Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SOPHISTICATED ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT IN THE HEART OF SAINT GERMAIN

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 645 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Situated in a prime location, steps from the Seine River, Pont Neuf and Odéon.

Apartment Overview:

- 1 bedroom apartment with a sofa bed in the living room

- Family friendly apartment – children are welcome!

- Comfortably accommodates up to 4 people

- 1st floor apartment without elevator

- 60 square meter apartment complete with kitchen, washing machine, cable TV and free Wi-Fi

- Nearest metro stations: Odeon (Lines 4 and 10) and Pont Neuf (Line 7)

- Close to many major Parisian attractions, including the Louvre, Notre Dame, Luxembourg Gardens and Musee d’Orsay

About the apartment:

This chic one-bedroom, 60s square meters flat is located on the 1st floor of a secure residential building without an elevator. This apartment has beautiful wooden beams on the ceiling and hardwood flooring throughout.

On entering, you are greeted by a spacious hallway from which you can access the bedroom with a large double bed. All bedding, sheets and pillows are provided and you will find the bed neatly made on arrival. The bedroom has a large storage place for all of your belongings. Through the bedroom you have access to the bathroom, with a walk-in shower, sink, hair dryer, vanity mirror and heated towel rail. Complementary toilet rolls, shower gel, shampoo and hand soap are also included to start of your stay. Luxurious bath towels are provided for 4 people.

Moving along the hallway you’ll find a separate water closet with a toilet and hand sink. The large hallway then opens up into the open-plan living, dining and kitchen area. The kitchen is fully equipped for your stay with a 4-plate electric cooker, refrigerator/freezer, toaster, coffee maker and tea kettle. Full sets of cutlery and crockery are provided along with pots and pans to help you cook some of the delicious French produce available nearby as well as a dining table allowing you to dine in style. There is also a clothes washing machine so you can pack lightly and save room in your luggage for some special Parisian souvenirs. A clothes drying rack, iron and ironing board are provided for your convenience. There is a dining table and chairs for four so you may enjoy a meal at home when you don’t feel like trying out one of the many neighbourhood restaurants.

The lounge area has a comfortable sofa and two armchairs on which you can watch the flat screen television cable. This sofa can be converted into a bed to provide an additional sleeping area for two guests if needed. Additional linens are available for the sofa bed.

The apartment is heated throughout during the winter months. There is no air conditioning but we will be happy to provide you with fans for your stay should warm weather be in the forecast. A member of our Welcoming Team will meet you upon arrival, give you the keys and a tour of the apartment and its appliances, help you to connect to the Wi-Fi and more. You’ll find a personal guidebook in the apartment with tips and suggestions on where to eat and shop in Paris.

About the 6th Arrondissement:

If you weren’t yet convinced to book from the apartment itself, just consider the property’s location right in the center of Saint Germain des Pres. This famous Left Bank neighbourhood, known as the “Rive Gauche” to Parisians, has been a long time-favourite of intellectuals and artists. At your doorstep you’ll find a huge array of restaurants, bistrots, cafés, ice cream parlours, florists, artisan chocolatiers, art galleries and much more! Be sure to make a stop at Le Bon Marché during your stay in the 6th Arrondissement.

Within walking distance of the apartment are the must-see Luxembourg Gardens, perfect for a morning jog, afternoon picnic or sunset stroll. The River Seine is also within walking distance so you can go to the Louvre or Notre Dame easily on foot. The Latin Quarter is a stone’s throw away with sights such as La Sorbonne and the newly refurbished Pantheon. Walk over to Le Marais district for shopping and dining on Sunday while the rest of the city is at rest.

With its close proximity to the metro station Odeon (Lines 4 and 10), accessing other areas of the capital is extremely easy. Just hop on the Metro to reach the Eiffel Towel, Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, Montmartre and the Sacre Coeur and more! The Saint Michel-Notre Dame RER station gives easy access to the Charles de Gaulle and Orly Airports, as well as the Château de Versailles and Disneyland Paris.

Important Information and Policies

- Cancellation. Please inquire for more information about cancellations.

- Check-in starts from 3:00PM. A member of our Welcoming Team will meet you at the apartment. Late check-in fees apply after 7:00PM.

- Check-out is by 10:00AM.

- Final cleaning fee: 60€

- Damage Deposit. A 400€ damage deposit payment is required before arrival

- Smoking. All of our apartments are non-smoking.

- Pets. Unfortunately furry friends are not allowed in any of our homes.

- Parties. The apartment is not suitable for parties and the maximum number of guests should not exceed 4 people.

- Minimum age. The main booker must be 27 years of age or older. Unaccompanied minors are not allowed.

A valid credit card must be provided at the check-in for a pre-authorization of the damage deposit. This deposit will be returned to you after the checkout, provided no damage is caused to the flat.

Late check-in: In the instance that you arrive between 7:00PM and 9:00PM there will be a 30 € late check-in fee, if you arrive even later, between 9:00PM and 11:00PM the check-in fee will be 50 €. Between 11:00PM and 1:00AM the check-in fee will be 80 €. After 1:00AM there will be a 100€ check-in fee.

More Details
Registration Number : 7510600859954

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, spanish, russian, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2018

About The Owner

Bonjour !

My name is Paul and I manage some apartment rentals in the center of Paris. Each private flat is fully furnished and located in the heart of the city. These apartments are carefully selected by me so that you will be able experience the true Parisian lifestyle in luxury and comfort, all while staying close to great shops, bakeries, restaurants and the most famous sights in Paris.

We will provide you with everything you need for your stay in your fully furnished, fully equipped apartment including towels, bed linens and 24-hour assistance in case you should need anything.

It would be a pleasure to host you and have you stay in one of my many apartments!

Please send a message to confirm availability before you book, and to let me know about yourself and the people you are traveling with, merci !

Cheers and à bientôt!

Paul

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2013

Why The Owner chose Monnaie

This apartment is located in one the most central and sought-after districts of Paris (close to the Pompidou Center, La Seine, Le Marais, the Louvre, Republique and more)!

When you are a Parisian, you love to live in this area as you can go everywhere in Paris by foot or by bike !

What makes this apartment unique

The apartment:

- is fully equipped with everything you should need (towels, bed linens, hair dryer, free WIFI internet, TV, coffee machine...)

- has been newly renovated for short term rental

- is located close to grocery stores, bakeries, restaurants and more to experience the Parisian lifestyle.

We are sure you will have an excellent stay in Paris!

Amenities

Monnaie Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 645 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom (en-suite) - toilet , shower , En-suite to bedroom with shower and sink, toilet separate
    WATER CLOSET - toilet , Toilet in separate water closet with sink
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 double , With en-suite bathroom (shower/sink ONLY)
    LIVING ROOM - There is a sofa bed in the living area to sleep 2 guests.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
SOPHISTICATED ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT IN THE HEART OF SAINT GERMAIN
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
3

Wonderful but noisy location, overpriced for what it offered.

  • 3 of 5

Great location! However, street was very noisy due to traffic and outside construction.Apartment was very dark, due to heavy dark brown drapes that were impossible to open because they were so long and tall. The one couch was uncomfortable for sitting. Apartment did not seem sophisticated, and did seem overpriced.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sammamish, WA
1

Great location, terrible amenities

  • 1 of 5

Couldn't ask for a better location but lacks necessities. No bathroom sink counters. No power in bathrooms. No towel holder in one bathroom with a sink so small can barely get hands under the faucet, no toilet paper holder, mirror or trashcan. The shower is very small. We were in record-breaking heat and no screens on windows. Blinds don't completely cover windows. No coffee supplies.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dino, we are glad you enjoyed the great location of our apartment. We have done our best to describe and photograph this apartment and we are sorry if you did not quite understand the setup before booking. The flat is identical to the photos and everything is clearly detailed in the apartment description as well as the total total surface is explained. We apologize that you did not feel the flat was as advertised and we believe your expectation might have been set up too high. We would like to point out that we do not promise to provide coffee, tea, sugar, salt, pepper, etc. These are all items which we do not typically provide as everyone has different tastes and expectations regarding these items, and in the past, guests have not been pleased to find half-used salt containers and other items in the flat, so we feel it is better to leave them out. There is, of course, a grocery store very close by where you can purchase all of these items to your liking. We hope you will give us a second chance in hosting you in the future as we surely have an apartment which will better suit your needs and expectations. We wish you all the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful weekend in Paris in this nice apartment. The location could not be better, less than a block from the Seine in the absolute center of Paris. The only negative is no air conditioning. We were there at the height of summer and managed fine, but it was warm.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Richard, it sounds like you had a great time in Paris and we are glad to have contributed to your experience. The location certainly is hard to beat and the neighborhood gives you a great taste of the true Paris. Please know that we are always happy to provide fans for each bedroom when the weather is warm. We appreciate you recommending us to friends and relatives and look forward to having all of you back again soon. Please be in touch so we can provide you a discount for returning guests. We wish you all the best!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and convenient amenities.

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for the perfect location this is it! The apartment is located on a calm street but just around the corner are wonderful shops and restaurants and 1/2 a block away is the Seine and Pont Neuf. Apartment was clean and well maintained. Photos are accurate and the Paul and his assistants are helpful and friendly. We loved having a place to eat and relax out a bit after walking around all day long. The kitchen is spacious and there is a nice dining table. The ceilings are really high which makes the apartment feel really big. My husband and I loved it.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks to you Millie for being such a great guest. We truly appreciate the review and are glad you were able to have a good time in Paris with our apartment. We appreciate you recommending the flat to family and friends and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Please do be in touch so we can give you a special rate for returning guests! À bientôt.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A Stunning Apartment

  • 5 of 5

I really like simple, clean designs and this apartment was just what I was looking for when in Paris. Located in a charming district just minutes away from Seine and all the other tourist attractions. For me the place was very inspirational as the quarter is truly Parisian where you can really taste Paris lifestyle. The apartment was very clean and well maintained. The manager with his team where helpful and friendly, and the guest guide in the apartment had tons of useful information on Paris. Would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mike, It sounds like you had a great time in Paris and we are glad to have contributed to your experience. The location certainly is hard to beat and the neighborhood gives you a great taste of the true Paris. We appreciate you recommending us to friends and relatives and look forward to having all of you back again soon. Please be in touch so we can provide you a special rate for returning guests. À très bientôt!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Apartment & Great Location

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I rented this apartment for a 5 days stay with our 8-month old and it was in a great location, near all the markets, shops and very close to the Louvre and Notre Dame to mention a few hot spots. We met with Jackson in front of the apartment and he showed us everything inside and there was a handy book that had answers to all the questions you may have (for example, how to use the stove or washing machine) as well as the best restaurants and shops in walking distance etc. Comfortable bed too, nice shower and they had the basics too. I would recommend this place, excellent value, CLEAN and great location. We can't wait to come again!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Camila, merci beaucoup for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness and amenities of the apartment. We are pleased to know you had a great stay in the apartment and that the very central location worked out so well for you. We hope you'll be in touch the next time you visit Paris so that we may give you a returning-guest discount. All the best until then!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Pere Lachaise Cemetery

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • A valid credit card must be provided at the check-in for a pre-authorization of the damage deposit. This deposit will be returned to you after the checkout, provided no damage is caused to the flat.
    Late check-in: In the instance that you arrive between 7:00PM and 9:00PM there will be a 30 € late check-in fee, if you arrive even later, between 9:00PM and 11:00PM the check-in fee will be 50 €. Between 11:00PM and 1:00AM the check-in fee will be 80 €. After 1:00AM there will be a 100€ check-in fee.
  • A valid credit card must be provided at the check-in for a pre-authorization of the damage deposit. This deposit will be returned to you after the checkout, provided no damage is caused to the flat.
    Late check-in: In the instance that you arrive between 7:00PM and 9:00PM there will be a 30 € late check-in fee, if you arrive even later, between 9:00PM and 11:00PM the check-in fee will be 50 €. Between 11:00PM and 1:00AM the check-in fee will be 80 €. After 1:00AM there will be a 100€ check-in fee.
  • A valid credit card must be provided at the check-in for a pre-authorization of the damage deposit. This deposit will be returned to you after the checkout, provided no damage is caused to the flat.
    Late check-in: In the instance that you arrive between 7:00PM and 9:00PM there will be a 30 € late check-in fee, if you arrive even later, between 9:00PM and 11:00PM the check-in fee will be 50 €. Between 11:00PM and 1:00AM the check-in fee will be 80 €. After 1:00AM there will be a 100€ check-in fee.

You might like these similar properties