check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Terrace in Le Marais – Rare top standard 3 bedrooms – 1290 feet²

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 - 5 nights

Description

Saint-Merri Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms (Sleeps 5 adults / 4 adults + 2 kids))

Simply rare.

This incredible apartment is located in middle of “Le Marais”, 1 mn walking distance from “Center Pompidou”, the modern art museum, in a calm and pedestrian street surrounded with middle age dated narrow streets full of restaurants and shops. The furniture was recently changed in the living room and some bedrooms to bring the apartment to its best level.

All rooms have direct access to a bathroom. A wide 150 feet² terrace equipped with table and chairs is directly linked to the master bedroom, the kitchen and the living room. Ancient wooden beams divide the living room in 2 areas, the lounge and the dining area where the table may easily sit 8 guests. The floor is traditional oak floor, furniture is ancient wooden furniture, and nice golden frame mirrors bring a unique charm.

The apartment offers 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a huge living room, and an equipped kitchen :

• The living room receives sun light from both sides through 2 tall traditional windows and a sliding bay window. The bay window opens on the terrace. On the other side, one have a nice view over beautiful French style stone buildings and a suspended garden. Furniture is traditional French style, in the blue grey colors. The chimney and its mirror as well as the chandeliers give it an exclusive touch.

• The master bedroom is large and comfortable. It offers a king size bed and a wardrobe. Its wall size bay window also opens on the terrace. It is linked to a bathroom with bath with shower. A moveable aircond is supplied in this room.

• The 2nd bedroom has 2 single bed, a large window and its own private bathroom with shower.

• The 3rd bedroom has a queen size double bed. It is nicely decorated with ancient furniture and paintings. Bedroom is also linked to the bathroom of the master bedroom.

• Kitchen is fully equipped (washer dryer, dish washer, microwave, oven ….). It contains a nice wooden kitchen table and also open on the terrace.

• Extra toilets are located close to the living room.

Located in a calm and safe street, 1 mn walking distance from the Museum of Modern Art (Beaubourg), it is surrounded with middle age dated narrow streets full of restaurants and shops.

For information : As a bonus, Phone calls to land lines in France, and to US, Canada and australia are generaly free. It is also true for more than 50 countries. More over, calls to cell phones to specific countries (often US & Canada) may also be free. Ask us for detail as it may vary with time and policies of operators. The entrance and stairs of the building, although spacious, needs refreshment. This is planned and should be done during next winter. No date defined yet. Finally, the apartment has a heat pump installed that helps temperature to stay around the 20°C mark.

You will find a mix of cultural attractions, hype bars and night life, fancy clothes stores and traditional architecture. The “Seine” is 3 mn walking distance. In summer, enjoy the “Paris plage” attraction when the Seine banks are transformed in sand beaches and cultural attractions (music, sports , events …).

Located in the center of Paris, you will be at 10 mn of most of the interesting spots, Saint Germain, Quartier Latin, Iles Saint Louis, Montmartre, using at will the following subway stations: Chatelet, Hotel de Ville, Les Halles.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Manager

What makes this apartment unique

Very central, unique charm with the wooden beams, 3 bedrooms, terrace, high quality

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Terrace in Le Marais – Rare top standard 3 bedrooms – 1290 feet²
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
Seattle, WA, USA
5

Perfect location and comfortable apartment

  • 5 of 5

Amazing location to access all the sites of Paris. Wonderful restaurants right outside the door - the Indian restaurant had amazing food! Local flavor everywhere and an easy walk to all the museums and shopping. Very safe and fun. The apartment works great for families and was well equipped. Quiet building with a fun outside terrace to enjoy coffee or cocktails. This is literally a perfect location and comfortable apartment. Would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
FL,USA
5

Fantastic place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

After much research and many questions, my family chose InBeauParis to find our Paris apartment for our recent vacation. The apartment was everything we had hoped for. It was beautiful, with a history, lots of charm and character and very comfortable. We couldn't have been more pleased. The location was fantastic, walking distance to the Seine, Notre Dame, Latin Quarter plus a pleasant nightlife at the restaurants just around the corner. We had all questions and concerns answered promptly before our arrival and, after arriving, Myriam greeted us and showed us our "home" for the next week. What a lovely vacation. Should we visit Paris again, we know where we will be staying!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Misleading Description and Reviews

  • 2 of 5

Recently stayed at the Rue Nicolas Flamel apartment and we were less than pleased with the accommodations, the building and immediate location. Note that we have young children and generally don't stay out past 9-10pm, so this may or may not affect other travellers' desires.

The Good:

- Le Marais is centrally located and within walking distance to many major attractions in Paris (also a great bakery around the corner)

- spacious apartment and rooms

- bed setup and description of items in house was as advertised

The Bad:

- the immediate neighborhood surroundings are extremely noisy, dirty and a bit "seedy". Very difficult to get to sleep before 2-3am.

- the public areas in the building (e.g. entrance and stairs) are atrocious.

- construction continues within the building (although not in the entrance, but upstairs in another apartment) and is very noisy, dusty and smelly

- the general condition of the entire apartment is best described as neglected. While the style has historical charm (we generally appreciate older construction and antiques), the entire place was past its prime, and it was worn out and dirty. The toilet room had a smell difficult to describe.

- the sitting/sleeping furnishings could all use a replacement. The beds were hard as a rock.

- the back patio - which looks so inviting in the pictures - was less appetizing in real life. A/C unit was always dripping, noisy and moldy.

- while the kitchen did contain most everything you could need, all the items seemed to be just thrown together, old, and past their general usefulness.

In general, at the end of a long touristy day, our group did not look forward to going back to the apartment as it did not represent a restful sanctuary for us. I believe that other apartments in this same price range would have been better for us.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kevin, We appreciate guests reviews. It helps us improve the quality of the apartments and our service The NICOLAS apartment as indeed a lot of success with its very central location and 3 real bedroom and large space. Some neighbors have refurbished an apartments in july. Obviously those unattended events are out of our reach. This obviously can be an issue although works are generally done while guests are out. Contractually there is not much we can do, but commercially, we will be asking the owners if they are willing to do a gesture to compensate. We were honestly very surprised about your comments of the apartment being neglected. We generally receive complements on the decoration and nice furniture. It is possible that the work noise influenced somehow your overall appreciation. We have sent the maintenance team to check the apt and bring anything needed to correct level. As far as the beds we never had a complaint. We understand it is a question of taste. We are sorry you were disappointed and are doing are best so that it does not happen again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Location is Everything!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was perfect for 4 American women looking for a Parisian adventure. The apartment is spacious and close to everything. We had a wonderful time exploring the neighborhood. There are many delicious restaurants and bakeries within steps. It was nice to have two bathrooms, laundry, and Wi-Fi (there are many amenities!). Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mary Clare, Thank you for this nice review. We’re happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. I agree, the apartment is excellent, spacious, nicely decorated, well equipped and close to everything. The neighborhood is lovely, with plenty of shops, restaurants and bakeries. Sincerely, Jean-Noel
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Fabulous Apartment

  • 5 of 5

"The apartment was fabulous, so comfortable and in such a perfect neighbourhood. I must say that without exception, every single person that I met while in Paris was so so nice and helpful. I could easily live there and am now inspired to learn the language. I will miss the sounds of Paris, all of the lovely people, the amazing history, and of course walking along the Seine in the evening. I really look forward to returning to the wonderful city of Paris.

I rent a lot of nice vacation homes and typically they look better online than in reality. This apartment was the reverse, although it looked nice online it was even better when I actually saw it - such a nice place, with everything that one needs for a comfortable stay. In any event, I will stay in touch as I intend on returning. Thank you so much."

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lisa, Thank you for this nice review! Happy to hear that the apartment was more than you expected and that you had such a nice experience with Parisian people. As you say, the apartment really is beautiful, comfortable and with everything you need. We’re looking forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Jean-Noel
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
CA-US
5

Best location

  • 5 of 5

We were VERY pleased with the apartment. It could not have been in a better location! The size of the apartment and everything it had worked great for us. We will absolutely tell our friends about your apartments and how terrific everything was. We said that we can not imagine coming back to Paris and not renting this one again. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Judy, Thanks for this nice review! I confirm, the apartment location is perfect and the apartment itself spacious, well organized, equipped and comfortable. When you decide to visit Paris again, do not hesitate to contact us. We will be happy to host you again. Sincerely, Jean-Noel
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
CDG
Nearest Point of Interest
Secre Coeur
Nearest Point of Interest
Subway Station
Nearest Point of Interest
Rue du Poteau Market
Nearest Point of Interest
Subway
Nearest Point of Interest
Picassos Studio
Nearest Point of Interest
Lapin Agile Cabaret
Nearest Point of Interest
Vines of Montmarte
Nearest Point of Interest
Abbesses District
Nearest Point of Interest
Rue Ramey Antic shops
Car: not necessary

The location is very central. Notre dame is 2 mn walk, the Louvre 5 mn, all interesting places in Paris are within 10 mn of cab or subway

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint-Merri Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
LOW Nov-Mid Dec
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
4 night minimum stay
$389
$2,295
$6,886
 
 
HIGH Christmas
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
$487
$2,869
$8,608
 
 
LOW Winter
Jan 6 2017 - Feb 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$433
$2,550
$7,651
 
 
MID March
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$459
$2,710
$8,129
 
 
HIGH Spring1
Mar 29 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$648
$3,826
$11,477
 
 
HIGH Spring 2
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$648
$3,826
$11,477
 
 
HIGH Spring 3
Jun 1 2017 - Jul 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$648
$3,826
$11,477
 
 
MID July August
Jul 15 2017 - Aug 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$583
$3,443
$10,329
 
 
HIGH Autumn 1
Aug 29 2017 - Sep 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$648
$3,826
$11,477
 
 
HIGH Autumn 2
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$648
$3,826
$11,477
 
 
Present
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 4 2018
4 night minimum stay
$372
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$540
$3,188
$9,564
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 3.9%

- We may accept 3 days stays : simply send us a mail for 4 days and add actual dates in the comment.

-Additionally, we would like to mention:
• Electricity, heating is included (not included only in case of monthly rental).
• Internet is included
• Phone is free to many destinations (US, Canada landlines & cells please ask for details)
• Full end of stay cleaning is mandatory and charged additionally 95€ (includes Linen&Towels)
• Paris City tax of 0,83€/day/guest is charged extra on behalf of Paris City

- Tax/Handling charges will depend on payment way

- Rates may change at any time. Rates vary depending on season, nbr of guests if applicable, occupation & owner.

- Damage protection will be requested with 2nd and last payment

- Note that this site automatic estimated quote system calculates rents in a basic way : it may result in higher quote for 6 days than for 7 days or other discrepancies. Therefore, we may resend a detailed quote with description, & process via mail.

- The quote is for 4 guests: a 30€/day/extra guest fee will be required for additional guests. It is capped to a max of 250 €/stay. Unfortunately, the site system does not enable capping the extra guest fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saint-Merri Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 120 m²
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Toilet located in separate room
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 2 bathrooms + 2 toilets
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom3 - 2 twin/ single , 2 Single beds
  • 1 King size Bed +1 queen size bed, 2 Single beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties