Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Serene Beach Front 2BR Condo with continuous updates

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, Sleeps 6. WiFi, Washer/Dryer, Granite Countertops

Enjoy the relaxing sound of gentle waves from this fully equipped including WiFi, continuously updated 2 bedroom beach front condo, situated at the southern most point of Ft Myers Beach just across from Lovers Key state park. Right outside your door is world renowned fishing, walking, shelling, and swimming. Sit yourself by the heated pool located on the beach or step down to lounge on the white sand beach.

Constant updates: the kitchen has granite countertops and is fully equipped, both bathrooms are beautifully renovated, furniture, tile, rug, painting are updated continuously. Cable TV, DVD/VCR, WiFi.

The master bedroom has a King size bed, and a screened in Lanai porch. The second BR has 2 twins, its own full bathroom and a Pack'n Play. The unit has a washer/drier.

Explore Sanibel, Capitiva, Naples or catch a Red Sox, Twins game. Nearby access to biking, marinas, kayaking, daytime cruises, shopping, golf, para sailing, jet skiing, and every other water sport imaginable. Great restaurants and nightlife nearby, but won't disturb you. Convenient trolley transportation at your front door.

Please feel free to contact us with any specific question about the unit, its amenities, or other concerns.

More Details

Owner
Cindy Pendleton
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 4, 2017

About Cindy Pendleton

This is a family owned and used unit. While I live in the Northeast, this is a great winter spot away from the snow and ice! In the summer we enjoy the breezes off the Gulf while the rest of FL swelters!

Cindy Pendleton purchased this condo in 1985

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Southwest Florida International Airport (RSW)
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Key West Express
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
Interstate 75

There are so many places at your fingertips from tranquil white sand beaches to nature preserves to fishing to fine dining. It is all at your reach at the beautiful diverse places all around Ft Myers Beach.

Ft Myers Beach - Enjoy your own tranquil beach right outside the door of the condo, adventure across to Lover's Key to go shelling and see some incredible wildlife, watch the dolphins swim by as you enjoy the sunset or stroll down onto the boardwalk pier after a nice outdoor dinner.

Sanibel/Captiva - This is a tropical paradise with incredible long white beaches, wildlife preserves, fun boutique shopping and great restaurants.

Ft Myers - Catch a Red Sox spring training game, go to the Manatee Park with the family or visit the beautiful Edison house or spend the day shopping; there are outlets and flea markets within minutes of the condo.

Other Activities: kayaking, jet skiing, boating, shelling, zoo

Amenities

South Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Walk in shower
  • The master bathroom sports a double sink and granite countertops, the guest bathroom has a shower, a single sink with lots of room.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
  • There are 2 bedrooms, each with separate bath. The living room has a queen-size pull-out couch, which can sleep 2 more if necessary. The condo is perfectly situation for a family, but also wonderful for the romantic get-away. There is a Pack'n Play stored at the unit.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The unit is WiFi. And, has a pre and post vacation cleaning service.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Serene Beach Front 2BR Condo with continuous updates
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
4

Inexpensive but outdated bacbeachfront. Nice place if you want to be on the beach with no frills

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed the location of this property. It does have quite a long walk to the beach it is located on, but we noticed many of the beaches in this area do. The beach was not one of our favorites for swimming, but it was EXCELLENT for evening walks to watch the gorgeous sunsets and collecting shells - one of our favorite parts of our vacation. The pool area is very nice, but was usually quite crowded...probably due to the extremely hot weather during our stay. The overall grounds were nice, well kept and felt safe. The condo itself was acceptable, but could use quite a bit of updating. All of the bath towels, sheets, cups, plates, silverware, ect. were in good condition, however the actual condo could use a deep clean and face lift. There were some pieces of trim with chipped paint and brown grubby spots. The area rug, and carpets in the bedrooms seemed to be quite worn in.

Nearly everything you could need was provided (towels, linens, dinnerwear/silverwear, pots, pans, beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels and toys). Overall we are satisfied with our stay, but a few improvements could really go a long way! :)

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Over the last 3 years we have completely updated the bathrooms (new tile, new vanities and counters, new toilets, new shower stalls), kitchen (new granite counters, new cabinets, new dishes, cook wear, silverware, new lighting), and new tile on the lanai and the kitchen/living room area. This summer we are replacing the carpets and couch. Each summer we do touch up painting and a deep cleaning. Each year we purchase new sheets and towels.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not as Expected

  • 2 of 5

Not as Expected. Pictures are very misleading. The walk to the ocean is tremendously long. The condo is located at the very end next to the pass which is where a lot of the charter boats fish. Beach was very dirty, hard sand, not clean at all. We drove to other beaches everyday. Pool closed by 8 or sooner. Basically whenever they maintenance man felt like closing it. One night it was closed by 7:30. Condo was nice. Smaller than we are used too. Ocean is so far away you can barely even see it from the Lanai. We will not be back. Very disappointed.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that you had issues with the building closing the pool early. Per the building rules, the pools should remain open until 10:00pm and we have reached out to building management to remind them of this. Regarding the location, many of our guests enjoy the location of the condo being across the pass from Lover’s Key State Park. Due to being so close to the pass, the size of the beach expands and contracts due to the natural weather conditions. You are correct that the beach is larger this year than it has been in the past, however we will have to agree to disagree that it is "tremendously long". Additionally, during the time of your rental late, spring/early summer, the endangered piping plovers are nesting which means the beach cannot be raked daily as it is most of the year. However, it gives a rare glimpse into the nesting areas of this endangered bird for nature enthusiasts. Although your probably won’t stay with us again, we would like to thank you for spending your vacation with us and hope you find a place more suited to what you are looking for in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Mrs Frances E Raymond

  • 5 of 5

BEST Vacation & More!!!!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Elm Grove, WI
5

Beautiful vacation rental

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely time at Cindy's condo It had everything we needed from beach towels and chairs to great internet and cooking items. There were also some games that we played. The beach was beautiful and perfect for long walks. The pool was nice too and we never had any difficulty getting a chair. We had fun seeing manatees kayaking next door at Lovers Key State Park. We would return to this condo in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great. It was as good as all the pictures. The condo and resort were very clean and well kept. We enjoyed long walks along the beach.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
4

Bewertung 1 wöchiger Besuch Fort Myers Beach

  • 4 of 5

Die Lage ist zwar direkt am Meer, jedoch ist der Strand nicht sehr schön und teilweise für brütende aggressive Vögel gesperrt...

Der Check-In wurde ausschließlich per Anruf mit einer Sprechanlage durchgeführt. Mir half dabei ein sehr netter Bewohner des Hauses.

Das Apartment war zwar nicht modern eingerichtet, jedoch sehr sauber und voll ausgestattet.

Supermarkt ist 3 Milen entfernt, ansonsten lebt man dort sehr ruhig und lässt die Tage am Pool an sich quasi vorbei ziehen.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $375
Cleaning fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Check in is 3PM
Check out is 10AM

Please contact me to get the rental contract and payment information emailed to you.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties