Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

ROMAR TOWER 3B--Right on the Beach! 2 BR/2 BA**JULY 29-AUG 5 OPEN**

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

NEW OWNERS

Since taking ownership late last summer, we have been working diligently at updating and upgrading the entire condo. This fabulous Beachfront 2 Bedroom/ 2 Bath Condo is located on the 3rd floor of a low-rise complex, providing guests with plenty of room to spread out on the White Sandy Beach.

The Living Room has been completely refurnished and features a Queen Sleeper Sofa, loveseat and recliners. There is a new wall-mounted 48" HDTV with Blu-Ray Player attached for your viewing pleasure. The Living Room provides access to the roomy 3rd floor balcony, complete with a lounger, dining table with seating for 6.

The Kitchen features granite countertops and wood cabinets. Appliances include a blender, toaster, and coffee maker. Glasses and dishes are plentiful with service for 12, as well as all the common kitchen utensils provided.

The Dining area features a counter height table with seating for 6.

The large Master Bedroom features a comfortable King Size bed with a 32" Flat Screen HDTV and access to the large Balcony. Storage room abounds and seating is provided for relaxing with a book or getting dressed. The full Bathroom comes complete with double vanity and separate room for Shower/Tub combination.

The Guest Bedroom features a comfortable Queen sized Bed and 27" Flat Screen TV. This bedroom also has an attached private Bathroom.

There was a new washer/dryer installed in October 2014. The entire condo sports a fresh coat of paint and new light fixtures throughout. New bedding and new furniture were added in March 2015.

WiFi is provided by SecureVision so not problem connecting to the internet.

Common areas include a small courtyard, recently renovated Outdoor Pool, 2 new charcoal grills, and a lighted gazebo with seating. Rental Beach Chairs/Umbrellas are also located in front of the condo complex

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Pam Bates
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

This week has been absolutely amazing. Thank you so much for letting us stay at Romar Tower. Everything was great and we can't wait to come back.
Aug 2009
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

ROMAR TOWER 3B--Right on the Beach! 2 BR/2 BA**JULY 29-AUG 5 OPEN**
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 26 reviews
5

Great Place To Stay, VERY CLEAN

  • 5 of 5

At first the outside looked a little run down but once inside the condo, it was beautiful. It is a small complex but perfect for families that don't want the chaos of a big resort. They have a very nice pool (no hot tub) and the staff keeps the elevator and pool area very clean. Great access to the beach and beautiful views of the ocean. We slept with our patio door open every night so we could listen to the ocean. The cable did not work in the bedrooms but that did not bother us. When I told the owner about it she said they would have had someone come out but we did not need the tv's because we spent most of our time at the beach or on the balcony.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so very glad you chose our condo. We chose this complex because it was such a small complex as we wanted our personal time at the beach to be relaxing instead of crowded and waiting on elevators all of the time. When we purchased we totally redid our condo as we wanted our vacation home to be as updated and nice as all of the new big crowded complexes. I am so glad you enjoyed the relaxing nature of our home. The views from our living room, master bedroom, and balcony are wonderful and I agree that the closeness o the Beach is Wonderful. Yes we don't have hot tubs but we do have a great outdoor pool which the association works hard on to keep clean and welcoming for our guests. When you checked out and called me about the TVs I went straight to the unit and all that had to be done was rescan the channels. I wish you had called me while you were there as this only took about 15 minutes to correct. Always call me if anything is amiss and I will do my best to fix whatever problem you are having Thank you again for staying with us and please do come back
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
5

Quiet, Clean, and Superb location.

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here back in May 2016 and absolutely loved the location. The condo was super clean and the beach was very quiet. Was nice to truly relax and not fight the beach traffic and some of the larger condos. Very easy to get in and out. Top notch service. Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. I am glad you enjoyed our condo as much as we do. We also like a low density complex and that is a large reson why we purchased at Romar Tower. We are really glad you had a great trip and hope to see you again next year
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Great Location, Great Beach, Great Condo

  • 4 of 5

My family loved staying at this condo. The best thing about this condo is the location, you are basically in the middle of Orange Beach, you can get to any restaurant or activity within 5 minutes. We rented this condo because it was directly on the beach, nothing beats just walking out the door and onto the white sand. This beach was the best in Orange Beach that we went to. On the beach there was lots of room to spread out your towel, play in the sand or in the water. The city keeps the beach very clean, every night trash and forgotten items are picked up, and in the morning the beach is freshly graded.

The condo furnishing are nice and the kitchen is well stocked with all the baking/ cooking equipment you'll need on a vacation. The condo also has fun board games for when you need a break from the sun, and flashlights for crabbing at night. The balcony is big and great for eating dinner on each night.

Pam, the owner was great to work with, she was very attentive to all my questions and helped out wherever we needed it.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you so much for choosing our condo for your vacation. One of the reasons we purchased this condo is because it was low density and you could walk right out onto the beach. We agree that the views are great and there is nothing like sitting on the balcony and enjoying the view while drinking your morning coffee or eating a meal. I am glad we had everything you needed to make your vacation a pleasant and relaxing one. We agree that our Beaches are kept spotless. I definitely try hard to answer any questions and make your vacation hassle free. Thank you for letting me know I was successful. We look forward to you visiting our home again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very satisfied!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this condo! Very comfortable and nicely decorated. The view was beautiful, and easy, close access to the beach! I recommend this, and will likely be staying there again.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us once again. I am so glad you enjoyed our condo and found it to meet your every need for the perfect vacation. We do try to have all the comforts of home and we agree that the views are great. We also like the low density so there is never a problem getting the elevator or finding the perfect spot on the Beach. We look forward to your return again next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Mississippi
5

Oct great time to visit O B

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay! condo was great...

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for choosing our condo. I am so glad you had a great time and found our condo to have everything you needed to make it the perfect vacation. We very much would love to have you visit again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kentucky
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed a wonderful vacation at this condo. The condo was just as nice as the photos and very comfortable. The view from the balcony was great, the beach and ocean were just a few steps away and the pool was very nice. I would recommend this condo to others and hope to stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Orange Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,740
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 11 2017
4 night minimum stay
$260
$1,560
 
 
Early Fall
Aug 12 2017 - Sep 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$195
$1,170
 
 
Fall
Sep 9 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,110
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Jan 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$140
$840
$1,300
 
 
Late Winter
Feb 1 2018 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$140
$840
$1,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable