Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lush Pool home with garden and tropical flowers

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 2 possible 3 althoug we like to keep it at 2

Enjoy your stay at this beautiful lush property with fruit trees and tropical plants on 1 acre of private space. Not a building in site from your lanai. The suite is clean and comfortable. It is a private suite in 850 square feet on the ground floor of your host's home, overlooking the garden, pool and valley.. Take cool refreshing dips in the pool on warm mornings and afternoons. The pool is set away from the house for more privacy. It's as if you are in a mountain pond. Arise with the sound of many species of birds . It is a nature lovers retreat. This is a special area of the Northshore for your enjoyment. On the short ride down the hill you will enjoy a breathtaking view of the coastline. Only minutes away from all the famous surf spots, Waimea valley and bay, and sharks cove. Whale, dolphin and turtle sitings are highly likely. Foodland and coffee gallery very close by. Great shopping and restaurants in Haleiwa, Spa treatments and yoga close by too. If you would like to have children under the age of 12 access the pool please download the attached waiver . Please sign and return. TAT# W16504782-01


Owner
Cha cha
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

About Cha cha

We are a local family. I was born and raised here. As well as my son. My husband is a working carpenter and I work in Honolulu. My son teaches surf lessons and works in a local popular eatery. We are working and enjoy sharing our home with visitors. You are sharing our beautiful space so ask that you are respectful of that. We are of your privacy as well. Although we like to interact if you are open to it. Sometimes our work schedules don't jive with our guests fun schedule. Please don't mistake this for indifference. We are always concerned for your comfort. It is not a party house, so if that's what you're looking for there are other options out there. We basically are early to bed for the guys and I return late in the evening. Not as early a riser as they are.. We do have a young dog who pretty much is a house dog. He does go out for play. So if this is a problem let us know and we will keep him contained. He is usually in or tied on our deck. Please contact us if this is a fit for you. Aloha,

Cha cha purchased this house in 2007

Amenities

Haleiwa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Accommodation Type:
  • Bed & Breakfast
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • additional small room with single bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Laundry washer and dryer . Smoking not allowed in or around suite. Other area available. No full stove, counter top burners. to 950 square foot apt on First floor of large 4000 square foot home.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

Lush Pool home with garden and tropical flowers
average rating of 4.625 based on 48 reviews
5

Quiet & very relaxing. This is a great location in the North Shore.

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was clean and well-decorated. I will stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice place on the North Shore

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here for 3 nights in May of 2017. I'll sum it up with a list of pro's and con's:

Pros:

- Perfect location for exploring the north shore. It is located just up the road from Shark's Cove and is only minutes from Waimea Bay, Three Tables and Sunset Beach. It is also very close to the multiple north shore food trucks and the Foodland grocery store (the only one on the north shore I am aware of). This is definitely where you want to be!

- Very spacious for 2 people, there is enough beds for at least 3 or 4.

- Well equipped with all of the kitchen stuff you need, beach chairs, towels, etc.

- Nice private swimming pool, but we did not get around to using it.

- The grounds are very pretty and lush.

- There are a few cars on the parking pad, but we never had an issue with parking.

- The owner was very friendly and helpful

Cons:

- Most surfaces were clean, but the place could benefit from a more thorough cleaning. It is a little more rustic feeling than the pictures portray. I noticed that it has a bit of a damp smell to it, also the front of the refrigerator door was rusting, and there was a few spots of mold in the bathroom, so I think there is a bit of a problem with controlling the humidity.

- If you arrive at night the walkway to the entrance is very dark, some more lighting would help and be an easy upgrade.

Overall we enjoyed our stay, I would recommend it as long as you don't mind something a bit rustic :)

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Helena, Montana
5

Great location on the North Shore

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely location on the North Shore within a 5 minute drive of Waimea Bay, the Banzai Pipeline and all the famous surfing spots. The grounds around the home are beautiful. Being in the pool was like being in a secluded garden.

We did a lot of our own cooking and were disappointed there was no stove, but the electric hot plate, griddle, and toaster oven sufficed.

Charlotte and family live on the premises and are very friendly and helpful.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I enjoyed hosting you all. Enjoyed our chat ! Hopeful to see you in the future. Aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet and perfect !

  • 4 of 5

We were so glad we came upon this place as opposed to a resort hotel. Beach chairs and the cooler were used everyday. Wifi was sufficient and cable TV was clear. We had coffee in the morning outside listening to the birds and looking at the tropical plants before each days adventures. Used phone number for discounts at Foodland. Washer and dryer a plus. Price was right. Everyone in the family were very nice and we had lots of privacy. 5 stars if my side of the mattress(side by bathroom) wasn't worn. Overall we would definitely stay here again if visiting Oahu. Thank you Cha Cha !

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Welcome Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We had the pleasure of a month long stay. Our hosts home is located in a beautiful, high-end neighborhood above the North Shore beaches. A well appointed one bedroom (and a bonus room with twin bed that our niece used for her one week stay) surrounded by lush, tropical landscaping.The unit is very roomy and comfortable with a well-appointed kitchen. Everything we needed for our extended stay!

The pool was well maintained, warm and very private. We swam most every day, and packed up the ice chest, chairs, snorkel equipment, etc. provided enabling us to fully enjoy many hours at one of the beautiful beaches while watching the surfers take on the amazing winter waves.

Our hosts Charlotte, Kevin and their son Zack (teaches surfing lessons) were welcoming, generous and kind- sharing the spirit of Aloha- always respecting our privacy, yet available if we had any questions about the area.

Our only concern was their beautiful dog Polu, who is a sweetheart, but overly protective when out. The owners are working with a trainer to remedy the situation and if a concern for a guest are more than willing to accommodate.

We definitely would like to return in the near future. Thanks for everything Charlotte (Cha Cha) and family!!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location, beautiful landscaping & a lot of privacy.

  • 5 of 5

This home is located in a nice private community. I loved going for morning runs while enjoying the view of the ocean. It's up on a mountain but a short drive to the beach. You could walk to the beach but the road that leads to the community is tight and twisty and would be very easy to get hit. At the bottom of the mountain right across from the beach is a grocery store as well as shopping and all the awesome food trucks. The rental is HUGE. The pictures don't portray how big this place is. Our rental in Maui a few months ago was only the size of the master bedroom here. They provide linens, dish soap, paper towel & toilet paper. There is cable and WiFi! It's very hard to get service on the North Shore so the WiFi was really nice to have. The rental has kids sand toys, snorkeling gear, beach towels, a cooler and beach chairs. The pool was great but the beach was so close we went there most of the time. The owners son is a certified Surf instructor and my husband got a great lesson from him! We had a great time and made so many awesome memories!

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
HNL
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
surfer bar
Nearest Ferry
39 Miles
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Turtle Bay Resort
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Lei Lei's
Nearest Beach
1.3 Miles
Car: necessary

Northshore Oahu is famous for its surf culture and lifestyle. You will also find many other ocean activities and nature experiences. The beauty of the northshore beaches are unsurpassed in all of Hawaii. You will find an eclectic collection of people and lifestyles here. We all share in the love of Hawaii and the ocean. The local people are friendly and share the feeling of Aloha throughout the state. Surfing, diving, snorkeling, fishing, shark watching, sailing, its all here. Shopping, spa experience, and yoga all available. Golf, tennis and basketball courts close by. Nature walks at the famous Waimea Valley Arboretum. Hiking close by. The Polynesian Cultural Center is also close by.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Haleiwa House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nightly Rate
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
$630
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$100
$630
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.96%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties