Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Caravelle 1 Bedroom Condo w/Beautiful Oceanview Full Kitchen, sleeps 6

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

We love Myrtle Beach!

Located directly on the 'Golden Mile'of beautiful sandy beach, Caravelle Resort is conveniently located in the North part of Myrtle Beach between the city of Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach. Caravelle Resort is located just 3 blocks from highway 17 which is the main road that runs up and down the beaches. Close by you will find Outback Steakhouse, Bonefish Grill, Cheeseburger in Paradise, Carrabbas, TGI Fridays and the best burgers on the beach at River City Cafe. You will be just 5-10 minutes from downtown, most attractions and the airport. Come find out why we love this area and call it home!

The 14th floor condo will sleep 6 with 2 full size beds in the bedroom and a full size murphy wall bed in the living room. There is a full kitchen with stove, refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and all utensils and cookware you will need. All linens and towels will be provided for you. There is also a 37'' flat panel high definition tv to watch those videos on. Relax on the large balcony and enjoy the beautiful views of the beach and ocean. You won't have to wait in long check-in lines if you stay with us, just go straight to the unit and start that vacation!

On site, you will find indoor and outdoor pools and jacuzzis, large splash station kiddie pool, 2 lazy rivers, fitness room, mini mart, arcade, laundry room and ice cream shop. The indoor pool is located on the 7th floor overlooking Ocean Boulevard and on the ocean side of the 7th floor, you will find a wonderful oceanfront veranda with chairs and hammocks for relaxing.

Here, you can see for miles up and down the coast, an amazing place to relax in the sun or read a good book in the evening. For entertainment, there is Marco Polo Grill & Bar and Liquids Martini and Coffee bar. The resort also has an onsite restaurant, Santa Maria. NEW as of 9/15/08 Awaken Your Senses Spa for massages, facials and manicures.

After a day of sun and relaxation, you can venture out and find all that the area has to offer, something for everyone to do here! There are numerous restaurants, golf courses and shopping areas. You can shop all day at our malls and Tanger Outlets and unwind to live musical theater in the evening at the Carolina Opry, The Palace or The Alabama Theater. Visit Broadway at the Beach which features Imax Theater, Jimmy Buffet's Margaretville, Ripley's Aquarium, Hard Rock Cafe and numerous restaurants and shops.

For those who want a little more action, directly across from Broadway at the Beach is Nascar Restaurant and Speed park or Myrtle Waves water park. Your only problem will be finding time to do everything you wnat in one trip.

Outdoor Heated Pool

Indoor Heated Pool

Outdoor Hot Tubs

Indoor Hot Tub

Lazy River

Kiddy Lazy River

Wild Water Pool

Poolside Bar

Game Room

Exercise Room

Oceanfront Sun Deck


Convenience Store

Gift Shop

Oceanfront Lawn

Full Service Restaurant


Free Parking

Free Wireless Internet Available

Laundry Facilities

Come visit our beautiful beach and see for yourself why we love it!





More Details

Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 6, 2017

What makes this condo unique

The Caravelle is in a great location on the beach and is about a 5-10 minute drive to different shopping venues and many great restaurants to choose from. The Caravelle has amenities such as a restaurant, two pools, lazy river, kiddie pool, spray pool, an oversized whirlpool, and a pool bar & grill.

Guestbook comments from the owner

a guest from Carrollton, OH recommends this vacation rental arrival 7/3/16

We came for a dance competition and family vacation. Everything was decent. The air was cold and the view was beautiful. They had several games and movies provided and a few things to use at the beach if you choose to use those items.I wouldn't plan on using the stove very much the burners don't quite fit in the stove. The only other negative was the wifi at this location was slow everywhere in the building.
Sep 2016
  • 1 of 9


Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 14
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double
  • Double Beds (2), Murphy Beds (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
21% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Caravelle 1 Bedroom Condo w/Beautiful Oceanview Full Kitchen, sleeps 6
average rating of 4.263158 based on 28 reviews


  • 1 of 5

I've stayed at the Caravelle many times and this was the worst. Place was dirty and smelly. Carpets need to be removed and should be replaced with laminate flooring as in a couple other units in this building. Couch is all stained. Towels supplied are probably 25 years old and stained as well. I called and left 4 voice messages for a return call and never did get it. We had to buy a light bulb for the lamp in the bedroom, air fresheners as well as a plug in air freshener as it stunk like mold and mildew really bad especially in the bedroom. We used the Murphy bed, with sheets that were left and guess what, they were stained too. Oh and maybe someone could clean behind the Murphy bed once in a while. There was so much dirt and dust that we couldn't see if it was a sock or face cloth left there. Dirt between the stove and the fridge is bad. We turned on the stove to warm up some food and it started to smoke and had to turn it off. The sheets on the two beds looked like they hadn't been changed. They were all wrinkled. Placemats were disgusting and cheap. One tv remote so you had to go back and forth to change channels or shut off tv. But the worst was the 5 roaches we killed that were crawling on the walls. Won't be staying here ever again.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Eva, I deeply apologize, but we did not have any messages via voicemail or email, from you at all. I honestly think that maybe you were calling the VRBO number instead of our office number since you had booked directly through them. They do not relay any messages to us, so there would have been no way of knowing that you had called unless you call our office directly. Once I read your review, I immediately sent out a manager to look the condo over. She did not report any smell of mildew but did state that the carpets could use a shampooing. We just finished out a super busy summer and we start doing deep cleans, carpet shampooing and condo inventories for replacements in October, once the rentals slow down. After a full summer of renters coming and going from the beach, the condos do need some sprucing up and tlc. It is impossible to get it taken care of when you have back to back reservations all season long. The HOA has been contacted about the pest issue and hast taken care of the problem. Again, I do apologize that you did not get in touch with anyone, but I have a feeling that you were calling the wrong number. Because our office is open 7 days a week from 10-6. Karen Ocean Breeze Beach Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Save your money on this one!

  • 1 of 5

I am always honest in my dealing with businesses and would never disparage a place or business without reason. My wife and I have always vacationed at MB since 1994 and I can honestly say, this was the worst condo we stayed in. We talked with other vacationers and they had the same problem with no solution from management. One of the main issues many experienced was roaches. Roaches on the walls, in the cabinets where the plates were. We contacted management about it and no one called us back about it or fixed other issues we had. If you spend a week there, you'll end up waiting approximately 2-3 hours on the elevator (I am not kidding about that). Once you're in the elevator with other people, it will feel like 200 degrees because there is no ventilation in there and you will stop at every floor, which could take 5-7 minutes. I like to give businesses the benefit of the doubt, but this condo was not worth the money because of the issues. If possible, bring your own mattress pad and sheets because the one's my wife and I had were like paper mache, very cheap and don't stay on. Many other visitors said the same thing. If possible, save a few hundred dollars more and get a better condo. Very bad experience and would never stay again at this resort.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thomas, I am so sorry that you had problems during your vacation. But we immediately contacted the homeowner's association about the pest problem. They are the ones you have every condo in the resort sprayed monthly. They did send someone out to spray the next day for you. Hopefully, that took care of the problem for the rest of your stay. As far as elevators, they do tend to be very busy if you visit the beach during the summer. Once the kids go back to school, the crowds tend to die down here. So you might want to try visiting during the slower season. Again, we do apologize for the issue and hope that we got it resolved for you right away.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Myrtle beach vacation June 2016

  • 5 of 5

My family had a great time at the Caravelle resort! Tons of things for the kids to do! We really didn't need to leave the resort for anything. The pools were awesome and the condo (1404) was nice and clean. Great view from the balcony and comfortable beds! We would definitely book this room again. The condo is very close to everything you would want to visit in Myrtle Beach.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Luttrell Tn

Family vacation March5-12-2016

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great stay at this condo. The room was clean and the staff was really nice. The kids enjoyed the warm pools and my husband and I enjoyed the hot tubs. Great location in regards to super Walmart and great restaurants . We will definately book again 😃

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


  • 5 of 5

My gf and I planned a getaway just earlier this week for Valentine's weekend. We loved it and will be bringing the kids again for another stay. Room was spotless and well furnished with much needed items, check in instructions were clear, and overall I'd recommend this to anyone. Plenty of things to do without having to travel far...Thanks for letting us stay and we will be visiting again!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

White kitty

  • 3 of 5

The ocean view is the only nice thing about this condo. The bedspreads looked dirty and in need of replacing. We immediately removed them from the beds upon arrival. There are no decent restaurants in safe walking proximity. The whole place needs a major remodel. The room is rather small. The elevators are slow and badly ventilated. It was ok for a first trip to the beach with our toddler, but we will not return.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 15


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Myrtle Beach International (MYR)
Nearest Barpub
Liquids Lounge onsite
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Nearest Motorway
Hwy 17 4 blocks
Nearest Restaurant
Santa Maria onsite
Car: recommended

Ripley’s Aquarium, Believe It or Not Museum, Haunted Adventure and 4-D moving theater, Imax Theater, ice cream shops, outlet malls, seafood restaurants, water sports, Miniature Golf, Indoor Miniature Golf, championship golf, Casino Boats, shopping, gourmet dining, concerts, live theatre, Dolphin Sighting Cruises, Fishing Charters, freshwater fishing, Family Kingdom amusement park, water parks, museum, fitness center, day spas, jet ski rentals, parasailing, windsurfing, kayaking, biking, shelling, surfing, swimming, Myrtle Beach Pelicans professional baseball team, Broadway at the Beach, Barefoot Landing, Tanger Outlet Centers, Alligator Adventure, Alabama Theatre, Dolly Parton’s Pirates Voyage Fun, Feast and Adventure, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Show, Le Grande Cirque, Legends in Concert, Banana Boat Rides, Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington State Park and much more


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties