Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2166 County Highway 83 South by Royal Destinations - Pet Friendly ~ Pool

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,779 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

2166 County Highway 83 South by Royal Destinations.

***You asked for it and we listened! Now introducing Sunday to Sunday rentals for the summer season. Avoid the Saturday traffic and relax on the beach while everyone else is leaving!***

Free beach chair service (seasonal) and bikes with your stay!

Authentic details abound in Villa Capulet, a 4-bedroom Italianate jewel located a short stroll from the gulf in the heart of Blue Mountain Beach. From the heavy arched front door to the 12-foot ceilings, Tuscan columns and travertine floors, Villa Capulet boasts rich detailing and impressive design. Luxurious furnishings and private splash pool, with heat available for additional charge, add to the elegance of this beautiful home with accommodations for 12.

The home comes with free Wifi.

The first floor’s open living area encompasses living room, dining room and kitchen - all with 12-foot ceilings. The kitchen is elegantly appointed with deep-toned custom cabinets, granite countertops and stainless appliances.

The master bedroom is on the first floor, and has direct access to the backyard oasis, with splash pool. The pool deck is also accessed through a pair of glass doors off the living room.

Featuring 10-foot ceilings and carpeted in a neutral taupe berber, the second floor contains three spacious bedrooms along a light-filled hallway, each with its own bath. The third floor tower room opens to a protected balcony with partial gulf views southeast. Pet friendly for an additional fee.

Villa Capulet is located on the Timpoochee Trail, a 19-mile long paved pedestrian and bike path running the length of Scenic Highway 30A from Dune Allen Beach to Rosemary Beach. Included in your stay enjoy beach chairs and two adult bikes.

Blue Mountain Beach is one of the Beaches of South Walton, encompassing 26 miles of pristine coastline. It is the only destination in the country to have its entire coastline certified as “Blue Wave” by the Clean Beaches Council for it commitment to maintaining unspoiled shoreline and natural habitat.

Boutique shopping and dining can be found at Watercolor and Seaside, approximately 4 miles to the east. Four major shopping, dining and entertainment destinations are within 25 miles. Grand Boulevard’s restaurants and shops are only eight miles west. Just two miles further is Silver Sands Factory Stores with over 100 designer names. Continue west for 5 more miles to Destin Commons, a premier lifestyle center anchored by Bass Pro Shops and 14-theater Rave Motion Pictures. An easy 25-mile drive to the east is Panama City’s new Pier Park, a mega outdoor shopping mall consisting of over a million square feet of specialty shops, retailers, and restaurants - plus the 16-cinema Grand Theatre.

Golfers can choose from a number of award-winning courses nearby, including SanDestin, Origins, Santa Rosa Beach Golf and Beach Club, Windswept Dunes and Kelly Plantation.

First floor:

Living room w/ sectional sofa, chair w/ottoman, large flat screen TV, pool/patio access

Dining room w/ table for 8, coffered ceiling

Gourmet kitchen w/ custom cabinets, granite countertops, stainless appliances including side-by-side refrigerator/freezer, electric range/oven with ceramic cooktop, dishwasher and microwave, wine cooler, stackable washer/dryer, breakfast bar seating for 4

Bedroom 1 Master w/king bed, TV, private bath with raised vanity area, dual sinks, frameless glass walk-in shower and bidet; pool access (sleeps 2)

Second floor:

Bedroom 2 w/ king bed, TV, private bath w/combination tub/shower and single vanity (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 3 w/ 2 full beds, TV, private bath w/combination tub/shower and single vanity (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 4 w/ 2 full beds, TV, private bath w/ jetted tub/shower combination and dual vanity, balcony access (sleeps 4)

Third floor:

Tower room w/ mini-fridge and gulf-view balcony access

Exterior:

Private splash pool

Driveway parking for 2 vehicles

Beach access: Approximately 60 yards south w/ no roads to cro

More Details

Property Manager
Royal Beach Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017

Amenities

Blue Mountain Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2779 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 King beds, 4 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Starter kit supplied with paper towel, toilet paper, dishwasher soap, and trash bags. Seakelp bath soap, shampoo and lotion provided.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(74 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
41% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2166 County Highway 83 South by Royal Destinations - Pet Friendly ~ Pool
average rating of 4.391892 based on 74 reviews
5

Beautiful home in great location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed here for our annual girl's getaway and the house was perfect! Quiet area with plenty of beds, bathrooms and common area for all of us to hang out. Very short walk to the beach and a short drive to the neighboring areas with shops and restaurants. The unit could use more kitchen basics like mixing bowls and storage containers - also there were no leftover kitchen basics from previous renters like salt & pepper - not a big deal, just different than other rentals we have stayed in. Other than that, we would love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kennesaw, GA
5

Villa Capulet stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we enjoyed our stay at Villa Capulet. The house was very clean and spacious for our family of 6 adults and 4 children. The house had a few minor cosmetic issues that are the result of wear and tear over the years. We loved that it was very close to the beach and the local ice cream shop. The management company went above and beyond during our stay. They surprised us with a visa gift card after their crew had been to the home for replacement of the stove (no issue with the stove, just being replaced for sale of home) Overall we enjoyed our stay and plan to be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
grand Cane, LA
5

Great time at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful experience with the management company and the home. Will definitely return again soon!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Villa Capulet - The good and the bad

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first time on 30-A and the location was great. Easy access to the beach and good dining. We really enjoyed the bike trails. Villa Capulet is a great house for a large family vacation with 4 bedrooms, each with its own bath. And the pool was also great. We probably spent as much time at the pool as we did at the beach. While I would recommend Villa Capulet, there were a few minor issues. We arrived a little after 4 on Sunday and I checked my smart phone but had not received the code as promised to enter the house. After several phone calls, we were finally able to get into the house about 5. We were aware from previous reviews that the Internet service was not good. Well, it was awful. Don't plan on using Internet while there. And the cellular service in the area was not good either but I don't guess that's their fault. The unit was clean on the surface but it really needs a deep cleaning. I accidently dropped something on the floor in the master suite and it rolled under the bed. The dust bunnies were pretty bad. I also had something slip off the counter in the kitchen by the fridge and it was obvious that area had not been cleaned in a really long time. The cleanliness issues were minor unless you have allergies. Probably the Internet speed which consistently showed a download speed of less than 1 mbps was the main complaint. We had two teenagers with us who liked to stay up late and watch Netflix. Not possible with 1 mbps. I am recommending it for its size and location and pool.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice Place

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall a nice place to stay. There were only three negatives - 1) the Wifi is absolutely terrible. Honestly, for a house in this price range I can't see why the service is as bad as it is. We didn't have great cell phone service, so we would have liked to use wifi in the evenings and on a couple of rainy days. 2) The cookware was really lacking - again, for as nice a home as this is, why so cheap? Lastly, the washer/dryer are really small (stacked), sized for an apartment. A home that sleeps 10+ should have standard-sized units. We've stayed at many properties over the years and they all had regular washer/dryers. Because the location is so close to the beach, these are small negatives. If this home had been farther away in this same price range, I would have given it one fewer star. But the location alone made up for these minor inconveniences.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, GA
5

15 Glorious Days

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second stay at Villa Capulet and we love it! The location is perfect and the home comfortable. The management company is awesome. Any little thing we request and they are on it immediately. Super responsive and friendly. We liked the new furniture and the new touches around the house since our last stay. Things we would like to see updated/fixed - master shower head leaks, pots/pans for this type house aren't what we would expect (we knew to bring our own from last stay), pool light should be replaced to work, lights on exterior of house by pool should be fixed to work, house needs a deep cleaning, touch up paint throughout house, clean mildew from under pool umbrella, landscaping especially trimming branches off house - basically TLC items. Also must note the terrible wifi. It makes working for adults and gaming for a teen almost impossible as the wifi kicks you out constantly. These items did not take away from our amazing 15 days and we will come again. Thank you for the bikes which we used every day. Thank you for accepting our dog Molly who likes to stay in this nice beach house. We loved it and we'll be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Royal Destinations
Owner's Response: Dear S - Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We love hearing from our repeat guest when they stay at Villa. What a great house to stay when playing at the beach. The memories that are made at the beach are priceless and we appreciate you sharing them. How lucky you are to be able to stay for two weeks. Having the private bathrooms really helps during long stays. As you could tell, Villa has had a number of improvements, with more to come. Working around guest stays at a property as popular as Villa can be a challenge, but our owner is planning on more updates. Thank you for your suggestions. We have addressed most and are getting quotes on the others. We are glad you enjoyed the bikes. Being in Blue Mountain puts you a bike ride away from so many great things like Seaside or the State Parks. It is so nice to ride to the great restaurants in the area and then take a slow ride back after a great meal. We are so glad you had another great visit to Villa Capulet and the team at Royal looks forward to helping you have another! Please give Molly a pat on the head from us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • *This is a Sunday arrival/departure property during 7 night minimum restricted seasons*

    *Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees*