Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

4 bedrooms 4 bathrooms

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 5-8)

This was our goal and we have attained it. We want to share it with you. High rise condos is what we had for years and this is far better. It is three stories with a full bedroom and bathroom on the top floor. This is not that common in Seacrest, as most are just lofts. The house is 4 feet wider than some of the other houses. It is comfortable and not filled with rental type furniture. There is a full washer and dryer and the counters in the kitchen are granite. The second floor has really two master bedrooms that are huge. The top floor has its own bathroom and a separate sitting area with a small frig for drinks. Each floor has two decks on either side of the house and the third floor has a huge covered deck. We have deck chairs outside that can be unstacked when you arrive so you can sit in comfort on any deck. Just upon leaving restack them so they will stay put in bad weather. Each floor also has air conditoning unit and controls, which is nice when you have a lot of people in the house.

All rooms have new flat screen TV's. There are two DVD's in the house. We do not rent it out all of the time, so we ask that you care for it as if it was your own.

Bikes can be rented at Seacrest circle and you can have a blast riding around. Rosemary Beach is right next door so there are lots of nearby fun things to ride around and do.

Please also note due to this really being our second home we do not allow children under five. We love kids and have two of our own but they are grown now and the little ones can be a bit mischievous.

Finally, you are 25 minutes from all of Destin with awesome shops and great places to eat. You are also just 10 minutes from the ever growing Pier Park shopping center. Also you are next to the famous Rosemary Beach and also next to Alys Beach. This place is amazing and is still growing. This is the place for movies, shopping and wonderful places to eat. Also, in the warm months Seacrest is known for its 12,000 square foot pool and it's door to door shuttle to the beach. It is like no other in the area.

Your security deposit will not be refunded until after the maid has cleaned and examined the house, the cost of any extra cleaning or anything damaged or broken will be deducted from your deposit.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2017

Why The Owner chose Beaches of South Walton

This is a property that we only rent in the summer and consider our second home, please take care of it. Many times renters do not tell the truth about how many people will be in the house so please be honest and careful in the house.

Amenities

Seacrest House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Village ...
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

4 bedrooms 4 bathrooms
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
1

House ok, owners difficult

  • 1 of 5

House itself was ok. Bicycles does not work.

Had a few issues with the owners.

Have rented several times through Homeaway in this neighborhood and has had good experiences in the past. Neighborhood is great. But would choose a different home next time.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate you did not enjoy yourself. The bikes are not for the renters and our disagreement about your security deposit is a shame. You broke part of our wood on our deck and left the place in a shambles as per our maid.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just right

  • 5 of 5

Everything was just lovely. The bedrooms were great the bathrooms were great the location was great will be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seacrest House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning/maid $250
Refundable damage deposit $300

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable