|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.Learn more
This luxury three bedroom two bathroom cabin is the perfect hideaway retreat. It's nestled in Misty Ridge, a quaint neighborhood amongst the Blue Ridge Mountains. The cabin is just moments away from downtown Helen. This Northeast Georgia alpine village host an array of attractions and unique activities for you and your family. Your vacation will feel complete weather you decided to snuggle up to a warm cozy fire with your favorite book or make a day filled with wondrous adventures. Let this cabin be your retreat from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.
It is worth the trip, so come and make some memories!
Our family was disappointed with the cabin and lack of response from the owners.
One of the main reasons that I booked this cabin was for the fireplace, hot tub, and reasonable pricing. We stayed the week of Christmas. When we arrived, we tried to light the gas fireplace but it did not work. It was Christmas Eve and I didn't want to disturb the owners that night or on Christmas Day. So I called the following day and left a message. No call back. The next day, we thought that the fireplace may need a new battery so we went into town to get one. After changing the battery, we were able to start the fireplace! About 30 minutes later, we noticed the fire was out and the cabin smelled of propane gas! We immediately opened the windows to air out the cabin. That was scary. I sent an email to the owners letting them know - again no response.
The hot tub had hot water but the jets barely move the water. Another disappointment. They should also have towels to use after you get out of the hot tub.
None of the 3 bedrooms had dressers for our clothes or hangers in the closet. Very strange. I had to put our clothes on the floor in piles.
The air mattress must have a leak because after one night, it had almost deflated and was not usable.
We left early from our week stay. The power went out probably due to the windy conditions. I sent a third message to the owners to let them know about the power being out and that I had to figure out which power company services that property and I finally got a response. The owner stated they knew there were issues with the fireplace but someone had been out to fix it. Well, not sure if I believe that as we had to figure out what was wrong with it to get it going. The owner did offer to return half of the cleaning fee - not sure that $62 covers the trouble we had.
My recommendation - the property needs some improvements/repairs. A lack of response / action / consideration from the owners is probably what bothered me the most. It's dishonest to not mention that key features of the cabin are not functional.
We could not have asked for a more beautiful place to spend Thanksgiving. Everything that we forgot to bring was available to us and we appreciate the thoughtfulness. We will definitely be booking again. My friends were floored.
The Cabin was perfect for 2 couples....The weather was wonderful and the accommodations were great!
Love, love, love the towels. In fact, we have planned a trip to Orlando to find some towels just like them..Haha...
They are going to be some expensive towels!! In all seriousness, the cabin was just what we wanted. Very comfortable
and secluded. Thank you, Derek and Colleen
The cabin was a perfect hideaway vacation. It was only about 1 mile off the road on a well-maintained dirt road. While there were other cabins along the road, the trees provided total privacy. We had our teenage grandsons with us and they were never bored. The foosball table was a lifesaver. They had the top floor and we had the bottom. The two beautiful state parks close by allowed for at least 3 hikes during the week. We rented a boat on beautiful Lake Burton right down the road. It would have been better if the weather had cooperated that day, but we had a great time anyway.
The only trouble we had was the spotty coverage with the Direct TV satellite. It could be because it's on the front of the deck and there are so many trees - but there were also on-and-off thunderstorms all week. We got to read several books, so that was fine. Thanks so much Derek and Colleen for providing a great vacation cabin for our annual "grandson" trip.
Cabin was beautiful, clean, and well stocked. My family had alot of fun making smores in the firepit; relaxing in the hot tub, and sharing family dinners. Just a note, the VRBO location for the cabin is incorrect but the owners directions are accurate.
My sisters and I rented this cabin for a weekend getaway together. We had a very difficult time finding the cabin (be aware that it is VERY hard to find after dark and the cell phone coverage there is spotty) and upon our arrival were disappointed to see that the cabin was covered in dead wasps. There were literally hundreds of them on the floors, the windowsills, the rugs, floor mats, and even the beds. We spent the first hour of our stay sweeping and vacuuming. The following morning, when we set out, we discovered that the wasps were an ongoing problem. There was a nest just over the front door and there were tons of live wasps swarming the path to our car. We contacted the owners who said they'd try to get an exterminator out, but we received an email later that said the exterminator wouldn't make it out until Monday, and without apology, "could we just use the back or side door?" I asked the owners to refund our cleaning deposit since the cabin clearly hadn't been cleaned prior to our arrival, and I received no response.
We are located right next to the Unicoi State Park. The area is very secluded and quiet. There are great hiking trails within a few miles, most notably is Anna Ruby Falls. There is also fly fishing & tubing on the Chattahoochee River & horseback riding.
|Rate Period||Nightly||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly||Event|
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
|Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $30 per night, per additional guest|
|Refundable damage deposit||$200|
3 Night Minimum Stay for all Holiday Weekends (i.e. New Years, Memorial Day, Labor Day, Independance Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas, etc)