Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

10 Acre Oceanfront Estate. Available Aug 15-19

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,100 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5+ Baths, (Sleeps up to 8 )

PRIVATE GOLF/FAMILY RETREAT.This exclusive and private home surpasses all available accommodations in the Bandon area. THE real Pacific Ocean VIEW IS SECOND TO NONE. Without neighbors, power lines, or crowds on the Beach. Call or text me at 541-410-0774, for more details. We can arrange chefs, massages, tour guides, or drivers. We consider this THE executive golf home, especially suitable for 3-4 couples. Watch Gray whales from any one of the private patios. Listen to Music in every room or outside. This is the only property with a very large green grass lawn overlooking the ocean. The property with a view of the signature golf hole at 'The Sheep Ranch' (Bandon's NEXT Oceanfront course) With a GOURMET Kitchen and quality throughout. No houses in sight, only ocean views and pristine beaches, on 10 acres of extreme quality.

The beds, the linens, the art, the kitchen, the flat screen TV's, the massive rock fireplace, the outside dining fireplace, and the view are all UNSURPASSED! All these far outweigh the 7 minutes you drive to Bandon Dunes Golf Resort. If you compare, with any other properties, you simply don't get it!

For you golfers, we know the best of the caddies to insure you enjoy all your golf. For the others, we have a private trail to our beach and 55 years of experience in the area. We know who, what, and where to go.

This is a very personal property and we only rent to the discriminate first class executive types. If you need more beds for more people, LOOK ELSEWHERE! We feel with 4 king/queen beds your four couples or less will have a quality experience.

We do allow BEHAVED SUPERVISED CHILDREN. My children love it here. They grew up with summers here. For the younger kids we even have our own private sand box/dune to play in while the parents lounge on the deck.

We hope to accommodate the best, so special requests are expected. We reserve the right to not rent to just anyone. This is a very nice home, with original art, antique oriental rugs, and quality throughout.

Keywords: Estate Quality Home and Executive Golf Property

More Details

Owner
O.Jay Merrill
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 18, 2017

About O.Jay Merrill

This place is magical. My Children are why I built this special place. It brings us closer to nature and each other, each visit. We hope it does the same for you.

O.Jay Merrill purchased this estate in 1998

Why O.Jay Merrill chose Southern Coast

Because the beaches are pristine, and the golf is World Class. See the Oregon Coast like never before. Views, nature, Eagles, Pelicans, Whales, Deer, Wild Turkeys, Foxes, Seals, tidal pools, and so much more....

What makes this estate unique

PRIVACY, comfort, views, AND MORE VIEWS. You won't believe the setting, views, and quality. You can have all this for the price of a couple hotel rooms.

Amenities

Bandon Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Rural ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Spacious Master with two sinks and Ocean View
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Private en suite Bath, travertine upstairs suite
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , hallway wc for general use toilet sink, private
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , This is a Jack and Jill 2 sinks, lock off toilet and bathtub
  • 3.5+
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master is on ground floor
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Private South facing sun deck with ocean views
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , The room is smaller,beautiful Cedar walls, best mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Guest Suite with Private Balcony is upstairs
  • King size beds (1) Pillow Top, Queen size Beds (3) 3 Pillow Top, (1) Single bed in large master walk-in closet. (2) single bed Sleeping pads work great upstairs in Billiard Room.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 14 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Privacy, 1/4 mile paved driveway, 50 miles of Ocean Horizon, miles of semi private beach, Top Quality New Construction features include wide plank flooring, real tile/ travertine baths, granite counter tops. Stereo through-out.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

97% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
10 Acre Oceanfront Estate. Available Aug 15-19
average rating of 4.9069767 based on 43 reviews
5

Seacliff is peace, solitude and beauty - in luxury

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at Seacliff. We hope to make this an annual affair. Beautiful, secluded, secure home; well kept and comfortable. The view when you walk through the front door is absolutely breathtaking, and the sense of awe never leaves throughout the stay. A truly wonderful place to rest, rejuvenate and recharge. Fantastic beach access, great beach, tide pools, treasures.

Grateful for this special experience.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for returning and appreciating the qualities SeaCliff has like no other. O.Jay-Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Home, Very Clean, Spacious & Comfortable with Sensational Views

  • 5 of 5

Went to play golf at Bandon Dunes for four days. Home was absolutely perfect for our group of four guys. Everyone had their own bedroom and we really enjoyed the wonderful living room and kitchen area. Views were simply the best we could have ever imagined. Owner was very informative and helpful in assisting before we arrived. House was very clean. 10 minute drive to golf courses. Perfect to break away from the golf resort after playing 36 holes a day. Would highly recommend to any golfer coming to Bandon Dunes.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: True gentlemen.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

6-star secluded home with stunning ocean view

  • 5 of 5

My family of 5 stayed in this lovely home for 6 nights last week. When for the first time you leave the paved road and drive about a half mile down Tokyo Lane, a dirt road full of potholes, you begin to wonder what you've gotten yourself into. Pass through a security gate and continue down the road another half mile or so, with trees and plants squeezing the road ever skinnier, and just when you're sure you've gone too far, you turn a bend and come upon an idyllic, winding paved driveway through the forest to the house. Seriously, it's a fairy tale driveway. From the front, the house is a charming cottage, very well landscaped. Enter the great room and your jaw drops as you find it's a high-end home with stunning views of the Pacific Ocean, set on a cliff about 100 ft above the beach. Open the windows or step onto the back decks and you hear the waves crashing below. Just wow.

The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms incredible, the kitchen large with granite counters and well-stocked, the furnishings top-notch, and the views from every room incredible. The bay window seat was a family favorite. There is a house nearby, but you can barely see it through the trees. The property has a nice lawn and more than 2 dozen varieties of plants in bloom. Incredibly peaceful and beautiful.

The beach, billiards upstairs, ping pong in the garage and the fireplace on the deck were fun for all of us. Bandon Dunes golf is less than 10 minutes away, the quaint town of Bandon with great shops and restaurants about 15.

The owner's communication before, during and after our stay was better than any I've encountered. And thank you sir for the bottles of wine from your vineyard, outstanding as well!

The only negative, which mostly impacted our kids, was that the cell reception was poor and the wifi speeds were slow at times. But if you're coming to the southern Oregon coast, this is to be expected.

We've rented many 5 star homes through VRBO over the years. This one is my favorite. If I could, I would give it 6 stars.

Mike Brown, McKinney, TX

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: SIX STARS! Thank you very much. I spent several days this last week and last month waiting for our repairman from Frontier Telecom to see how we could boost or improve our internet speeds. They have no showed 4 times so far, and say it tests fasts speeds. My apologies to your kids, hopefully they spent more time with you. You are very welcome back. you left the house as it should be. Thank you, O.Jay Merrill- Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buenos AIres/ Argentina
5

FANTASTIC....FABULOUS.....BREATHTAKING.....COZY...!!!!

  • 5 of 5

O Jay, thanks for everything. The house was amazing. I could write many lines expressing the outstanding place that you have and I would still fall short. Deena was great and the house was very clean.

Great place to stay if you are playing in Bandon Dunes and if you are not you can simply sit and watch the waves or even walk down the beach and you might even see seals swimming by !!

We will return. Thanks again O Jay.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

The house was absolutely everything we were hoping for. O Jay worked the weather so we had great sunsets! Upstairs bedroom does need a closet of some sort to hang things and a drawer couldn't hurt. Having drinks and appetizers in the living room would have been a plus. We would rent this house again without hesitation. Cathy Morgan

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the Awesome review. Our upstairs suite does have a hanging closet with a three drawer built in made of mahogany, in addition to the 6 drawer large dresser on the wall by the fireplace. It's the door opposite the bathroom, and sort of hidden by entry door. Thank you again for coming and please do return. sincerely O.Jay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wisconsin
5

Stunning!

  • 5 of 5

Home and surroundings are absolutely beautiful with great ocean views from about everywhere.. Furnishings are high quality as well as functional. Kitchen has about everything one could possibly need including detergent for cleaning dishes and pods for the dishwasher. All bathrooms were properly supplied with soaps and tissue. Pathway to the beach was challenging but worth the trek - many times over. Of the several VRBO's at which we stayed, this one is right up at or near the top.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the Stunning Review, OMG. I Just went to Beach on the trail. The sand on the beach has been washed out from the extreme winter stores. Approximately 6 feet of depth. My apologies. the Sand will be back shortly, as that is the annual cycle. The difference being this year's storms raged for 3 months longer on the calendar than usual. I appreciate the nice stairway you built, :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
North Bend, OR
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Bandon Dunes Resort
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Bandon Dunes Resort
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Hwy 101
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Bandon Dunes Resort (5 Restaurants)
Nearest Beach
Our Pristine 5 mile long beach

Access to PRIVATE OCEANFRONT GOLF COURSE available. Great walking/Agate hunting beach. Private trail to Beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bandon Estate Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$450
From
$600
Fri,Sat
$3,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
CLEANING $250 + Tax
Tax Rate 2.0%

RATES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE UNTIL CONFIRMED.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties