check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

ALBVR -Wonderfully- Luxurious 4BD/4BA Corner Unit - Call/Click for a Deal

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 8

If you book through VRBO, they now charge a service fee. Colonnades 603 is managed by Alabama Beach Vacation Rentals (ALBVR). If you have any questions about this property, please email or call us.

For Gulf Shores condo rentals, you've come to the right place...

Immaculate 4BD/4BA corner condo on the Gulf of Mexico in an upscale complex, The Colonnades. Sleeps: 8; Beds: 1 king in master bedroom, 2 queens and 2 twin beds. Interior Appointments: Fully equipped gourmet kitchen, stainless steel appliances, granite countertops throughout, wet bar w/ ice maker, Whirlpool tub in master bath & double shower, 5 flat screen TVs with surround in Living Room and Master BR, 5 DVD players, 2 stereos (Master & Living Room), washer and dryer, internet, grill on patio, each bedroom has its own private bath, Egyptian Cotton linens.

Stop looking endlessly and book your vacation in this immaculate 4 BR/ 4BA Colonnades condo. Spend a week in luxury, overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, and relax. . . Sleeps: 8; Beds: 1 king in master bedroom, 2 queens and 2 twin beds.

Complex Amenities (shared): Outdoor pool, indoor heated pool (seasonal canopy closes in outdoor pool during winter months), outdoor whirlpool tub, fitness center.

The condo is up for sale and may need to be shown. We will always call to coordinate a showing and get your approval before proceeding.

More Details

Property Manager
owner/property manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 5, 2017

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

ALBVR -Wonderfully- Luxurious 4BD/4BA Corner Unit - Call/Click for a Deal
average rating of 4.0526314 based on 19 reviews
Richland, MS
4

Great Stay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Colonnades 603 is a great vacation rental property. The unit is very spacious, kitchen well stocked, and has a great balcony with view of the Gulf. The only issues that we experienced were trouble with the living room television and the comfort of the beds. Upon arrival, the television in the living room did not work at all. We were able to look behind and noticed that it was unplugged, so we plugged it in and it worked great. The beds in all bedrooms are EXTREMELY uncomfortable. The mattresses are the most firm that I have ever slept on anywhere and did not provide a good night's sleep. Other than the television issue and the beds, I would highly recommend this unit.

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at ALBVR. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mangham, LA
4

great time

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time and a pleasant experience using ALBVR. We had a issue with the AC on the first day and they sent someone right out to repair it. would recommend this property to someone else for sure. It was really close to all the tourist spots and beach area was quiet and not busy at all.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Alabama Beach Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Smith, AR
4

Good and the Bad

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I have vacationed in Gulf Shores for 15+ years. My daughter and son-in-law and the 2 children they care for, my sister and I wanted a 4 bedroom condo this year. This provided the space that we needed, however to pay this price and not have Wi-Fi seemed insane to me. The washer is way to small for a 4 bedroom condo - I have a much larger one in my home and I live alone. The dryer appeared to be old and it took 2 cycles to get even a small load dry. The beds are VERY firm and the living room furniture is worn. The condo complex worked out well - the beach had very few people on it and we always found shaded parking. This is the first time I have rented a ALBVR property - they promptly took care of icemaker in freezer (2nd icemaker at bar worked great)and light in one of the bathroom showers -- it took a couple of trips to get cable folks out to fix TV in kids bedroom but that's cable folks for you. The ALBVR folks that I spoke with were always very friendly and polite. I have stayed in condos that were cleaner than this one - but the same is true for a lot of hotels these days. We never used the pool or the gym equipment. Overall, if I need a 4 bedroom again - I would probably look for another condo in the same building.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Amenities Headaches

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented for a month. The land line phones never worked (any rooms). The router for the wireless didn't work for over 2 weeks and not until it was physically moved to the service providers hook-up box. The cable did not work for 3 weeks until I personally disconnected cable lines from other rooms until I found one that worked. Lots of disappointments for the price even with the almost-insulting $100 "for my troubles".

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Albuquerque, NM

  • 2 of 5

This condo has great potential because of its size and corner location. Easy commute to beach and area venues such as restaurants, gas, grocery shopping, etc. However, the furnishings are old and outdated. The cushions on the sectional are stained and faded and it appears the sectional has not been replaced in years. The living room rug is also stained. The curtains are quite "heavy" in design for this lay-out and are also heavy to move on the rails, due to missing curtain pins to connect to the rings. We stayed here for a month (Feb, - March) and were inconvenienced by the following:

- the phones never worked and the technician that came (after almost two weeks) to fix them determined that

there is a short "somewhere". The phones still did not work by the end of our stay.

- The unit was advertised as needing to have an Ethernet as there was no WiFi without one. After purchasing an

Ethernet, we discovered the internet could not be connected. It seems the owners had installed a new router

but didn't tell the rental agency. However, the router didn't work properly because the jack in the kitchen

was "dead". The technician had to move the server into the closet in the laundry room next to the internet

provider's server to get the internet to work. The internet still "cut-out" regularly during the day our entire time

here and we had to continually turn the router off and on to restore the connection.

- the plates and kitchen servings are very heavy, chipped, and scattered in different cupboards throughout the

kitchen.

- the cable tv in the master bedroom did not work for two weeks. The technician thought it would need a new

cable box but never came back to put one in. I discovered that the problem was a faulty cable to the tv and

"switched" it out with the cable line from the bunk room tv; it now works.

- there were several light bulbs missing and no spares in the condo

- several of the knives in the butcher tray have their "tips" snapped off (??!!)

- the ice maker in the refrigerator did not work the entire time while the noisy ice maker in the bar ran through the

night.

On positive note, the elevators worked fine. ,

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback and input. As always, we will share it with the owners, so they can consider any suggested updates. As for the service issues with the phone and internet that you had while you were visiting, these were the result of Mediacom, the cable, phone and internet provider. ALBVR worked continually (and tirelessly) to get this situation fixed. We were as frustrated as you with the process. Our service notes show the it did take 8 days to remedy the internet issue, but we constantly tried to reach Mediacom throughout the process to fix the issue on your behalf. As for other service issues, ALBVR was responsive to your calls and requests. If we knew of an issue, we were there to fix it ASAP. We're sorry that you had so many issues and hope that you know our goal is for you to have a relaxing vacation. I'm sorry that we fell short in this instance, but also feel that many of the issues that affected your stay were out of control. What's more, we worked on your behalf, the best we could, to fix your issues and concerns. We do this for each and every guest and hope that your next stay with ALBVR will have a better result.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Homewood, AL
5

4 bedroom beach front at colonnade

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved it! Not overcrowded. Great location. Great view

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Please note that the nightly rates published are factored on the specials we offer for 7 night stays only. Rates published per season do vary (could be higher depending upon the time frame & specials for that particular period). The nightly rates vary depending upon how many nights, etc. Above rates do NOT include other fees and taxes. To find out the rate, please send us an email inquiry. Thank you!
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 2104 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
5 flat screen TVs, with surround sound in living room and master bedroom, wet bar, gourmet kitchen, granite counter tops throughout. Ethernet, exercise room

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers