Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Beach House, Ocean View, Full Size Pool

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths2
Space 3,400 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bedrooms, 4 full baths, 2 half baths, (heated) pool

Average rating of 9.75 out of 10 from our guests over the last 6 years.

**NO MOTORCYCLES, PETS OR HIGH SCHOOL/COLLEGE GROUPS**

Welcome to our luxury beach house with ocean views. We don’t approach this house as a typical house on a rental program. First, we manage the property ourselves. Second, we know vacations are important family times together and our guests have certain expectations. We want each of our guests to have an experience that would lead them to want to return and/or tell others. For that reason we constantly keep the house fresh with updated paint, furniture and amenities, on a schedule more frequent than most other homes in the area. We know vacations include time indoors as well as outdoors and this home will accommodate both well. Sit back on one of our 4 decks and enjoy a view of the ocean, pool, or just a nice place to read a book. This house, a short walk from beach, is one of the nicest at the beach. Ask about booking both sides and sleep 30-35 people.

House Details:

3,450 square feet including 5 bedrooms, 4 full baths and two half baths.

Covered Parking for 3-4 cars (based on size) as well as 2 additional in the driveway, ½ bath, outdoor shower stall, Guest Storage, BBQ Grill (charcoal) and Golf Cart Parking.

Kitchen/Dining/Family Room – A large room perfect for gathering as a group. The fully equipped kitchen (we host family groups for Thanksgiving and Christmas) was stocked by a professional caterer. Stainless Steel Appliances, granite counters and an island for prepping and/or serving (sits 3) lead into a dining area with a table that sits 14. The family room has a 50” HDTV and comfortable furniture. The outdoor covered deck overlooks the 30’ foot pool and is equipped for outdoor dining as well.

Bedrooms – Five bedrooms (2 on the main level & 3 on the upper level) provide a total of 9 beds and can accommodate 15 people. Three of the regular four bedrooms sleep three with a queen and twin beds and the other has two queens. The master suite has a king bed and a portable baby crib (Pack n' Play). Each bedroom has a flat screen TV and has a private bath or private bath access.

On the upper level you will find another living area, perfect for the kids and adults. The game room has a wet bar, refrigerator, pool table, air hockey table and flat screen. It also offers a wonderful view of th ocean. There is a separate laundry room with full size washer and dryer.

The 30' pool will have numerous lounge chairs available, and has a full bath with outside shower for you and your guests. We have the option of a heated pool in certain times of the year as well. The water temperature is heated to between 84 and 88 degrees depending on the outside temperature. In June, July, and August the water does not need to be heated. In March, April, May, Sept., and Oct. the pool heater can be chosen as an option. We use an electric heat pump to heat the pool. When the night time temperatures drop below 55 degrees it is difficult to heat the pool so it is not heated in Nov., Dec, Jan, and Feb. for this reason.

Included in your rental are all linens, towels, toilet paper, and dishwasher detergent at no extra cost.

**GOLF CARTS ARE AVAILABLE FOR RENT FOR $150 per cart.

More Details

Owner
Steve Royals
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

Amenities

Crescent Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No motorcycles allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 17 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Double Sink
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double Sink
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double Sink
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Single Sink
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower , Pool Side
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , Single Sink
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , Single Sink
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Game Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Family Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf Cart
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The departure cleaning is listed in the rental quote. We also furnish all linens, towels, toilet paper, dishwasher detergent, kitchen sink detergent, and trash can bags/liners are provided at no extra cost. Hand soap, laundry detergent, and paper towels are not provided. One roll of paper towels is provide as a courtesy for immediate/emergency use in the kitchen. Heated Pool is optional for $150 per week. Golf cart is optional for $ 150 per week.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Luxury Beach House, Ocean View, Full Size Pool
average rating of 4.754717 based on 53 reviews
5

Exactly as advertised!

  • 5 of 5

The house was just like it was pictured - everything was clean and the house was huge! We had a few minor issues which Steve addressed right away. We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

The unit was great for our trip. The photos are accurate but it is much more spacious than I expected. The owner/manager was very nice and timely. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best Christmas Ever

  • 5 of 5

Our family arrived Christmas Day, some from as far away as Minneapolis and Canada. What a beautiful place to spread out, relax, play and eat together. The owner was available to kindly help us through any questions or snags (like getting in with our code or Internet reception.) This is definitely a house we would repeat and recommend.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Stay During Thanksgiving

  • 4 of 5

This was excellent location for a large family gathering. The minor issues we had were quickly resolved. The owner was very response. I would use this facility again.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful and spacious home. Owner was beyond helpful before our stay with my many questions and also during our stay when a few minor issues arose. He took care of everything immediately. There were 3 families staying here and we all had plenty of room. Our favorite spots were the pool and dining tables playing games. House had everything we needed for cooking. We had a golf cart and obviously the kids loved it but it was great for the adults as well even though the beach is super close. Ice cream and mini golf were right around the corner. We loved our stay here!!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location and space

  • 4 of 5

This was truly as advertised from location and accommodations. Our family of 15 (11 adults and 4 children) never felt cramped or confined. The common area was laid out nicely and provide lots of room for the group to do games, food, or just hanging out. Each night, a family was responsible for cooking for the group. The kitchen was nicely equipped and lacked nothing ( there's a Keurig in this home ). An equally sized group was on the adjacent side but really was not an impact during our stay. Each group was respectful of the shared outdoor space.

I do recommend the use of golf cart. Either bring your own or take the rental option. While just a short distance to the beach, the cart helped to transport the group and contents daily. It was a nice have!

If I have one complaint, it would be the pool. By Thursday, the pool was no longer usable due to the state of algae(I'm a pool owner but was helpless). While, the owners did send someone to maintenance it, we lost use of it for the remainder of our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Billy- I'm sorry you had a bad experience with the pool. We couldn't understand the issue either until we took apart the pool pump and found no less than 60 remains of water balloons that the pump had sucked up and we impacting water flow. Thankfully it didn't burn out the pump and definitely would've impacted water conditions. Again, I'm sorry you had to experience that. We've updated out check in instructions to reflect water balloons in the pool area can cause damage to the pump and are not allowed. Thanks for the kind words otherwise and we hope you give us a chance to improve your overall rating in the future. Have a great rest of the summer. Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Myrtle Beach Airport
Car: recommended

North Myrtle Beach has the most beautiful and family friendly beach in the United States. The surrounding shopping areas have hundreds of shops including : Barefoot Landing, Bass Pro Shop, Alabama Theater, Broadway at the Beach, Nascar Racing, Colonial Mall, Tanger Outlet Mall, Fishing Piers, almost anything and everything can be found in the area especially hundreds of restaurants of every type.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $300 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Note : Until confirmed, all rates are subject to change without notice.
Note : Until confirmed, all rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties