Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

First Floor--1 bedroom condo--Edgewater Beach--Sitting right on the beach !!

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Leeward #105 (1st floor)

Edgewater Beach Resort

The view is breathtaking! Directly on the beach!


-no waiting on crowded hot elevators --just a few steps from the parking lot behind the unit or a few steps to the walkway to the beach


in front of the balcony--quiet- heated pool is beside the unit but still on the ocean front

QUIET SUNRISES AND SUNSETS from our balcony --you will feel like you are sitting on the beach

A Must See!! This fully furnished 'Oceanfront' condo is located in beautiful Edgewater Beach Resort

This property is a 1 bedroom 2 bath

The unit has been updated with :

ceramic tile floors



walkin shower with frameless glass doors

white appliances, & decor.

Balcony leads to living room.

The master has a King size bed with a flay screen tv & access to shared bathroom.

A queen sleeper sofa in the living room. Sleeps 2-4 comfortable!

Very neat & CLEAN! You will NOT be disappointed!

Edgewater is one of the finest full service beach resorts in PCB, on the beautiful white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico.

Exclusive amenities include:

11,800 sq.ft. lagoon Pool with waterfalls & tropical landscaping, 9 heated pools, 4 hot tubs, Pool side activities & live music, Pizza Hut, Ocean's full service restaurant & bar, Edgie's/Starbucks Coffee Shop/Ice Cream Parlor, Spa, Fitness Center, Hair Salon, Pro Shop, Executive 9 hole Golf Course, & 11 lighted Tennis courts.

Edgewater is a 24hr gated secured community. ID bracelets are required .

Age requirements for Edgewater are 25 yrs of age for at least one of the those staying in the unit.

Ground level parking behind the condo with an overflow section for trailers.

There is a coffee shop and a resturant in the complex.

Rent our lst floor ocean front condo for a great getaway. Privacy with no noisy pool in front of our unit.

See and enjoy the ocean from the living area, dining area, and kitchen

rental rates are not refundable under 30 days

checks accepted

visa/master card

Keywords: Edgewater lst Floor Ocean Front Condo

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a great. Thanks a ton dear. -Jason in Montgomery
Jun 2008
  • 1 of 1


Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen sleeper sofa
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
First Floor--1 bedroom condo--Edgewater Beach--Sitting right on the beach !!
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 24 reviews

Nice stay

  • 5 of 5

This unit was quite nice for a small family. The first floor location was great with excellent views and wonderful accommodations. The very short walk to the beach was better than expected, making it this one the best locations we have ever stayed in PCB. We have tried other resorts in PCB, but we returned once again to The Edgewater. The pools and hot tubs are great, and the beach is so very accessible. I would highly recommend not only the Edgewater, but the Leeward and Windward buildings as they are as close to the beach as you can get! This particular condo was very clean and comfortable, especially the bed! We really enjoyed our week in Florida and having a great room was one the best parts of the trip.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We stayed here the end of July and beginning of August. We had a good time. The location was ideal. We liked the quietness of this building and the area of the beach. The pool between the Leeward and Windward building was great, and a great deal less busy than the Lagoon pool. The parking was also ample at this end. Oceans is a good place to eat if you don't want to cook, though we usually stayed either on the beach or fixed meals in the condo. Edgewater is well situated as a resort, and a good place to consider for a vacation. We would come here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Even Better than expected...

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here the last week in July 2016. This was one of the best condos I've stayed in. Not only was it nice, the location of the unit was the best location on the place. The condo is situated right above the beach walkout. The parking lot at this end of the resort was not that busy either, there was always plenty of parking, and a very short walk from the car, beach, or pool to the condo. The balcony was great, you got to enjoy a quiet view of the beach, no noisy swimming pool outside the condo, which I have had in the past. I had a 2 and a 6 year old daughter and my wife with me. This was the most relaxing vacation to date. The 6 year old would play out in the waves all day, and the 2 year old would play in the sand after taking short dips in the ocean. Was always a short walk to the condo for a snack, or a nap. We could leave our beach stuff out on the beach all day, and didn't have to worry about it, even when we went inside. We had a small beach umbrella, If I would have thought, I would have thrown in my 10'x10' pop up tent for the beach. Wasn't sure if they were allowed, but they are as long as you don't block the resorts beach chair's view of the ocean, there were only about a dozen of them at this end of the beach. I also noticed that the beach was not nearly as busy at this end of the resort either. There was plenty of room to set up camp near the water. Jeanette was awesome to work with, she kept me up to date. If we can swing this vacation next year, I will probably be calling her back in March to book again. Also, the location of the resort was in a good spot. The entrance is at an intersection with a stoplight, which made it so easy to get in and out of. It seems like it is situated at about the center of Panama City Beach.

-Non Condo related lessons, Only problem we did have, coming in on Saturday afternoon at around 5'ish, there was so much traffic, it took a while to get to the resort. Coming home was a breeze though, we left around 7:30am the next Saturday and drove right on out. I rolled into my driveway at about 11pm that night. Also, another lesson learned, avoid Walmart on Saturday night. You need to come in with whatever you need for the first night. It was a mad house.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fishers, Indiana

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

My wife and two sons ages 3 and 1 stayed here in the middle of June 2016. We loved the location and rental property. The room was on the first floor with only a short stair walk down onto the beach. This was great with the small kids, parking lot is gated in and plenty of close spots to park to make packing and unpacking quick and easy. There is a restaurant at the resort and lots of pools that the kids enjoyed playing in. Rental was very clean and looked exactly like the pictures. Very pretty view of the beach especially in the mornings and evenings. There are also some shops and places to eat or get ice cream within a short walk. Our only complaint was that the splash park was $10 per child per day if not renting directly from the resort. This wasn't a big deal because it didn't look like the best splash park but I was surprised at the cost. Other than that we loved it and would definitely return!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you renting from us and taking such good care of our unit. We chose this lst floor oceanfront uni at t Edgewater because it was so convenient to the gated parking and convenient to the ocean. The balcony is quiet and private because the pool is beside Leeward not in front of the units . I understand your concerns about the splash area charges. If you rent thru the Resort Collection you are charged an additional resort fee which allows you to use this area but all the other water areas at all the pools are free to use with the ID bracelets that are in our unit. It is always a lower room rate to go thru vrbo rather than use the Resort Collection so that saves the traveler also. I do need to let families with young children know that the Resort Collection charges for this area . We are glad that your family enjoyed our condo and hope you will return and visit us again .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ovilla, TX

World Series baseball

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at this condo, clean, great ocean view, owner great to work with. I would recommend to anyone the with just 2 people.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Facing the Beach

  • 5 of 5

My daughter, my granddaughter, and I had our first Panama City Beach vacation in twenty-five years, so needless to say PCB had changed quite a lot. The beach here is beautiful and this condo is on the first floor facing the water. We had access to all Edgewater Resort amenities, such as the hot tubs and at least 9 swimming pools. The condo is exactly like the pictures shown in the ad. Everything is furnished, including bath & hand soap. It was clean and comfortable. The owner was easy to talk with and very helpful to me since I am technology challenged. I would recommend this condo to anyone wanting a great time in PCB.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Wkly rates include basic check out cleaning and Florida Sales Tax.
Three night stays are available only during Spring and Fall season.
Minimum stay is flexible, please inquire for availability.
Minimum age restriction
No pets
Couple or a family with two children

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties