Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Adorable fisherman's house, comfortable and bright - wifi

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

The house is ideal for families, 2 couples or just for a romantic holiday!

Above all, we wish you a pleasant stay in Trouville and for this we have arranged the house so that everyone can feel 'at home'.

Bed linen, towels and cleaning are included in the rental price for a stay in peace.

At the r-d-c:

- American equipped kitchen (dishwasher, Nespresso machine, blender, halogen plates).

- Living room with a design table for meals and a cozy corner to relax (bench and fireplace **).

A large window, a glass door and a window illuminate this room. IPhone 4 docking station and small radio.

1st floor:

- 1 bedroom with two single beds juxtaposed forming a double bed of 160cm (possibility to separate them) and a cot. Two large windows. Storage: a wardrobe and a cabinet with 5 drawers.

- independent bathroom with 1 toilet, 1 modern basin and a bathtub.

2nd floor:

- 2nd bedroom with bathroom en suite (shower, sink, toilet). A double bed of 160cm, TV, a window and a Velux make this room very pleasant.

Finished basement:

- games room, crate of toys, balloons, beach games, parasol. This room includes a single bed serving as a bench and can accommodate a fifth person.

The house is equipped with wifi but you can also stay disconnected and relax with the many board games (for young and old).

Free parking on the street.

We do not accept a stay of less than 4 nights in August.

** the chimney can not be used for safety reasons.

More Details

Charlotte et Benjamin
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018

Why Charlotte et Benjamin chose Trouville-sur-Mer

This house used to be our little paradise when we were living in Paris. We now live abroad and through this location we would like to maintain this house alive. We hope you will enjoy as much as we used to enjoyed it ourselves.

What makes this house unique

Typical fisherman's house, very charming where we hope you will feel home instantly!


Trouville-sur-Mer House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • - toilet , combination tub/shower
    - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • - 2 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
    - 1 queen
    - 1 twin/ single
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
15% Complete
10% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Adorable fisherman's house, comfortable and bright - wifi
average rating of 4.4736843 based on 19 reviews

Atmospheric but cramped

  • 2 of 5

We loved Trouville and the location of the house was good,near a large choice of restaurants and within easy reach of the railway station. We liked the house but it was smaller than we expected. It was clean and had been renovated with care and imagination but was poorly maintained. we would recommend the owner to restore the plugs in the wash basin and repair the lighting fault which denied us access to the lowest floor. Some written instruction on how to work things would also help as would a few more towels. We would consider staying again but would hesitate to recommend it to other people.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear John, I am glad you liked the house and your stay in Trouville. Concerning the mantenance of the house, we always take a great care of our house and we will take into account your feedback. The house was quite busy during the summer which could explain the few bits you have mentionned, we will fix them asap. Concerning towels, all our guests get 3 towels (1 large, 1 medium, 1 small), I apology if it was not the case and I will make sure it will be always the case going foward. I am happy you are still considering coming back again, we will host you with great pleasure and hope to improve you experience in Trouville. Charlotte.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A nice house

  • 4 of 5

A very nice house and a kind and flexible owner. The location is absolutely fabolous, the roms are a bit small, but most of the houses in Trouville are small, our suggestion to the owner for improvement is that the furniture in the kitchen could be a little more comfortable, since the kitchen is the livingroom also.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Séjour agréable dans cette toute petite maison de pêcheur

  • 4 of 5

Location très bien située dans Trouville. Quartier calme, à proximité du centre ville et des commerces. Pas de difficulté pour se garer dans les rues proches.

La maison est très belle, très bien décorée et bien équipée.

Par contre pour 5 adultes l'espace est un peu restreint. La chambre située en bas n'est pas agréable du tout. Heureusement qu'elle comporte un appareil pour assainir car ce ne serait pas vivable.

Cette maison est vraiment faite pour 4 personnes maximum et n'est pas adaptée aux enfants en bas âge car les escaliers sont étroits et assez raides.

Nous gardons cependant un très bon souvenir de notre séjour.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Gros potentiel mais.....

  • 3 of 5

Échanges très sympathique avec les propriétaires, qui sont à l'écoute et interviennent rapidement en cas de problèmes.

Emplacement près de tout et facile d'accès.

Cuisine séjour très petit. Pourrait être mieux agencé et le ménage approfondi.

5 places proposées mais 4 réellement possible car la pièce en sous sol n'a aucune ouverture, elle est très humide et une odeur d'humidité/ de renfermé, tenace et désagréable malgré un petit appareil qu'il faut laisser fonctionner en permanence. Cette pièce avec un bon lit d'une place n'était pas très propre. Peut en l'état servir de salle de jeu ou de repos.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

séjour iddylique à Trouville!

  • 5 of 5

Le logement est idéalement placé à Trouville, à proximité des quais, de la plage et des commerces. La décoration du logement est absolument séduisante, avec des objets chinés rappelant le bord de mer. Les espaces sont petits mais fonctionnels.

On a hâte d'y retourner!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Très agréable, merci.

  • 5 of 5

Merci pour ce séjour en famille très agréable, nous adorons Trouville!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
7 Kilometres
Deauville-Saint-Gatien Airport
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Trouville Deauville train station
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Many restaurants for all taste just at the corner
Nearest Beach
700 Metres
Trouville beach
Car: not necessary

The house is ideally located to enjoy walk to everything Trouville can offer: fish market, walk on the boards, sandy beach, shopping streets, casino, cinema, restaurants.

For sports: tennis, sailing, windsurfing, surfing and even bowling:-)

For children: indoor and outdoor pool (baby swimming on Saturday morning), horse riding, mini golf, aquarium.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Les lits seront prêts à votre arrivée pour un séjour 100% détente.
Le ménage est inclus dans le prix.
Supplément de 12€ pour les arrivées après 21h

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties