Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Beachfront Condo Awaits You!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Oceanfront 3rd fl ~ 2BR/2BA ~ 2 King Beds/1 Queen sofa bed

Be prepared to be amazed with this 2 bedroom 2 bath oceanfront 5 star luxury unit located at Sterling Reef Resort. Sterling Reef Resort is a luxury condominium complex in tropical Panama City, Florida right on the Gulf of Mexico. It offers an unrivaled, beach front lifestyle you won’t find anywhere else.

The unit features splendid decor, full-service kitchen, flat-panel LCD HDTV & DVD in every room, garden style tubs, private oversized balconies facing the gulf, tile flooring throughout, washer & dryer, free high speed internet, free local calls. The living room, kitchen, dining room and master bedroom all face the Gulf, so you awaken and drift into slumber to the inimitable life of the sea daily. *** Free WIFI & long distance within the US are included ***

Sterling Reef is a perfect beach vacation destination for family fun. The resorts 4,000 square feet exotic pool, has a bi-level design and features a connecting waterfall. It’s more like a water wonderland! You can swim, sunbathe, body surf, snorkel, rent your favorite water sports including jet skis, pontoons and parasailing. Whether exercise is your favorite activity, one you endure or something you never indulge in, it will become your new pastime favorite here. The exercise center faces the pool and the beach, making for a picture-perfect workout. Along with all the family fun available, the resort features Activity Center with Big Screen TV, perfect for rainy days, too hot days and days when “kids just want to hang out and be kids.” And more … like free, covered parking; a fourth-level sky terrace with grills; and banquet facilities.

Activities in front of your doorstep! The Shipwreck Island Water Park, Panama City's ONLY water park and the Alvins Island Tropical Department Store is located directly across the street from Sterling Reef Resort. The Magic Mountain Mall at Alvin's Island, has daily live shark and alligator feedings, exotic birds and a mysterious mountain waiting to be explored with shopping and entertainment in one place!

Why rent with us? You'll be dealing directly with the Owner and so you will Save $$$. We GUARANTEE our unit is one of the best in the Panama City Beach area and you will feel like your 'Home Away From Home' & you will want to come back year after year!!! We make sure you have all the special comforts that you're used to at home. We encourage you to click on the 'comments' link below to read few comments of what our guest say about us.

For more pictures, please google us at SterlingReef305

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018


Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Motorboat
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Sailboat
  • Terrace
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(60 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
16% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
Beautiful Beachfront Condo Awaits You!
average rating of 4.6 based on 60 reviews
lavergne, Tn

Nice place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Nice place with a great view

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Never Again!

  • 2 of 5

Can't say anything really good about this condo. It was a last minute Sat. to Sat. book for family fall break. Upon arrival, we were very disappointed in the décor and cleanliness of this condo. Couch was absolutely worn out, dust on walls below vent in 2nd bedroom and above door, bathroom just average and master bedroom balcony door would not open. On about the 3rd day, we were awaken by jackhammering in condo above for tile renovation etc. It was so loud that no way could you stand to stay and in unit. This went on every day from about 8 until about 5. On Wednesday we reported the air was not working upon returning to our room. It was 80 degrees in the room and 89 outside. Long story short, it wasn't repaired and wasn't working when we left. Miserable!!!!!!! The owner knew we were extremely unconfortable and had young children with us. Never oftered to move us to another unit until Friday afternoon. He then offered to send us to Splash and offered us 2 nights there. We could not stay Saturday night and Sunday with kids on fall break. I ask for 2/3 nights reimbursed to at least cover the nights without air (not including horrible noise everyday). Owner did not refund any money. We also found out this unit had AC problems prior to our arrival. Would not want another family to totally ruin their vacation so I have to say, "Don't book this condo!"

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Month of October. Yes. I was told that the A/C was not working late Wednesday. Technician was called on Thursday morning. He was unable to get into the outside unit as the door keys are with the resort office. He came back on Friday and figured out the A/C unit was shot completely. Someone took the A/C to 64 degrees, it frooze and died. As per the guest they wanted 2 days refund and 1 more day free stay. Additional 1 day free Sunday was provided. $250 was refunded out of $899 total rental cost for 2 nights. You can verify by calling VRBO their booking # was . I can provide proof that $249 was already refunded. Inconveniences regretted and worked with the renter's. Still unhappy customers..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a great time

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at PCB. Weather was nice and the condos view was awesome. Everything went well with no issues and Robin was great to work with. Highly recommend

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved it!

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time, the location is perfect!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice and clean

  • 4 of 5

Liked the unit except we never got free wifi to work and the ice machine never made ice but other than that we were pleased. We liked the balcony view of ocean although the pool is not visible from unit. But the unit was set up nice and the beds were comfy. We stayed in unit 305

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Vrbo stay

  • 3 of 5

Several things in this condo need immediate attention before renting again, I left a list for housekeeping so she can notify owner.

1st day no armbands were left for pool and beach access we did receive 3 that evening from his wonderful housekeeper, Friday morning we had no hot water and had to locate breaker box , switch was off, tv in 2nd bedroom does not work, and water in the kitchen sink will not turn off and icemaker in refrigerator does not work.

Didn't want to spend all weekend calling someone to repair things.

Our first time renting through vrbo not sure if I will again or not.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that the cleaning crew forgot to leave new set of armbands the first day of check in. The guest checked in the condo after 7.30 pm and there was no way to get them that night. It was given to them the next morning. I called the resort security and had granted them access to the swimming pools as they wanted to go that same evening! Regarding the host water I got a call . Maintenance was dispatched and I was told was taken care of within 2 hours. Yes, the ice maker had stopped working. A wrong remote was used for the second bedroom I was told. I'm sorry for the inconveniences caused and tried to help them from here. -Robin
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.6%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties