Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Detached renovated Farnhouse In Prime Location Near Nefyn And Morfa Nefy

Bedrooms 4
Property type farmhouse
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Sleeps 8, 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms

Situated just a few minutes from Nefyn & Morfa Nefyn's wonderful beaches and enjoying beautiful rural views towards Garnfadryn mountain. This beautiful property features luxury fixtures and furnishings and is situated within very easy reach to the beaches at Nefyn and Morfa Nefyn. The renowned Nefyn and District 27 hole golf course 1 mile and enjoys panaramic views from each hole of see and countryside. The Ty Coch Inn voted 2nd best beach bar in the world in 2013. it is situated within the beach hamlet of Porthdinllaen within 1.5 miles. Access along the beach or around the golf course. Coastal path are around the whole Lleyn Peninsula forms part of coastal path Wales. Pwllheli market town being 6 miles with supermarkets and leisure centre etc. The ever popular family friendly Bryncynan Inn/restaurants renowned for its excellent choice of real ales extensive menu and childrens play area is literally a few minutes walk down the lane, pedestrian access without having to cross the main road, access to public footpaths. The cottage features a patio area with garden furniture and bbq and offers ample private parking for cars and boats.

The accommodation comprises of : Ground floor - huge fully fitted kitchen/diner (with Range Cooker with gas hob, fridge, dishwasher, microwave, wall mounted LCD TV dining table and chairs/sofa. Lounge with lovely leather suite, multi fuel stove, 42inch LCD TV with freeview, DVD player, leading on to a very spacious conservatory/sun lounge. Utility room with washing machine, freezer , 2nd fridge, toilet /cloak room. 1st Floor: 4 spacious bedrooms -Master bedroom with en suite walk in shower toilet and washbasin. 2double bedrooms 1 twin all bedrooms have LCD TV. Main bathroom with bath, shower cubicle, bidet and toilet. Gas central heating throughout, electricity included. A good housekeeping of £100 deposit payable on arrival and full refundable upon a positive inspection.

More Details

Owen (Twnti) and Bethan Owens
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, Welsh
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018


Nefyn Farmhouse Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • farmhouse
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain
  • Rural
  • Village
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Baby Gate
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Spacious bedrooms with LCD television in each room.
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
The property is available from 3.00 pm on day of arrival, and leave before 10.00 am on day of departure.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Detached renovated Farnhouse In Prime Location Near Nefyn And Morfa Nefy
average rating of 4.529412 based on 17 reviews

Fantastic house with everything that you could want to make your stay perfect.

  • 5 of 5

Three couples used the house as a base for a trip to climb Snowdon.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your holidays and the house. Hope to see you again in the future. Bethan and Twnti
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Good spacious property well located

  • 3 of 5

Good spacious property overall and owners friendly.

A few things could have improved our stay however..... on arrival we were a little disappointed to see a digger truck in the adjoining field and obvious signs of work being undertaken on the land.This wasn’t mentioned at time of booking.

The property owners were helpful and responsive to some minor maintenance needs we highlighted during our stay, however there a signs stuck around the property reminding people that any damages including that to soft furnishings will be paid for. Unfortunately we found a large carpet stain on arrival and so felt we needed to assure the owners it wasn’t us that had created this. They agreed and said don’t worry however our comments would be that if signs are to be placed up so prominently like they are, then an inventory of how the property presents on your arrival is needed to protect both parties.

The property was clean overall and bedding clean, however we were disappointed that after a 7 night stay, the cleaner was parked outside st 9.45am waiting for us to depart and the departure time is 10am. The property owner arrived in his car at 9.59am and commenced emptying the bins before we had even fully loaded the car or left the property. As a family with 3 children, a little bit of grace would have been most welcome, and so departure time felt unnecessarily pressurised .

There are lots of great features about the property such as close location to nefyn beach, the restaurant in nefyn, closeness to so many other towns. The conservatory was nice and bright on a sunny day.

Having driven 4 hours to reach the house, a suggestion would be that a tiny welcome pack of maybe a few tea bags and jug of milk would be nice on arrival.We arrived late evening and would have been lovely to be greeted by a few small offerings to help us settle in.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Preston, UK

Lovely property and facilities. Excellent location for nearby attractions.

  • 4 of 5

Lovely big house with great facilities. Hosts called in to say hello and when we mentioned there wasn’t any handwash some appeared on the doorstep almost straight away. The heating system was a little tricky to use but we worked it out eventually and there were no logs for the wood burner, which would have been nice. That said, I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for yoru review. Glad you had a nice holiday. Hoe to see you againin the future. Bethan and Twnti
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The house was spacious and clean, extremely well equipped and in a quiet location.

The owners were there if we needed help [recommending local restaurants], but not intrusive. We thoroughly enjoyed our week-long stay, thank you.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. Glad you had a nice holidays and enjoyed the house. Hope to see you again in the future. Twnti and Bethan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Highly recommended holiday house

  • 5 of 5

What a fantastic place to stay. Plenty of room for us 5 adults and 3 children. Fully equipped with everything you need for your stay. Friendly owners nearby in case of any problems (we didn't have any!) Very close drive and to the beautiful beach in Porthdinllaen and the wonderful Ty Coch beach side pub. Diolch yn Fawr.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much for your review. Glad you had a good holiday and enjoyed the house. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The house is really nice and big and does not lack anything.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time in North Wales. The weather was perfect which also helped. We played golf and had lovely walks on the beautiful beaches. We also visited the lovely villages nearby and did a daytrip to Anglesey. We can recommend this place for a holiday.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Barpub
300 Metres
Bryncynan Inn
Nearest Ferry
50 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nefyn & Distriict
Nearest Train
25 Miles
Nearest Motorway
300 Metres
Nearest Restaurant
300 Metres
Bryncynan Inn
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Morfa Nefyn
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit $127.49

No pets and no smoking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.