Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Escape Reality to Paradise Found Villa on St. Croix!

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

3BR/3BA (Sleeps 6)

The house is appropriately named - Paradise Found. Upon entering the villa you will relax instantly. Breathe the ocean air, feel the sun on your face. The views are endless - from every room. Because of our south shore/east end location, there is nothing between our house and the next island 500 miles away!

Paradise Found has two bedrooms - both luxuriously appointed and air conditioned. Each bedroom has access to the deck and enjoys the view and breeze at all times. All rooms also have ceiling fans. The common area of the house is the large kitchen -fully stocked - and the dining room and living room areas. They are furnished with mahogany West-Indian furniture and just invite you to relax and enjoy your surroundings. The third bedroom, located on the lower pool level, features a full size bed and a twin, full bath, laundry. There is even an outdoor shower to rinse off your day at the beach.

Step out onto the main deck for some sun, and watch the pelicans dive within feet of where you sit. Enjoy your private pool, or take a very short walk down the road to the beach. Divi Resort and Casino are close by.

Paradise Found Villa is extremely private.

More Details

Property Manager
Christie Powers
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018


Slob House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Outdoor Shower - outdoor shower , On Lower Level
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Main Level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Main Level
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Lower Level
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch Furniture
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
35% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Escape Reality to Paradise Found Villa on St. Croix!
average rating of 4.529412 based on 17 reviews
Wichita, KS

Beautiful property.

  • 4 of 5

Christie waited for my family and I until 11:00 at night at the airport. She then guided us to the house. The house is separated- each bedroom is accessible by the outside only. The main house contains the kitchen and livingroom area. The porch is beautiful. We spent the majority of our evenings enjoying the view from the porch,and enjoying dinner at the table outside. I am giving this house a 4 because of the pool. We arrived late at night and didn't realize how dirty the pool was and that the pump was not on.The next day(Friday) I contacted Christie. I heard back Saturday and she said she would get the pool guys out as soon as she could. The pool guys arrived on Monday afternoon. They only added water, and did not fix the pump which circulates the chlorine and chemicals. We did not use the pool due to it being filthy and unable to see the bottom.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Williamsburg, Iowa

House and location were great! Views were beautiful!

  • 3 of 5

We understand the island is recovering from a hurricane, however management was not up front about certain issues that were covered in the cost of the house prior to our coming. For example, The TV didn't work and we weren't advised to bring a streaming device, we tried to grill one night and propane ran out immediately, the Pool was beautiful on day one, but after was filthy and there were no pool cleaning supplies. Also, The deck was pretty on day one, then filled up with bird droppings and there was no way to clean because the water hose didn't reach. The gate was nearly impossible to lock and unlock. Two of the guest have huge bruises from trying to work the gate. The third bedroom downstairs is really a stockroom housing the washer/dryer- there was a mattress but no head board, unfinished framing and no outlets in bathroom to get ready. The other two bedrooms were nice but the downstairs bedroom was a definite disappointment.

For the money we paid, we expected management to be friendlier and more accommodating in addressing these issues but instead she was condescending .For example, The washing machine didn't work when we got here and she told us to hand wash everything ( towels, clothes, etc)in the sink! Obviously that was a ridiculous response to a legitimate complaint. Some of us brought less clothes thinking we could wash them. We're not spending our vacation hand washing all of our laundry. Third say here she sent a repairman.

We had planned to enjoy the Superbowl here at the house ( we didn't want to drink and drive) and when we discovered the TV didn't work, we were told to watch at a bar. Not her decision. Again, had we been told prior to coming we would have brought a streaming device.

Manager made us feel like we were being unreasonable in our requests but we were only asking for what we paid for, and never once did she offer compensation for what was advertised but not delivered.

The island, the views, the beaches, the food, the people , other tourists were lovely. We'd all come back- we just wouldn't stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing a review. As you mention, St. Croix is recovering from the 2 hurricanes, and things are challenging. People are working as quickly as possible to restore what was lost. I sincerely apologize for any mis-understandings, particularly about the washer. The Saturday morning you arrived, housekeeping informed me that the washer was not working. I immediately contacted the appliance repair technician, who told me it would be a couple of days before he could come. Housekeeping set out extra sets of towels and linens for the four of you. There were 6 sets of towels in the bathrooms, and 8 beach towels and extra sheets in the closets. My suggestion about washing items in the sink was intended only for your bathing suits. You had mentioned that you had only brought two. I thought that would be an acceptable short-term solution to the problem for the few days it would take to fix the washer. Cable TV and phone lines are still being strung on island. I’m sure you drove over downed lines during your stay. As with the first set of guests, I thought that you would be able to stream shows from your computer, and that you might really enjoy going to a local sports bar to watch the game. I apologize for that assumption. With the hurricanes, the island birds have been displaced. We’d had the deck pressure washed the day you arrived. Unfortunately, it seems the birds continued to roost above the deck of the house, despite the house being occupied. The pool clarity has been challenging after the hurricanes. Just before the storms, a new filtration system, pump, and chlorination system were installed. In mid-January, the pool was drained, pressure washed, and filled with clean water. The pool maintenance company has been servicing the pool and monitoring the chemistry at least once a week, sometimes twice. The pool is sometimes cloudy, but totally safe for use. A brand new comfortable bed was purchased in January for the third bedroom. This bedroom is more updated than as shown in the photos. We do agree a headboard would be nicer, and have been looking for one. The laundry room is located off a short hallway from the bedroom to the bathroom, with a door to close it off. Thank you for mentioning the lack of an outlet in the bathroom. this is something we will address. No one has ever brought this to our attention as a need, and we think it’s a great idea. Because of your inconvenience, we will issue you a partial refund.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great house great location

  • 4 of 5

House was efficient. Christie did a great job assisting us with the AC and extras. Location was quiet and had great breezes! We would stay again!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful! We would love to have you return! I would enjoy welcoming you back. Christie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Palm Beach, FL

Great view, good house, privacy eroding

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed spending the week at this house. The room sizes were adequate for the 2 of us and would be OK for the 6 people that might rent this together. All the appliances worked fine but I have to admit we never turned on the AC - we spent the daytime gone or on the porch and nights the breeze was enough. The view was great - porch high enough to see over trees. The pool was a welcome place to cool off after an adventurous day and had shade or sun depending where you sat. There is a house being built which will look down on the porch and partially on the pool. The construction/site prep was noisy at some points.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United States

Paradise Found is the appropriate name...

  • 5 of 5

This house is, quite simpy, perfect! We've rented countless VRBOs and this one tops the list.

I thought, at first, that the layout of the house was a bit 'strange' as there's a central kitchen/living room in the house and 2 bedrooms are in separate buildings steps from the living room. There's a 3rd separate bedroom downstairs also.

After being there just one day, I realized that the layout was brilliant. My early-rising husband could leave the bedroom and go about life in the living room/kitchen without waking me. Totally brilliant.

The view? Can't be beat. Sitting high on a hill, the waves of the crystal blue waters of the Caribbean can be heard crashing on the shore below.

The pool? Can't be beat - if you like privacy, this is it. Skinny dippers? You're going to love it....

The house also offers a full and beautifully appointed wrap around deck for endless hours of bird watching and just plain relaxing. The grill started with a press of the button - first time THAT'S ever happened (including at our house).

Christie and Chris (the rental agents) were delightful. They met us at the airport and led us right to the front door. The tour they gave us of the residence helped us settle in just fine.

Oh, too - do NOT miss the downstairs outdoor shower. After we discovered that gem, no bathroom was even showered in again.

In short (too late for that):

1. Perfect house for 3 couples.

2. Extremely reasonably priced

3. View, view, view

4. Located 20-25 minutes from Christiansted. Way nicer, imho, than Frederiksted.

While there, we visited the St. Croix Animal Welfare Society and decided to transport a dog home. If you're a dog lover, stop in and say hello.

Thanks Christie and Chris for the hospitality. We're already making plans to return next year.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Great! Beautiful and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay for about 2 weeks at Paradise Found.

Beautiful home in a wonderful position overlooking the sea.

The house is nicely decorated, very comfortable, with everything one needs, plus the wonderful pool.

Christie was very helpful answering our questions not only about the property, but also about the island.

It was the vacation I was hoping for and it went beyond my expectations.

We highly recommend this home to anybody who wants to spend a great vacation in a beautiful and relaxing setting.

Thank you so much Christie and Paradise Found!


  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Car: necessary




Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 12.5%

Additional information about rental rates
Year Round availability, please inquire about your dates.
$500.00 Refundable Security Deposit Required.
-$1400-$2650/week depending on time of year and number of guests.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties