Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

'Mellow Yellow' Beach House - Just 1 Mile from Seaside

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

****BOOK AN SEPTEMBER STAY 15% OFF TODAY****

Located in the popular community of Seagrove Beach, 'Mellow Yellow' provides everything you are looking for in a family vacation home. Spacious accommodations, beautiful decor, private pool with heater (8' x 16' size), gulf views and brand new beach access facility (about 150 yards) .17 miles, includes, shower, bike racks, and parking if needed --right at the end of your neighborhood road. Large living area on ground floor leads into adjoining dining room and kitchen with breakfast bar providing room for everyone to gather.

A ground floor bedroom with two twin beds makes this home perfect for someone with special needs too. On the second floor, 'Mellow Yellow' also features a master suite with a king bed, adjoining bath and access to a private, screened porch plus a guest room with a queen bed and private bath.

Wide, covered porches on the first and second floors are perfect areas for relaxing in the gulf breezes after a day at the beach. The third floor observation tower with wet bar and adjoining sundeck will be everyone's favorite spot to enjoy the views of the emerald green waters of the Gulf. When not at the nearby beach, your family can sunbathe and enjoy relaxing beside your own private pool with bright colored adirondack chairs, lounge, and table. Surround-sound, cable TV/DVR/HD/CD/DVD. Outdoor barbecue grill. High speed wireless internet.

Plan a family outing as you take advantage of the miles of paved bike paths to visit the shops and restaurants at nearby Seaside, Grayton Beach and WaterColor. Parking for 3 cars. Publix grocery store within 1 mile. 'Whiskey Bravo' restaurant & roof top bar is within walking distance

.

Keywords: House

More Details

Property Manager
Joyce Celico
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

About Joyce Celico

Our family truly enjoys our home in Seagrove. The house is comfortable and so close to the beach with convenient beach access.

Joyce Celico purchased this house in 2001

Why Joyce Celico chose Beaches of South Walton

We vacationed in Seaside years ago and fell in love with the beautiful sandy white beaches. We ended up buying a lot and building this home.

What makes this house unique

Great local restaurants

Grocery store nearby (Publix)

FREE - hi speed wireless internet

Umbrellas and chairs available for rent at beach access year round

Private pool (heating optional)

Guestbook comments from the manager

We just spent "Spring Break" at Mellow Yellow and we had a fabulous time. The beach was beautiful but the water was a little cold but we all went swimming anyway! The house is comfortable, clean and in a private location. Publix grocery store is about 1 mile away which was very convenient.
Apr 2008
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Seagrove Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • High quality bath towels provided. Two rolls of toilet paper per bathroom provided along with small shampoo, conditioner, and bar soap.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) King bed in Master Bedroom on second floor., Queen size Beds (1) Queen bed in guest room on second floor., Twin or Single Beds (1) First floor guest room with two twin beds., Sleep Sofa (1) Queen size sofa bed in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
13% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
'Mellow Yellow' Beach House - Just 1 Mile from Seaside
average rating of 4.681818 based on 23 reviews
3

Great location but noisy

  • 3 of 5

We stayed in this cute house with our 4 teenagers over Spring Break, very close to beach access & short bike ride to Seaside. Owners & Mgmt co were very pleasant to deal with & even agreed to let us rent less than minimum night stay. Layout was perfect, home is dated, minimally stocked but very comfortable & rental rate is fair. Home was clean upon arrival w/a few minor maintenance issues that Mgmt handled promptly (pool was not heated when we arrived even though I had called to remind them day before & we were not able to use until following day, light bulb out in lamp in master, master toilet leaking w/a trash can under to catch water). Large clean master bath with seperate vanity areas was nice. The living area could use more seating, we were not all able to sit together in there. Our main problem was the construction noise on street, a remodel & a new build in framing stages directly across street, workers started at 7:05 am with power saws, nail guns & hammering until 6:00 pm. Every construction worker owns a pick up with glass packs on the muffler, sounded like a monster truck show outside as they showed up for work. The master bedrm is in front of house & seemed to only affect us, kids in other 2 bedrooms didn't hear any noise. When I called Mgmt they looked into it immediately & said there is a noise ordinance but it begins at 6:30 am. So we spent the week being woken up each morning at 7-7:30 am, that was a huge bummer & something renters should know about. The master bed mattress is also in desperate need of replacement. I would rent this home again once construction complete & master bed replaced.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your comments and will address the issues. Due to the inconvenience of the construction, I will offer you a discount any time you wish to stay again in the future. I apologize that it was a disturbance to your stay. I have purchased upgraded mattresses for the entire house being delivered early May 2017 so my future guests will be comfortable. The toilet leak has been fixed too.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Home in Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

This home was the perfect fit for our family vacation. Carillon Beach is so wonderful! It is quiet and peaceful. We loved it! Mellow Yellow is a great home located super close the the beach. We have 2 small children, so being steps away from the beach was a big plus for us! We stayed in this home with our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids) plus 3 additional adults. All 7 of us fit comfortably in the home. The home is in great condition and stocked with everything you would need on your vacation. We will definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at my home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tampa FL
5

AMAZING get away! Would choose Mellow Yellow every time.

  • 5 of 5

WOW! Mellow Yellow was the perfect vacation home! Cannot express how lovely the house is, it just has so much character and well maintained. The house fit everyone in our family very comfortably. The private pool was just an added touch and was so nice to relax by after a long day at the beach! The private balcony off of the master was a nice reading spot with rocking chairs. Just another good get away spot. I was beyond thrilled with our stay and would highly recommend this house to anyone! You will not be sorry with your decision. The BEST thing about Mellow Yellow is the proximity to the beach!!! The beach is in walking distance which made the trek everyday so much easier. I could tell that there was also new carpets installed (the new carpet smell was great)! The TV's also seem newer along with nicer cable and internet package. It's nice to see that the property is well taken care of and constantly is getting upgraded. I WOULD CERTAINLY BOOK YOUR NEXT TRIP AT MELLOW YELLOW!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. Please come back and stay again soon! We, the owners, were recently at our home and bought and replaced a lot of items. A deep clean was done and it is now is in perfect shape for the up coming season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leawood, Kansas
3

Nice location, decent house, but on the downside and poorly prepared for guests

  • 3 of 5

This house was much more poorly prepared by the rental agent than any other I've rented. Not too clean, the only clock had a dead battery, mouse "tracks" in kitchen drawers, not well stocked with things one takes for granted (no salt and pepper, no hot pads, only one dish towel and dish cloth and no scrubbing utensil) and the swimming pool heat was not turned on and, strangest of all, three of the four televisions were unplugged and unhooked from the cable AND the wi-fi router and cable interface were completely unhooked and left in a tangle in the back bedroom. We called about the pool heat the day we arrived and had to leave a message. An agent called back a few hours later and said he'd come look at it, but by that time we'd found the circuit box and turned it on. Don't know if he ever came, as it was after dark. We called about the wi-fi on Monday morning and left a message again. By the time someone returned the call Tuesday afternoon, I'd already found the router and gotten the wi-fi going after some false starts. That turned on the cable tv, too, but if there was anything more than the cheapest package, we never got that working.

But hey, the house did have some good points. For starters, it's only a couple hundred yards right up the street from a very nice beach, and that point of the beach is only about 50 yards from the ramp to the beach restrooms. The little pool area is nice, with a couple new chairs and two float rings. (A rotten chair, too.) The living/dining/kitchen area worked well for our party of four adults and three kids under 9. Too bad there were not glides on the chairs -- hard to scoot to the table. The first-floor bedroom was good for two kids and the second floor master was spacious & had a two-sink bathroom (although with broken towel bars) & screened porch. HOWEVER, the so-called guest room was TINY -- and because of family dynamics, we -- the paying parties -- ended up with that, the worst room in the place, with a dirty bathroom and a sliding shower door off the track. That shower door was just one example of poor repair around the place, including some dangerously rotten balcony rails and rotting wooden outdoor chairs.

Bottom line: A for the location, B- for the house, D for the rental agent (not VRBO)

PS -- just learned today on the rental agency web site that the house supposedly came with (as in free) two rental bikes & two chairs set up on the beach daily. No one from the rental agent bothered to tell us that.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you were disappointed with your stay. The reason some of the cable/ internet may have been out was because brand new carpeting was installed throughout the house which you failed to comment on. You were the first guest to enjoy it! The installers were suppose to hook all cables back up. They assured me they did. My management company did inform me that they did come out to the house to turn on the pool heater. It has a lock on it and cannot be turned on by the guest unless you have requested and paid for it. I have requested they do a deep clean at my home. The house and pool area has been pressure washed since your stay which was delayed because of rainy weather for days. Cable has been upgraded with a DVR/HD box. I have an exterminator scheduled for this week. However whether you realize it or not, you did reserve my home last year before I posted my rates and received a substantial discount. I am sure you saw the rates thereafter that they were much higher. Consider yourself lucky!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shawnee, Kansas
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We were thrilled with our stay at Mellow Yellow. Our family of five had plenty of room to relax while at the house. The backyard pool was excellent as it was a great partially shaded oasis in the afternoon after our morning/early afternoon at the beach. The size was perfect for the adults to cool off and the small children (3-6 years) to swim. Being just over a block from the beach we walked there daily. Everything worked well and was clean as advertised. Thanks for the great accommodations.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Fantastic! Thank you for your review. I hope to have you stay again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Vonna

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the Mello Yellow house for 1 week and it was absolutely perfect! The house is very clean and super cute and we were able to check in early which was wonderful! The pool was a hit and a perfect end to the day. Beach access is extremely convenient, it's literally a 5 min walk to some of the most beautiful sand anywhere. We rented a golf cart for the fun and easy access everywhere we needed to go. Great vacation! Would definitely stay there again I would recommend larger TV's for the bedrooms.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sending me a review! I am so glad you and your family/friends had a great stay! I looks forward to having you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Whiskey Bravo Restaurant & Roof Top Open Air Bar
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Thirty A
Nearest Beach
0.27 Miles
Seagrove Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Damage Deposit $250

Advanced rental deposit of 50% of the total rental fee is due within 10 days of making your reservation (excluding sales tax and registration/damage/cleaning fee). All balances due are due 30 days prior to your arrival date.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.