is very dirty; before we could eat, the silverware had to be rewashed, and the fry pans had old oil residue. I sat on a dining room chair because the furniture is old and filthy. Garage door opener is broken. Doors have holes in them, lights burned out, dirty dusty walls- that need a fresh coat of paint. The best asset this house has is a beautiful kitchen but after using it you will find that the exhaust fan has not been cleaned for along time. We could not tell if it was grease or scrambled eggs...gross. Beware when opening dishwasher, the springs in the door are broken and will give you a bruise on your leg...ask my son. The dishwasher is not properly installed- and tips when open or loading and might fall forward on you. The faucet in the Kitchen is loose and eventually come off. Originally we were unable to get the heat in the downstairs bedrooms, the owners said that the heat had to be regulated by opening the sliding 2nd floor door, however the screen doors has holes around the handle and does not slide properly. We quickly learned that the mosquitoes/bugs are now in the house. Upon arrival we called the local contact about the broken garage door, cob webs, and the overall dirty conditions- he said it has been awhile since the house had been rented and said this had to be taken up with the owner. We asked him why he did not complete a quick walk through prior to renting since it had not been rented in a while. He stated spiders and bugs are bad this year. About the dirty house he said we had to talk to the owner. I did write the owner a detailed email regarding the condition of the house, since he was very prompt to answers our question, hopefully he will correct the inside conditions and this house would be the perfect place to stay on your next Tahoe visit.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our home in Tahoe. I am disappointed that you were unhappy with the house and I was a little surprised because we have not had negative comments in a very long time. However, we have already shared your comments with our maintenance team to ensure the issues you addressed are taken cared of. The only inaccurate comment that I can address is where you stated the house has not been rented for a long time. On the contrary, the house has always been rented and there were only 2 weekends since December 2016 where the house was not occupied. Anyway, we are addressing the issues and we thank you very much again for your comment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice digs!

  • 5 of 5

House was as advertised. Great place! Great location! Will stay again!

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful house, lot's of amenities!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful house with plenty of space. Perfect location for walking to heavenly village. We had a great stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great house great location!!

  • 4 of 5

Great house great location

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing house!

  • 5 of 5

Great house and perfect location.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $160 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund