Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Clean Secluded Close to Town! Great Location!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

This comfortably designed 2-story log cabin is conducive to relaxation and experiencing Smoky Mountain living at its best. From the rustic hardwood floors, open beam ceilings and stone fireplaces, you'll feel like you've stepped into a wilderness wonderland. Enjoy a home-cooked meal in the fully equipped kitchen with dining area, or snuggle up with a good book in front of the fireplace-there are two of them! When you're not hiking in the hills or taking advantage of the nearby shopping in Gatlinburg, engage in a friendly game of pool or foosball. Unwind on one of the two decks or indulge in a nice long soak in the covered, outdoor hot tub. The master suite features a king-sized bed, an oversized Jacuzzi tub and fireplace. This 'High Haven' retreat is less than 5 minutes from the heart of Gatlinburg and entrance of National Park.

Guest have full access to the Chalet Village Clubhouse where summer time swimming and tennis are available. High Haven cabin is located at light number #10 off Ski Mountain Road and less than 5 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg. No need to worry about parking; our driveway is nearly level and accessible throughout the year - there's enough room to park 2 cars side by side. Additionally, the terrain around our cabin is safe enough for the kids to explore.

We are sure whether you are with family, friends or newly married, that High Haven will become your home away from home. Come and enjoy a restful weekend at our little piece of perfection in the Great Smoky Mountains -- See you soon

Keywords: Cabin

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great Birthday trip!!topkat4u Nashville, TN Review Submitted: June 13, 2009 Date of Stay: June 2009 This was a great cabin for our first trip to Gatlinburg; the pictures give a great idea but still do not do it justice. We had a great time hanging out, reading, playing pool, and watching DVD’s while it rained most of the second day. Great location from Downtown I have never rented a cabin before and found the staff to be helpful, informative, and attentive to our needs. I accidently left something behind, and they mailed it back to me with no hesitation. We will be using High Haven in the future.
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 17

Amenities

Chalet Village Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) Pillow Top bed, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa in main living area converts into a queen sleeper
Entertainment:
  • CD Player ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Owner Access to Chalet Village Club - tennis and swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(152 traveler reviews)

Clean Secluded Close to Town! Great Location!
average rating of 4.8486843 based on 169 reviews
5

R&R

  • 5 of 5

Perfect get away cabin. Booked on a Thursday to check in Friday. Stop and pick up a few groceries on the way and you're set. Our trip was one for the memory books. You can tell these people really care about their tenants. Thank you

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time out to submit a review. Your kind words mean a lot. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please remember us in the future. Thanks again Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clarskville, TN
4

Peaceful Getaway

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful relaxing weekend - the cabin was great not much of a view, but the property is beautiful it was just the two of us so we got lost in the serenity. The most relaxing time we have had in years. I would definitely recommend the property to couples.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind comments. We appreciate your taking the time out to comment. Please come and visit us again in the future. HIgh Haven Cabin
Did you find this review helpful?
8 3
5

Cute cabin. Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our Gatlinburg "babymoon" at this cabin. Really convenient to downtown.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for submitting a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please remember us in the future. We appreciate your staying with us. Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location was great, cabin is homey

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is situated 6 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and the main road to the park. AND you can even get on the bypass without having to go through downtown Gatlinburg. It was the best of both worlds. The cabin was nicely laid out and the temperature was perfect. Honestly I have no complaints about this wonderful cabin and it's owner. It is obvious that someone put a lot of heart into the cabin. We will definitely lodge there again!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate your thoughtfulness in submitting such a kind review. We are glad you enjoed your stay and hope that you will remember us in the future. Thanks Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

It was great to stay here! It was so clean and nice and loved the outdoor hot tub! Would stay here again in a heart beat. I loved that it was located so close to downtown (a 5 minute drive at most) and with a short walk, you could see a lovely view of the mountains. Thanks again :)

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. It means a lot that you took the time out to submit. We are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will remember us in the future. Thanks Karen HH Cabin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Do not stay here!

  • 1 of 5

The cabin was a little run down. It is not well kept. If you stay here don't expect to get your security deposit back. The owners expect you to pay for things that are already broken. I guess they need their guest to pay for any renovations they can. The floors are not level and the cabin had a bad odor.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review was submitted from a guest who broke something and lied about doing so. We pride ourselves in providing a comfortable and clean home for our guests. We've been in business for eleven years and have never received a one star review. Please read our "honest" reviews from guests who've stayed with us. It speaks for itself. Not this one from a dishonest guest. And in spite of this, her deposit WAS refunded. We are easy to work with but don't appreciate dishonesty. Also our cabin is in NO way run down. We've just completed major upgrades.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Knoxville
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Downtown Gatlinburg
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Pigeon Forge
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Downtown Gatlinburg
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg

Photos

Rates & Availability

Chalet Village Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Memorial Weekend
May 25 2017 - May 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$154
 
 
Independence Holiday
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$154
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$154
 
 
Peak Season
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 11 2017
2 night minimum stay
$154
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$154
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$154
 
 
Valentines
Feb 14 2018 - Feb 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 12.75%

Holidays - Valentines, Memorial Day Weekend, Independence Day, Labor Day Weekend, Thanksgiving, Christmas.
Four night minimum stay for some holidays.
$70 Cleaning Fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties