Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Nine Year Old 2 Story Cabin - Nestled in the Woods

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Enjoy all seasons, sun or snow. Our 10 year old cabin with vaulted ceilings & wood floors is the perfect place to relax & enjoy this wonderful resort town. Just 1 mile up Warren Wagon Rd & one tier back from the lakefront you will find a beautiful, spacious, fully furnished cabin with Sleep Number beds will make you want to stay forever.

This log cabin has a large deck that overlooks a forested setting. Watch for deer, soak in the sunshine, or grill your favorite foods on the outdoor BBQ. In the winter, warm up by the cozy gas fireplace after a day of snowboarding or skiing - only 15 minutes away!

Step outside the front door & walk or bike on one of the many tree-lined trails & lanes around the lake. In winter these same trails provide front door adventure walks or snowshoeing.

The kitchen has granite counter tops, hickory cabinets, & all the tools you should need to cook a gourmet meal. The gathering table seats 8. Family & friends will love the spacious, open floor plan that accommodates conversation, munching hors d'oeuvres, and cooking all together. Stretch out in front of the warm fire & watch a movie before going to bed in complete luxury.

A 42 inch screen TV, & Netflix, DVD/CD player are available. Or if you want to curl up with a good book, there are several to choose from. Wi Fi is also available.

In this wooded setting, it's hard to imagine that you are only 3 miles from town with great restaurants & shopping. Brundage Ski Resort is only 15 minutes away, Tamarack Ski Resort is 30 minutes away.

Rates are based on number of guests per night starting at $125 per night for 2. Pet fee of $25 per pet, tax rate of 8%. Cleaning fee based on number of guests. $125-$150

We look forward to having you enjoy our cabin!

Keywords: Cabin off Warren Wagon Way

More Details

Owner
Lynette Gillespie
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018

Amenities

McCall Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (3) all sleep number beds,1 queen bed downstairs, 2 queen bed upstairs, Futons (1) in large master bedroom for young children parents want to keep close at night.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(71 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Nine Year Old 2 Story Cabin - Nestled in the Woods
average rating of 4.802817 based on 71 reviews
Chantilly, Virginia
5

Cozy Cabin, Great Value

  • 5 of 5

We had a relaxing holiday weekend in McCall and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautifully decorated cabin. The interior is accurately reflected in the posting photos and Lynne was super responsive to our communications. The kitchen has all one needs for preparing meals. The living room area is comfortable and we enjoyed using the fireplace in the evening and early morning. While we decided we aren't "sleep number bed" people, we all slept soundly.

The only disappointment was the very close proximity of neighbors. There are homes on either side - very close, with no privacy outdoors. The exterior of the property is somewhat unkempt- could use a good weed whacking. There isn't any lawn/grassy area. But we enjoyed eating on the large exterior deck and the gas BBQ was a plus. In spite of the closeness of neighbors, it was very quiet and peaceful. We saw several deer and had, what we believe to be, a bear visit the bear-proof trash can our first night.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boise, ID
4

Cozy Cabin

  • 4 of 5

Great place to stay. Would have given it 5 stars but the address on the website is incorrect and it took two hours to find it. Other than that, great place.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about the problem you had finding the cabin. We have asked VRBO to correct the address published and wish our guest would have contacted us right away by text (info that is available to them through HomeAway once they have booked their dates) so I could remind them that we sent our correct address in our personal Welcome Document along with other important info for the cabin. We are very glad that once they arrived all went well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Great place, great price, great owners.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Cabin Location in McCall

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying in your wonderful cabin. We loved the the open living room and kitchen. There are so many windows that make the cabin feel so light instead of several cabins that are too dark inside. We loved having the master bedroom and bathroom downstairs along with the washer and dryer on the main level. Loved the deck and enjoying BBQing in the evenings. Loved that the two bedrooms and one bath were upstairs. The cabin is close to town and to the lake. We definitely want to stay here again next year! Thank you for allowing us to stay in your cabin and we had a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and would return

  • 5 of 5

I visited for a short stay for my friends' wedding in McCall. I was sad we couldn't spend more time as the cabin is gorgeous, well located to central McCall and just a short walk to the water. The cabin was clean with several nice extras including a washer/dryer, bar soap and plenty of towels and linens. Would book again in a second!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Fantastic Cabin

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful cabin in a great location! Loved our stay, especially morning coffee on the beautiful front deck watching the dear walk by. Lanette was great and responded super quick to our questions/comments. Would definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
This is it!
Nearest Point of Interest
McCall Airport
Nearest Point of Interest
Lardo's
Nearest Point of Interest
Pauls Market
Nearest Point of Interest
Home Town Sports
Nearest Point of Interest
Gravity Sports
Nearest Point of Interest
Toll House Pizza
Nearest Point of Interest
Mile High Marina
Nearest Point of Interest
The Pancake House

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night
Pet Fee $25

Rates are based on number of guests per night, minimum rate start at $125 per night. $25 per person per night additional for each guest (babies and young children under 6 no charge) pets $25 each pet Lynette 360-271-6573

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.