Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski-in/Walk-Out, Ground Floor Unit, Downtown, with Great Pool Facility!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condominium, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-9)

- With two separate master suites, this unit is perfect for a two family holiday.

- One suite has a king bed, the other suite has a Queen bed and a Full over Full Bunkbed. All mattresses are new this season and are very comfortable.

- Soak in one of the complex's hot tubs after a long day on the slopes or use the steam shower in the condo to relax at the end of the day.

- Use the full kitchen to cook up a gourmet meal or leave the cooking to someone else and walk to one of over 20+ restaurants less than five minutes away.

- Feel free to pack light and carry-on your luggage; we have the largest washer and dryer in Summit County in our condo so save the airline fees and ensure your bags make it to Breckenridge with you.

- Kid Friendly; we have a high chair/booster, pack and play, built in toilet/potty seat, and stroller ready for your use as well as some games and a few toys.

- Take a short walk to the Upper Valley Pool Complex and enjoy two huge outdoor hot-tubs, an indoor hot tub, and an indoor/outdoor pool heated to 90 degrees year-round. NOTE: The pool will be closed from April 23rd through Friday May 26th 2017 for annual spring maintenance.

You won't find a better deal on the mountain.

Breckenridge Business License No. 45224

More Details

Owner
Jim or Jason
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, german, portuguese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

About Jim or Jason

Jim and Jason have been friends and co-condo owners in Breckenridge since they met in the military in Colorado Springs in 2002.

Jason is a veteran of the Air Force and lives in Fort Collins Colorado. Jim is active duty in the Army and lives in Germany at this moment.

Jim or Jason purchased this condo in 2007

Why Jim or Jason chose Northwest

Having lived in and experienced Breckenridge for more than a decade both prior to starting families and now with several children apiece we understand the importance of amenities and location.

We have the best location in Breckenridge skiing, activities, and nightlife included. We are literally 100 yards from the Breckenridge main square and closer to shuttles and lifts taking you to anywhere on the mountain. Walk up the snow-flake lift in the morning, ski back to the condo on Four O'Clock run in the afternoon, hit the hot tub and then head out for dinner and a night on the town; never touching your car the entire day.

What makes this condo unique

- Easily walkable to both the slopes and town.

- Superb and safe location to enjoy the nightlife Breckenridge has to offer.

- Uniquely suited to families with children.

Amenities

Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Ski-In ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , King Bedroom - Vanities are in separate room
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Queen Bedroom - Vanity is in separate room -has potty seat
  • Each suite has its own private full bathroom; the toilets and shower are separate rooms so you can get ready with the sink and mirror while someone else takes a shower or uses the toilet. Kid potty seat built into adult toilet seats.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2 double , Queen Bed and Full over Full Bunk Bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • 2 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(47 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
38% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ski-in/Walk-Out, Ground Floor Unit, Downtown, with Great Pool Facility!!
average rating of 4.574468 based on 47 reviews
5

Our Wonderful Breckinridge Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This property was just perfect for our vacation! The location couldn't have been better for walking to town, the gondola, the market etc. We didn't need our car except for side trips. We had a balcony that faced Park and could listen to the symphony and enjoy the fireworks on the 4th without leaving the condo. The condo is very well maintained and furnished. We had a wonderful time!!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great vacation condo!

  • 4 of 5

Great location. Nice furniture. Clean.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice condo. Plenty of room, convenient

  • 4 of 5

Overall experience was good. Friendly owner, responsive, proactive. Easy check in. Good amineties. Would use again. Disappointed hot tubs not functional and small 2nd bath. Stuff that was annoying but was not owners fault-- Major road work blocks street so detour necessary. Loud construction on road early and through day.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately there was some construction during Glenn's stay. The great news is there are now new hot tubs and a beautiful and safe round-about at the primary intersection between the condo and the main square.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We had a great stay in Breckinridge!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Jason and Jim's condo. I dealt with Jason and he was amazing! He was always available for questions and very accommodating.

The only complaint was there was construction nearby. However, we were aware of that prior to our decision to stay there because Jason mentioned it when we booked.

Overall, a great experience 😍?

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, nice condo

  • 4 of 5

You can't beat the location. The condo itself is amazingly well-appointed particularly if you have small kids: Pack-n-play, plenty of games, even a stroller. Humidifiers, a large box fan, new washer and dryer, plenty of kitchen utensils... that's all good. Only negatives of any kind is a few areas are showing a bit of wear: Several chips out of the porcelain on bathtub, as an example, and some areas could use a cleaning. But a quality place and we'd stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. We employ one of the top professional cleaning teams in Breckenridge and they guarantee their work so we are following up with them. Next time, please let us know if something is not up to standard and we will have our cleaning/maintenance company come fix it immediately. "
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Terrific location for family

  • 5 of 5

Just recently had my family of 5 stay at this property. Walk to town and ski lifts makes this property a terrific location. The condo is spacious and well taken care of. The owners are very helpful and accomodating. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Breckenridge
Nearest Ski
0.1 Miles
Snow Flake Lift
Car: not necessary

Great ground floor (no stairs!!) condo with a great location! Just 300 yards to the Snowflake Lift and ski all the way home at the end of the day on the Four O'Clock Ski Run across the street. With an excellent central location in downtown Breckenridge, just one block off of Main St.; walk anywhere in town within minutes. Leave your car parked for the entire stay... you won't need it!

Other Activities: kayaking, biking, boating, snowboarding, wildlife viewing, rock climbing, shopping, snowmobiling

Photos

Rates & Availability

Breckenridge Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Sep 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$135
$849
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 11 2017 - Nov 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$119
$749
 
 
Early Ski 2017
Nov 10 2017 - Dec 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$165
$1,039
 
 
Pre-Holiday 2017
Dec 8 2017 - Dec 16 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,729
 
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$449
$2,799
 
 
Value Ski 2018
Jan 2 2018 - Feb 9 2018
4 night minimum stay
$275
$1,729
 
 
High Season 2018
Feb 10 2018 - Mar 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
$329
$2,069
 
 
Spring Ski 2018
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$219
$1,379
 
 
Mud Season 2018
Apr 29 2018 - May 26 2018
3 night minimum stay
$119
$749
 
 
Summer 2018
May 27 2018 - Sep 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
$135
$849
 
 
Fall 2018
Sep 9 2018 - Nov 9 2018
3 night minimum stay
$119
$749
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$109
$687
$1
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.68%

*$125 Cleaning fee waived when minimum rental period met*
*** Weekly Special: Rent 7 nights and receive 10% off! 4-5 night minimum.

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice. Monthly rates will be negotiated on a case-by-case basis.

Damage Insurance Policy Required - NOTE: Do not select refundable deposit if available, due to fees it isn't a good deal.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties