check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Great Ocean View! Great Location! Great Condo! A Place at the Beach-Shore Drive

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

Description

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Full Kitchen, Living Room, Sleeps 4

~ Newly renovated third floor, Oceanfront condo in popular Myrtle Beach area overlooking Ocean Annie’s Beach Bar.

~ 900sqft 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath condo with full kitchen, eating area, and comfortable living room with ocean views

~ Located close to popular restaurants, shopping, grocery stores, gas, beach supply stores, and fun family activities like mini golf

~ Enjoy the balcony overlooking the beach and Apache Pier while listening to the band at Ocean Annie’s play

~ Free cable and Wifi provided

* This is a smoke-free and pet-free unit

* No motorcycles or trailers allowed

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Chelsea Mowery
Member since: 1998
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 7, 2016
Call Owner

About Chelsea Mowery

Welcome to Palmetto Place! We hope you enjoy our ocean front condo. We have owned the condo since 2015, and love sharing our great views, great entertainment, and amazing location with our guests.

Chelsea Mowery purchased this condo in 2015

Why Chelsea Mowery chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

The view and the location are fantastic. You can see up the coast line for miles. We enjoy sitting back having coffee or a drink and watching the beach and ocean for hours. The Shore Drive area is close to everything you need without ever having to get in the heavy traffic of hwy 17. You can get to Wal-Mart, grocery stores, drug stores, restaurants, golf and nightlife without ever getting into the traffic of the main roads. Also, Shore Drive is a dead end street so there is not the traffic and congestion that you have in many other areas of the beach. Not having to carry an entires day worth of beach equipment makes it very nice. You are just steps from the beach, with no roads to cross, so it is very quick and easy to return to the to the room. Parents with kids love to take them in for lunch and have a drink and lunch on the deck listening to the music, and watching the ocean and beach.

It is truly a great condo, and has all the conveniences of home. We tried to make sure that every kitchen utensil , pot, or pan was in the condo for your use.

We have free wifi, and a full cable line up.

We know that you will enjoy the same things about the condo that we do. It has a great location, great view and great nearby amenities.

What makes this condo unique

Location, Location, Location. We can walk next door to have a buffett breakfast, or take a short walk to Apache Pier to eat and see if they are catching any fish. Ocean Annie's ocean front beach bar is right next door, and River City Cafe with great burgers makes it easy to grab some lunch and never change out of your bathing suit. We pick it up and go to the condo to eat and enjoy the view of the beach. Also, in the afternoon, we like going to Flip Flops which is just a short walk, for a drink or grab a sandwich.

You are just a mile from Restaurant Row and dozens of great places to eat. Rossi's (Italian), Cagney's (prime rib and seafood), Chuck's Steak House, Biminis and Duffy Street (seafood), and many many more.

If you like to fish, the pier is within a mile. If you want to play golf, Arcadian Shores Golf Course is about a mile. Shop at Tanger Outlets about a mile away across from Wal-Mart. Eat, Drink and be merry on Restaurant Row just over a mile away.

Most of all, being able to walk just a few steps and be on the beach and near the swimming pool is wonderful !!!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Great Ocean View! Great Location! Great Condo! A Place at the Beach-Shore Drive
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
5

A Place At The Beach 3!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is perfect!! Right on the water, with easy access to your car for unloading. The view is extraordinary!! The balcony overlooks Ocean Annie's for great music!!! The rooms are perfect and the 2 full baths are awesome!! Once you are there you really don't have to drive anywhere!!

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Cheryl! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves, and we are definitely looking forward to having you again. We appreciate your kind words. Great point about the easy access to your vehicle for loading and unloading! Thanks again! =)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Most awesome getaway !!!!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our stay.. It was exactly what we were looking for . It was the perfect amount of privacy , yet close enough to some really cool local establishments.. We can't wait to go back next year !!!😊

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for writing a review of your stay with us. We, of course, will be looking forward to having you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It doesn't get any better than this!

  • 5 of 5

Having lived in the mid-west for the last 4 years, we couldn't wait to get back to the beach! Our stay at this great unit overlooking the ocean did not disappoint. We spent so much time on the deck, enjoying the view, dining and listening to live music at Ocean Annie's on the weekend! From the time we inquired about renting right up until check-in, the owners were great to work with and were always prompt in answering our questions. The unit itself was perfect for our needs: quite comfortable and very clean (which is always important to us) and the beach-themed decor was very fun and inviting. Close to restaurants, grocery stores and shopping, we found the location to be great. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you were able to escape the winter in the mid-west and found our place inviting and relaxing. We definitely hope to have you stay again with us in the future! Thank you for all of your kind words! =)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome vacation rental!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this rental from May 7-14 and had a wonderful experience with the rental. The new owners were very accommodating with all of our questions and the rental was as presented from the pictures posted online. The view of the beach is spectacular from the balcony and we had most of our meals out there. It is also conveniently located next to Ocean Annie's who plays live music from noon until 11. In addition, we were conveniently located to many restaurants, grocery stores and other shopping conveniences. If you're looking for a relaxing getaway, this is the place to be. We will be booking again in 2017.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us! We're glad you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We certainly hope to have you stay with us again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

So relaxing and clean - we'll be staying again!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at this unit. The view from the balcony is amazing, and we could even enjoy the music from the band that was playing at Ocean Annie's. it looked and smelled very clean upon arrival, which is a huge plus in my book. You can't beat the view of the ocean right from the couch in the living room. We'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Susan, for leaving us a review! We're glad you enjoyed the view from the balcony as much as we do. We look forward to having you stay with us again for your fall getaway!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Do not rent! New owners in 2016 and would not recommend...read below!

  • 1 of 5

After a wonderful week with family I was contacted about wet and sandy rugs in the condo which the cleaning lady had to spend time cleaning...which should be done anyways. And advised a stain in the carpet which I have no idea where or what this would be. I take great pride in myself and others belonging. I followed the checklist to the letter and actually wiped down the counters to ensure easy cleaning. According to the plaque on the door ...new owners "est 2016" are refusing to return the deposit. I have rented condos for 20 plus years with NO issues or complaints.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your review of your stay at our beautiful condo. It's unfortunate that we were unable to come to an agreement on the damages that were brought upon our belongings. We understand that you are frustrated with our decision to keep the damage deposit to cover the costs of extra cleaning fees and special cleaning services for the large stain to our carpet. We certainly hope that you had an enjoyable stay otherwise. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Right beside Ocean Annies, Walking Distance to Apache Pier, The Straw Market. Also near entertainment, grocery stores, Wal-Mart, and Tanger Outlets. Fabulous restaurants nearby such as Restaurant Row, Bimini's, and 2001.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
March through Mid May
Mar 1 2017 - May 13 2017
4 night minimum stay
$150
$750
 
 
Late May through Early June
May 14 2017 - Jun 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Mid June
Jun 11 2017 - Jun 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
July
Jun 25 2017 - Jul 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
August
Jul 30 2017 - Aug 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
September
Aug 27 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
October
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $300

To reserve the condo, let us know the dates you want, and we will confirm an agreed upon rate. You send a check for 50% of the total rental amount (including all fees and damage deposit) to reserve the dates. 30 Days before you are to arrive for your stay, send the balance of the rental amount. We will mail the key and parking pass.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • LINENS NOT PROVIDED Please ask about linens being provided prior to booking
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King bed (1), Queen bed (1) LINENS NOT PROVIDED Please ask about linens being provided prior to booking
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
We have tried to include all kitchen utensils you could need. We have ceiling fans in every room, there is a washer and dryer on the first floor. We have a high table and 2 chairs on the deck as well as two lower chairs. There is a coffee maker, dishwasher, and ice-maker. A flat screen TV in the den and TV's in the master bedroom with cable. We now have free WiFi at the complex. The Sands Hotel, right next door has a buffet breakfast each day, and there is also a River City Cafe next door that has good burgers for lunch. They have a convenience store inside the Sands as well. It is very convenient to be able to access these without ever having to leave the complex. Sit on the deck and listen to the music from Ocean Annies beach club bar, or go next door and dance or have a drink. You are a short walk up the beach to Apache Pier, to fish. The location of the condo is one of its best features, but most of all sit and enjoy the view of the beach and the ocean.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties