Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Vacation Home W/ Amazing Lake View! on 3/4 Acre w/ plenty of parking

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 2,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Enjoy the comforts of home from this spectacular view property on South Lake Chelan. The entire 3/4 acre property offers a panoramic view of the lake. Outside there is a barbeque and deck overlooking the lake, a picnic area and plenty of grass area to soak up the Chelan sunshine.

Dimmed night-time lighting borders the property and makes for an enjoyable experience after the sun goes down. A stainless steel barbecue is available for outdoor cooking. Covered parking and plenty of room for larger vehicles are provided.

Inside is 2500 square feet of comfortable living. This 3 bedroom, 2.75 bath house sleeps 12-14 people comfortably (in beds). The master is equipped with a large soaking tub and a King bed with a view of the lake. There are two separate living areas. Bring your DVDs, iPod, and CDs to play in large flat screen tv and surround-sound stereo system. One bedroom has 2 full beds, and another has 1 queen and a chaise lounge. Also available is a pull-out sofa that converts to a queen bed. There are plenty of sleeping pads and extra bedding as well. The kitchen is spacious as are the two dining areas. This home comes complete with a laundry room (washer and dryer) for your cleaning needs during your stay. Towels, utensils, bedding and cookware will be ready for your use upon arrival.

Plenty of parking is available for those who would like to store their boats during your stay. Our close proximity to the state park is convenient for launching your boat.

There is a $200 cleaning fee.

This privately owned home is available to rent all year long. Whether it’s vacationing, family reunions, a gathering of friends during the holidays, or just a relaxing weekend getaway, this property works for almost any occasion. The location is ideal: very close to the state park and 10 minutes to the downtown Chelan area. Perfect for any occasion!! For what you get at this price, nothing in Chelan compares.

Thanks for your interest in our beautiful home. Please contact us if you have any questions or would like to reserve your stay today.

Keywords: House, cabin, cottage, single family home

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 31, 2018

Amenities

Chelan House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Main Bathroom is located between Bedroom 2 & 3
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master Bathroom with his/her sinks and soaking tub & shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , Located near Laundry Room
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom with King, full bathroom, soaking tub
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen Bed with closet and chaise lounge
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , Two Double Beds with Closet
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
30% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
15% Complete
Family Vacation Home W/ Amazing Lake View! on 3/4 Acre w/ plenty of parking
average rating of 3.8 based on 20 reviews
1

House is a dump

  • 1 of 5

We had high expectations for our stay. They were able to accommodate early checkin for our toddler's nap but that is where the positive experience ended. Prior to our arrival we had sent a message asking about the status of the fire not far away and evacuations and we did not get a response. From the picture of the lake you can't see the 5th wheel parked below the house. There was water damage throughout the house, split and poorly repaired drywall, and a sign to please remove your shoes before walking on noticeably dirty carpet. There was no response about an inquiry related to the house not having any toilet paper, the AC could not get the house below 75 degrees and did not reach into the bedrooms. There were also so many bees that we could not utilize the deck or picnic table. Save yourself time and frustration and do not stay here.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

July visit

  • 4 of 5

Well Equipped home. Plenty of room and nice covered parking area to sit and be outside... but out of the sun. We arrived right on the arrival time of 4pm and there was laundry piled in the hallway and some beds unmade. Other than that, it was a great stay and pretty close to everything we wanted to do.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great views

  • 3 of 5

Pros: Good location, plenty of parking for your boat, very close to state park for boat launch.

Cons: House needs some maintenance, set AC to 75 but house never cooled down below 80+ on hot days..

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, fully appointed home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a family reunion in July 2017. The home was very comfortable ,especially the beds. We actually spent most of our time at my brothers lakeside home, but wish we had more time to enjoy the lovely view. The location was very convenient for our purposes and we kept commenting how great a home and value this place is. There were 7 of us and we all had plenty of space. We hope to continue the family reunion tradition and would definitely stay here again. The owners were always very prompt with answers to any inquiries too.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Edgewood,WA
1

Old mobile home.

  • 1 of 5

Major safety issues with deck. It's about to collapse with nails sticking out. AC was not working that is a huge issue in 90 to 100 degrees weather. When the owner was asked for assistance or refund, he told us we can leave the house if we don't like it and will give us some refund. Sleeper sofa is broken, linens are wrinkled and pillows have yellow stains all over, kitchen utensils are in the dirty tray, not enough towels for 12 ppl. The only thing was ok is the place looked clean. Would not recommend for families with kids

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We fully support traveler reviews of our property. However, when those reviews are misleading, dishonest and exclude relevant facts we must respond accordingly. Immediately upon arriving at the home, this traveler contacted us to demand an immediate and full refund. We responded that a refund may be provided but not until we were able to validate the numerous claims they made. We said they were welcome to leave at any time but that would not necessarily entitle them to a full refund. After consulting with our cleaner, an a/c technician and a decking contractor, we provided a partial refund because the a/c was not cooling properly. The a/c technician ultimately determined the system was fine but advised us to keep the windows closed so the system can keep up with the high temperatures. Our deck is aging but we take exception to it being unsafe. The decking contractor we hired immediately following this party did stabilize some underlying joists and replaced some deck boards that were sagging. Our cleaner verified the home was cleaned and the towel supply was adequate. We do provide washer/dryer so larger parties (12 people max) can wash the towels and other laundry as needed. We buy new pillows and linens every year and we have asked our cleaner to make sure to remove anything not suitable for renters. The home was built in 1998 and is a 2500 sq foot prefabricated home with an open floor plan and updated interior/exterior paint, granite countertops and new furniture and beds, among other things. We should note that this traveler stayed at the home for the entire stay despite telling us multiple times throughout the weekend that they were leaving. Our home is great for families or other parties wishing to visit Lake Chelan.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great stay for a family vacation! Amazing view

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place for my cousins and I to all get together for the weekend. The location is great because the lot is so big you really don't have neighbors on either side of you. We were able to play our music and be outside without any complaints or worries. The drive to town was about 20 minutes which wasn't bad because we just made the drive once a day and stayed on the lake all day. Plenty of parking for our cars. Kitchen had all the supplies you need, lots of cleaning supplies, etc. I stayed in the master bedroom so I didn't notice a problem with the water pressure but the others did mention something about it so I just let them use my shower, no biggie. I would totally stay again. The view was amazing!! I felt like I got a pretty good deal!

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Property Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund