Sleeps 6. 3 Bedrooms. 2 Baths.
Owner / Property Manager
About Owner / Property Manager
Hi, I'm David and I live in London, UK.
Owner / Property Manager purchased this Chalet in 2009
Why Owner / Property Manager chose Žabljak
Our property has everything you need for a self catering stay including WIFI. The plot of 12 houses is quiet and secluded, about 500m off the main road from Tara Canyon to Zabljak. We recommend the Polar Star Hotel across the road for breakfast and WIFI. The Wolf (Vuko) Restaurant in Zabljak centre is welcoming and friendly with an English speaking host called Klitscho. Lupo D'Argento is new and decent. We also like the Javoravaca restaurant at the foot of the baby ski slopes in Zabljak, although the staff can blow hot and cold depending on how busy they are. It also has WIFI.
What makes this Chalet unique
We have an English speaking lettings manager called Jovanna who will look after you when you visit. She takes care of all 12 houses on site. She can hook you up with all sorts of activities when you're in the area. Our site security is looked after by Mischo who lives on site in the first house. He doesn't speak English (only Serbian) but is very helpful.
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Chalet near Durmitor
Very nice location with mountain views. Accommodation slightly disappointing; several small things not quite right , attention to detail a little lacking. The chalet had the potential to offer a better experience. For example, no shower curtain in upstairs bathroom with damaged shower head which flies off when used. Window shutters do not shut correctly. Lack of wardrobe space if anymore than two people using the chalet. kitchen barely equipped eg only small plastic children’s bowls, no kitchen sink bowl or plug- hard to wash up. All appliances need UK adaptors so bring your own- some were supplied but manager had to provide more for us. Intermittent WFi service- battery power failed in router and manager had to supply charging cable. Also it would take little to improve elsewhere like TV, deck table to go with the chairs, clothes airer and perhaps deck barbecue and local information in chalet
Poor value for money
Basic wooden Chalet, clean and quiet just off the main road. Grounds are untidy. Wood burner and radiators kept house warm and comfortable but it feels neglected and is in need of repairs and maintenance. Kitchen is not well equipped. No TV, no wardrobes in bedrooms, no instructions provided. We only got one bath towel and had no internet for the first night. Is overpriced and would not recommend.
Thanks for your feedback, we're sorry that the facilities weren't to the standards you had hoped for. The kitchen is fully equipped and everything in working order. If you can be specific about what is missing, we will do our best to replace. We do not advertise the use of TV in the house, so are confused as to why you raise that as an issue. I understand that our on site manager was unwell during your visit, so was unable to deliver a first hand service, for some of your stay, however, our caretaker did light your fire each morning, at your request. The entrance hall storage is full of towels and spare bed linen, I wish you'd got in touch with me directly during your stay to resolve that issue. A piece of land close to our house has some building materials on it but, all our land is clean and tidy, I cannot move materials from someone else's land. Best wishes, David