check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

'Ta Da' - Your Home at the Beach in Clearwater Community

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
7 nights

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Come to the “quiet resort” of Bethany Beach to relax and rejuvenate or stay active every minute. This charming, non-smoking single home is located less than 2 miles from the beach in the private community of The Villages of Clearwater. Travel an easy 2 ½ hour commute from Washington DC, Baltimore or Philadelphia to this special getaway. We are located 25 miles from the Cape May-Lewes Ferry and close to Ocean City, MD.

Enjoy every moment at this 3 bedroom home that offers a master suite with a king sized bed, 1 ½ baths on the 1st level. There are 2 bedrooms on the 2nd floor with each having 2 twin beds and one having an extra double size/twin bunk system. The Jack and Jill bath on this level gives everyone plenty of space to prepare for the day. The spacious living room, dining room and French doors opening to the screened-in porch, provide accommodating space to please the reader, gourmet cook, beach lover or golfer. Enjoy meals prepared in the fully equipped kitchen as you and your guests relax on the screened porch. There is a pond with a fountain to the rear of this special retreat that provides a nature filled serene backdrop for anyone staying home for the day. There is an outside shower, available beach chairs, 4 bikes, crabbing net

This home is located on a low traffic street in a tree lined neighborhood, perfect for long walks, jogs, and bike rides. There is a pool, tennis courts, 2 catch and release fishing ponds all within the community. Bike to downtown Bethany and enjoy the many shops, restaurants, stroll the boardwalk or the beach. There are many public guarded and State Park beaches all within a short drive. The Assawoman Wildlife Area is a short distance away. It offers the opportunity to fish, crab, hike, kayak, canoe or watch wildlife. Rent a boat at a nearby location and explore the many canals, inlets, or bay. Enjoy sport or deep sea charter fishing from the Indian River Inlet just 5 miles north toward Rehoboth. There are tax free outlets in the Rehoboth area or many quaint shops in all of the towns along the shore points. Explore Fenwick, Ocean City, MD, Dewey Beach, and Rehoboth. There are more than 25 golf courses within 20 miles, areas for windsurfing and kite flying or just relaxing.

Remember the escape is easy, going home will be the hard part!

Keywords: Single Home

More Details

Owner
Peggy and Jeff
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 31, 2016

Guestbook comments from the owner

6 girlfriends from High School meet evey other year for a long weekend. Your house is the perfect reunion destination because of the location and the local attractions. We spent a day in Berlin, Maryland for "Tea-By-The-Sea" followed by wander around this precious town. Saturday was shopping at the Outlets. The most enjoyable time was spent relaxing and talking on the back porch. Thanks for sharing your lovely home with all of us.
Apr 2009
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

'Ta Da' - Your Home at the Beach in Clearwater Community
average rating of 4.5 based on 9 reviews
Allentown, PA
5

Wonderful Get-Away Weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you again! We had another relaxing weekend at your house. It is so nice to know that all the comforts of home are provided and we do not have to load up the bikes and beach chairs for us and our five children. There is plenty of room for all of us. My favorite room is the screen-porch! We love the quick get away for the weekend, but we can't wait for our week stay this summer! It is so nice to have the option with the kids of going to the beach and/or the community pool!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for furnishing us with a great house to spend family times together.

The house was spotless when we got there.

It have everything we needed.

They even had King size sheets for us to use.

Since this was the 3rd year for us to stay there I got king size sheets for the bed.

We didn't have to bring beach chair they we kind enough to let the renters use them.

We didn't use the bikes. But they were also for us to use if we wanted.

It was up at 5AM to go watch the sunrise.

So all in all we had a wonderful vacation.

Thank you so much from my family.

Margery

Central PA

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a wonderful family vacation and enjoyed our house. Yes, the sunrises are beautiful.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Centreville, md
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Just got here and debating whether we are going to stay are just go home. Sure it sleeps 8 but 8 cannot stay here comfortably. Furniture crammed everywhere. Can't open the front door and becoming down the stairs at the same time. Outdated. Weird layout. Washer is in the antiquated powder room with the rotten smell. We seriously looked to see if there was rotting food somewhere. Dryer is in the garage. I came here with my 5 children and I think by day 2 they are going to be miserable. Like I said sleeps 8, but not comfortably. Perfect for a bunch of people that just need a bed to sleep in but for a family it's impossible. Very sad. This is our family vacation and I may take my 2 youngest home and let my husband and older children stay so we can all be comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: On the VRBO web site, the house description and pictures show the layout of the house and sleeping arrangement for 8 people. Also shown is the extended back porch and yard for relaxation. This is our 1st negative review in the 12 years we've been renting. Sorry you had a negative experience. The odor is being addressed immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hershey, PA
5

Great Family Week at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

This house was just as described with all the convience that we needed. The house was clean and well-maintained and included everything to make our vacation memorable. Everyone had their own space to relax and there was plenty to do as a family. The owners were prompt in answering our questions as well as sent a area map and suggestions for enjoying our stay. Excellent home!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: we're glad you had wonderful vacation and enjoyed the house
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Schenectady, NY
5

Ta-Da

  • 5 of 5

This home was extremely clean and well maintained. The entire community was kept in extremely excellent condition. The owners of this property had thought of everything a family on vacation would desire. The bicycles were great. The appliances were up to date. The community pool was well maintained and refreshing. I would recommend this property to any family with children as well as older people who could stay in the downstairs bedroom. A restaurant that I would recommend is "Off the Hook" on Route 26.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Lake Peekskill, NY
5

Beach vacation

  • 5 of 5

We just came back from a two week vacation and had a great time! The house was perfect for our big family. It had all the amenities that were described to us in the listing. The house is a great location to the beach and to other places we would drive or take a nightly bike ride too. We loved the outside shower,grill and back deck. We are thankful too for the use of beach towels,bikes,and chairs. The house was just what we needed and I would highly recommend it to other families!

Our only complaint is the use of the pool. Although we loved having the pool there as a break from the beach,every time we went there,which was probably 6 times,we were made to feel very unwelcome. I would sign in each time and say hello and usually not greeted back. Often times I was asked for the beach tags to enter pool. When I explained the tag is on our beach house contract,often the person at sign in would ask me to go get it. It was very frustrating and put a slight damper on our awesome trip.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We enjoy our vacation house, the Clearwater community and the Bethany Beach area too. A reminder to all renters using the Clearwater pool, you MUST have your contract with you to gain entry. The contract is your pool pass.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The town of Bethany Beach's web site has local attractions and activities.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Clearwater House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Pre Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,150
 
 
Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

The signed contract will be the "pool pass" for the community pool and tennis court.
The cleaning service fee is included in the rental fee.
No trailers or RV's parking permitted

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Clearwater House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1) futon is double bed size with bunk above, Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 bedroom on 2nd floor: each room has 2 twin beds, plus futon bunk in one room, Baby Cribs (1) portable crib in closet on second floor bedroom, Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
beach chairs, bikes, crab net, beach towels located in garage for sharing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers