Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Vacation Home W/ Amazing Lake View! on 3/4 Acre w/ plenty of parking

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Enjoy the comforts of home from this spectacular view property on South Lake Chelan. The entire 3/4 acre property offers a panoramic view of the lake. Outside there is a barbeque and deck overlooking the lake, a picnic area and plenty of grass area to soak up the Chelan sunshine.

Dimmed night-time lighting borders the property and makes for an enjoyable experience after the sun goes down. A stainless steel barbecue is available for outdoor cooking. Covered parking and plenty of room for larger vehicles are provided.

Inside is 2500 square feet of comfortable living. This 3 bedroom, 2.75 bath house sleeps 12-14 people comfortably (in beds). The master is equipped with a large soaking tub and a King bed with a view of the lake. There are two separate living areas. Bring your DVDs, iPod, and CDs to play in large flat screen tv and surround-sound stereo system. One bedroom has 2 full beds, and another has 1 queen and a chaise lounge. Also available is a pull-out sofa that converts to a queen bed. There are plenty of sleeping pads and extra bedding as well. The kitchen is spacious as are the two dining areas. This home comes complete with a laundry room (washer and dryer) for your cleaning needs during your stay. Towels, utensils, bedding and cookware will be ready for your use upon arrival.

Plenty of parking is available for those who would like to store their boats during your stay. Our close proximity to the state park is convenient for launching your boat.

There is a $200 cleaning fee.

This privately owned home is available to rent all year long. Whether it’s vacationing, family reunions, a gathering of friends during the holidays, or just a relaxing weekend getaway, this property works for almost any occasion. The location is ideal: very close to the state park and 10 minutes to the downtown Chelan area. Perfect for any occasion!! For what you get at this price, nothing in Chelan compares.

Thanks for your interest in our beautiful home. Please contact us if you have any questions or would like to reserve your stay today.

Keywords: House, cabin, cottage, single family home

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 6, 2017

Amenities

Chelan House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Main Bathroom is located between Bedroom 2 & 3
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master Bathroom with his/her sinks and soaking tub & shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Located near Laundry Room
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom with King, full bathroom, soaking tub
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen Bed with closet and chaise lounge
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , Two Double Beds with Closet
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

43% Complete
31% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Family Vacation Home W/ Amazing Lake View! on 3/4 Acre w/ plenty of parking
average rating of 3.9375 based on 16 reviews
Edgewood,WA
1

Old mobile home.

  • 1 of 5

Major safety issues with deck. It's about to collapse with nails sticking out. AC was not working that is a huge issue in 90 to 100 degrees weather. When the owner was asked for assistance or refund, he told us we can leave the house if we don't like it and will give us some refund. Sleeper sofa is broken, linens are wrinkled and pillows have yellow stains all over, kitchen utensils are in the dirty tray, not enough towels for 12 ppl. The only thing was ok is the place looked clean. Would not recommend for families with kids

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We fully support traveler reviews of our property. However, when those reviews are misleading, dishonest and exclude relevant facts we must respond accordingly. Immediately upon arriving at the home, this traveler contacted us to demand an immediate and full refund. We responded that a refund may be provided but not until we were able to validate the numerous claims they made. We said they were welcome to leave at any time but that would not necessarily entitle them to a full refund. After consulting with our cleaner, an a/c technician and a decking contractor, we provided a partial refund because the a/c was not cooling properly. The a/c technician ultimately determined the system was fine but advised us to keep the windows closed so the system can keep up with the high temperatures. Our deck is aging but we take exception to it being unsafe. The decking contractor we hired immediately following this party did stabilize some underlying joists and replaced some deck boards that were sagging. Our cleaner verified the home was cleaned and the towel supply was adequate. We do provide washer/dryer so larger parties (12 people max) can wash the towels and other laundry as needed. We buy new pillows and linens every year and we have asked our cleaner to make sure to remove anything not suitable for renters. The home was built in 1998 and is a 2500 sq foot prefabricated home with an open floor plan and updated interior/exterior paint, granite countertops and new furniture and beds, among other things. We should note that this traveler stayed at the home for the entire stay despite telling us multiple times throughout the weekend that they were leaving. Our home is great for families or other parties wishing to visit Lake Chelan.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay for a family vacation! Amazing view

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place for my cousins and I to all get together for the weekend. The location is great because the lot is so big you really don't have neighbors on either side of you. We were able to play our music and be outside without any complaints or worries. The drive to town was about 20 minutes which wasn't bad because we just made the drive once a day and stayed on the lake all day. Plenty of parking for our cars. Kitchen had all the supplies you need, lots of cleaning supplies, etc. I stayed in the master bedroom so I didn't notice a problem with the water pressure but the others did mention something about it so I just let them use my shower, no biggie. I would totally stay again. The view was amazing!! I felt like I got a pretty good deal!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely location with a nice yard and lots of living space for a large family gathering.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the lake view property. We had all our kids and grandkids in one home with plenty of elbow room. The house layout is spacious so we didn't feel cramped at all. Many evening we were playing yard games until it got dark. It felt very private and secluded as well. There were only two problems: 1) the towels were all in the dirty laundry, so we spent the first evening washing towels ( the bedding hadn't been washed either and one bed was unmade) 2) the air conditioning went out on the last night and the weather was in the high 90s so it was pretty uncomfortable that last night. We enjoyed the deer that came right up to the house to graze and our sons saw deer and coyote on their early morning runs. The local winery's were a hit with the family. If the housekeeping was improved we would recommend this house to any large family as we were pretty close to the state park where we swam and launched our boat.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for the thoughtful review. We always appreciate such feedback. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We have discussed the cleaning issue with our cleaners and we have checked on the air conditioning and everything seems to be working fine. We have a new cooling system that is regularly maintained but sometimes the cooling function needs time to reset if it has been running for too long and/or if it has been set to a very low temperature that it cannot meet...such as setting it to 50 degrees when it’s 95 degrees outside. For your inconveniences we are offering two free nights to your party for any future date not yet booked. Again, thank you for the review and thank you for staying at our home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet house overlooking lake Chelan

  • 4 of 5

My family and friends stayed here over 4th of July weekend. The house has a great big yard and was perfect for my young daughter to run around. Lots of bees, but they didn't bother us once we got used to them. With the warm weather it was expected. The house stayed cool and the views and the moon at night were breathtakingly beautiful. Overall the house was clean and we had everything we needed. We really only had a couple problems that were minor but need to be fixed. The first one was the fridge would not stay cool. Several times we'd open the fridge to find our food and drinks getting too warm. The other complaint is the pull out bed. I wont go into detail but it was dirty, a bit gross, broken and not usable. My friend ended up sleeping on the floor with her young son as it was a better alternative. These two things were pretty minor as we loved our stay and found the property very nice and relaxing for our stay. We also loved our daily visit from the deer and wildlife. We love Lake Chelan and found this place to be a good house to spend a relaxing weekend. As a bonus we were able to watch the fireworks from the lawn on the 4th!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kirkland, WA
5

Beautifully hidden gem in Lake Chelan

  • 5 of 5

My family has stayed at this location multiple times over the past 4-5 years and we are never disappointed with our accommodations and the trip itself. Just up the hill from Lake Chelan State Park, your view from the living room and deck points West overlooking a vast portion of the lake and the city of Manson. It's very quiet and peaceful, away from the city noise, hidden amongst a friendly little community and multiple game-trails. We saw deer every day! The house is cozy and feels much bigger than it appears from the outside, we slept 7 comfortably...no issue with the beds or appliances or worrying about cleanliness or toilets and water...just fun for our family in between our travels throughout the area. Definitely returning and looking forward to it. (Maybe without the kids next time!) Thank you for making our stay welcoming and relaxing.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Kennewick, WA
3

Presidents' Day weekend

  • 3 of 5

We had a large group and the house was large enough to fit us all comfortably. The water pressure at the home was a concern especially if someone was in the shower. Having no wifi was wonderful and made the children go outside and play football and lacrosse in your large yard. We had beautiful weather for February. All in all a wonderful weekend.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to let you and future renters know that our water pressure issue has been resolved by a professional and should never be an issue again. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed our home and look forward to welcome you back in the future. Thanks again for the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties