Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Easy Living Bungalow

Bedrooms 2
Space 956 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Come and enjoy our wonderful Easy Living Bungalow, located in the Palm Harbor community right outside Rockport Texas, at Estes Flats. Estes Flats has some of the best fishing around for Redfish, Sea Trout and other game fish. This location is also terrific for duck hunting!

Our home is one story, so there is no need to climb stairs with all your groceries and luggage. Our home is clean and nicely decorated with a coastal flare. You'll love it! The house is fully equipped including all the kitchen appliances and gadgets you need; a cook's delight. Guests are expected to provide their own food. Fully equipped Laundry Room is off the breezeway.

We have a HUGE double driveway for your vehicles and boats. Front yard is fenced (despite photo!). Breezeway gives you easy access to the back yard. Our back patio faces the canal and North East so you can enjoy the AFTERNOON SHADE. This is very important in our hot summers. So just fire up the gas grill as you clean your catch of the day at the fish-cleaning station on the bulkhead. We also have a green "fish light" in the canal to enjoy after dark.

Bring your fishing boat and tie up right at the house for the duration of your stay. Its right there when you are ready to head out for fishing, crabbing, duck hunting or kayaking. The bay is at the end of our canal!

Our property is managed by a local property manager, to ensure your stay is everything you hope it to be!


Grant & Michelle Mynier

Keywords: Home located on a wonderful canal that leads out to the fishing flats and intercoastal waterway.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

Why The Owner chose Rockport

Cute little home, on the canal, makes keeping your boat so easy! Yard is fenced, but canal is NOT so young children and pets must be supervised in the back yard. Great location, just outside Rockport city limits, makes it easy to get to Rockport, Aransas and Port Aransas.

What makes this house unique

Rockport is a wonderful place to live as there is a lot of wonderful things to do. We just love staying on the canal and putting our fishing pole in the water anytime we want. Just lounging on the patio is a wonderful place to be enjoying the wild life that we see all around.

Guestbook comments from the manager


An absolutely wonderful weekend was spent at the Easy Living Bungalow. Everything was spotless when we arrived. The kitchen was much more than we ever imagined. Any type of pots/pans or appliances you would want were available for our use. A gourmet chef would be in "heaven." We especially enjoyed the books about Texas and the local area. When we arrived it was raining, but it didn't matter. We still spent the evening on the back patio which overlooks the canal. It was an excellent weekend, and we plan to return in the future.
Apr 2008
  • 1 of 3


Palm Harbor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 956 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Hall Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (2) There is a single bed roll available in the front bedroom closet.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
A single "bed roll" is available for an additional guest.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

Easy Living Bungalow
average rating of 4.8 based on 28 reviews

2 weeks stay at the bungalow

  • 3 of 5

Although we had a comfortable stay at the bungalow I would like to express what I hope are constructive criticisms. I think it would be difficult for 6 to stay comfortably (always pulling out the bed in the lounge would be a nuisance). There was other peoples clothes in both the wardrobes and drawers in both bedrooms which I found a little disconcerting and I don't know where 6 people would put their clothing.. There was a side gate and fence that was in a dangerous condition (especially for children) and I don't think putting yellow caution tape on it is really the solution!

The garden furniture is a lot older that shown in the photos and the gas grill in the rear was so dirty it took an hour cleaning it just to get it into a usable condition - it really should be in the trash it is in such a poor condition (including a melted hose to the gas bottle). There is also a very poor choice of tv channels and no radio/cd player. I would have liked to watched some movies on the movie channel but it was blocked( I would have been happy to pay for them).

Peggy the manager was really helpful to us but I feel the owners need to spend both time and money on this property to fetch it up to standard. We have rented over 12 properties in recent years but I am afraid this would be near the bottom of the list in star rating

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Stuart, for your review. The owners would like to offer clarification to the issues you pointed out so that future renters will see that these have been addressed. Firstly, we are restating the sleeping capacity of our home to 4 people. We are replacing the older sofa bed in the living room with a new traditional sofa (and replacing the two recliners with new recliners). We did, accidentally, leave behind a ski jacket in one of the closets and a pair of ski pants in one of the two dressers, but that won't happen again. Our apologies if those items caused you inconvenience. The broken weld on the fence post has been fixed. Unfortunately, your stay happened shortly after the post weld failed and before the fence contractor had been able to repair it. Our wonderful property manager, Peggy, had been alerting renters of this issue so they would know in advance and make informed decisions. As to the condition of the outdoor grill, it was purchased in 2014. But the salt air here is brutal, even on stainless steel grills. And some renters, apparently, have abused it a bit. The melting on the regulator hose had not been reported to the property manager and now that it has, it has been replaced. Grill cleaning will be addressed by housekeeping, in the future. Our Direct TV subscription provides 150+ channels. Yes, the pay-per-view movies are blocked as it is not practical to collect from guests if they buy movies on the owners account. We do supply a DVR. We also provide a DVD/CD player so that guests can rent movies, or listen to music CDs. There are also many music channels as part of the Direct TV channel set. The television also has ports to plug in laptops or other devices to stream movies. And we provide two blue-tooth music players that work with smart phones. We can see, though, that perhaps we need to leave better instructions on how to operate the audio/video equipment so that our guests can get the most out of the equipment. Thank you for pointing out areas for improvement at the Easy Living Bungalow. We appreciate your time and effort to mention these so that the issues could be addressed. We hope you will visit us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Easy Living Bungalow

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Easy Living Bungalow. It is such a perfect setting for us because we like to bring our boat and leave it in the canal for easy access when we get ready to go out fishing several times a day. The house is very clean and comfortable. We also enjoyed being able to sit outside in the evenings on the back patio and overlook the canal. Thanks again and hope to go again soon. Also, thanks to the manager for making sure everything went well during our short vacation in Rockport. Barbara

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
new braunfels


  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at the house. Only have a few complaints. One is that there was to much in the fridge. And we didn't have enough room for all our stuff. The canal was full of seeweed which I know is of no control of the owners. Also make sure you bring lots of high powered bug spray the mosquitos will vary you away. All in all the bad at was a huge success. The kids had a great time. And the dogs loved it also. Also the house says 3 bedroom and you can only access two bedrooms

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yorktown, Texas

Rhonda Penn

  • 5 of 5

Second time in two months that we have stayed here and it was just as good if not better than the first time. Very clean and the beds were so comfortable. Everything was perfect!!!! So nice to walk outside and be able to go fishing. Had a really great time and cannot wait to do it again.

Thank you Stephanie !!

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our vacation in Rockport. The Easy Living Bungalow was the perfect location for us to stay since we love to fish and could keep our boat in the canal for easy access. The house was very neat and clean and comfortable for our family. Looking forward to our next trip to Rockport. Thanks again. Mabry Family

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Yorktown, Texas

Stay at Rental

  • 5 of 5

This rental was very very nice. Good fishing and loved being able to walk out back door to go fishing. Cant wait to go back again!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Rhonda for your review, we can wait to see you again at the Easy Living Bungalow. Regards, Stephani
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Port Aransas
Nearest Restaurant
Across the street, Bus35
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Rockport Beach
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Palm Harbor House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
July 4th 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
Columbus Day
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Maid Service $80
Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 15.0%

Year round rates:$199.00/night ..$1100.00/week.
Holiday Weekends are 3 nights minimum stay @ $249.00 per night.
Weekly Rate is a 6 day 7 night stay and includes 5 week nights and 1 full weekend.
Pet Fees are non-refundable: $50.00 1st three nights and $10.00 per pet for each night after.

AVOID the HomeAway/VRBO Service Charge and call the Property Manager at Coastal Charm Rentals to reserve the home.
Payment Methods Accepted:
Check or Money Order
VISA, MASTERCARD, DISCOVER and American Express Credit Cards.
50% Down payment and Signed Rental Agreement Required to secure your reservation dates!

Please contact property manager directly for booking. 50% down to secure your dates. Balance of total cost must be paid no later than 15 days ahead of Check-in date. See contract for our cancellation policy.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing


You might like these similar properties