Double Bedroom , Living Room With Sofa Bed, Kitchen, Bathroom!
- english, french, spanish, italian, Croatian
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
Property is great, lots of space, clean and functional. It is in the basement though.
Tramline sounds like the tram is coming to your bed but after a while you get used to it. But otherwise it was great. Tramlines will take you from around the corner to Trastevere and where ever you want to go.
not as cozy and light as it appears.
This is a basement apartment with a lot of old furniture. And because of that it seems dingy and dirty. It was not dirty, but it was dingy and musty smelling. And the owners are not reliable. Even with all the notice that I gave to them, we had to wait 20 minutes outside for someone to come to let us in. I asked for a bulb for the bedside lamp and although I was told it would be replaced the next day, it never was. They said that they ordered us a cab for our very early flight, but the cab never came. Luckily, by this time we didn't trust them and got the Rome taxi app which came in 3 minutes. The place is also not in the best part of town, although we did not feel unsafe. At least the bed was comfortable!.
Not a group I wanted to work with, untrustworthy.
In the beginning all was good. There were a few people, they answered all my questions. They told me they would pick us up at the train station, they needed to know final time & number. That was what our communication was.
When I sent the train information to them I received an email back saying to let them know when we left the train station. Nothing about where to meet the driver. They also said that I should remember I was told that I needed to pay for final cleaning and damage deposit €in CASH. They
NEVER TOLD ME I had to pay them for cleaning & damage deposit. Pay cash? That means I would never see it back. They knew we were leaving at 8am, were they going to give our deposit back that morning? I emailed I would not be staying at the apartment. My two daughters & I didn't feel safe going to the apartment without the cash.
I called HomeAway and told them, they told me they understood my feelings and gave me a case number. I read the HomeAway info and it said the property owners should not ask for cash payments. My understanding of the situation was that it was wrong. When I got home, HomeAway told me I needed to get my refund from the property owner. Oh Thanks HomeAway, leave me out to dry. I'm still working on the refund...
I would NEVER stay here, I feel they are not trustworthy.
This review is just a huge lie!
First of all we had sent and received back more than 50 emails with you. We tried to help you answering to all the questions you asked about the apartment, the city, the transports and much more. So please do not lie about the fact that we had just a poor communication.
We also said to you in our first and last couple of emails that you had to pay the cleanings and the damage deposit in cash. We never ever did not refund the damage deposit as you can see from the reviews.
We sent you the exact instruction for the meeting point with driver and as the driver could not find you we called you and what we got from you was a very rude phone call saying to us that we were horrible people and that you wanted to cancel your reservation (shouting to us).
So i repeat this is just a big lie (we have saved all the 50 emails we sent and received to/from you ) and i can add that your behavior was unpolite and very unrespectful towards us and towards the driver that was waiting for you.
It is really sad and shocking to read and to reply to such an unrespectful review.
For a start, there's so much space. The rooms are such a good size, bigger than they look in the photos. It's in a good location for everything. We're good walkers and we walked all over Rome, but if you don't want to walk, this place has a tram at the end of the street that takes you straight up to Termini in a few minutes and from there you can get anywhere. The flat is close to the metro, a good local supermarket, wonderful gelato and a great local fruit & vegetable market, where you can also get meat, fish, pastries and fresh pasta. It has a big comfortable bed and despite being in the middle of a big city we slept really well.
We loved the courtyard, where we had breakfast every morning. We were lucky to have fantastic weather for the whole time we were staying here.
We got really good local information from Giorgia, who showed us around the flat when we arrived and was helpful for the whole of our stay.
I couldn't recommend this place more highly. Such a bargain for the price.
Dark, dingy, basement apartment, off the beaten track.
The check in manager Marco, was friendly enough but kept us waiting out in the street in the hot sun for a while when we arrived. He was kind enough to order a Taxi when we needed it. The flat was not air conditioned which didn't give us any relief from the summer heat. It would have been nice to have ceiling or floor fans. It was a place to sleep, but was not a home away from home. The bathroom was very small, bedside the kitchen and had an adequate hot water supply. The kitchen was adequate but the fridge didn't keep things cold enough and ice cube trays are almost non existent. It had a washing machine which was nice to have and soap was provided. It had an exclusive courtyard garden seating area off the kitchen area which was a bit noisy and dusty. The location was close to the Roma Termini train station but not close to attractions. The flat was clean enough but the floors were very dirty. We wouldn't stay again but might recommend it to 4 students or young people needing a flat near the train station.
First of all thanks for your review.
About Marco, and the check in, you had wait for just a few minutes since Marco was in another check in that it has delayed. I'm sorry for that.
About the air conditioning it is cleary written in the advertisment that the apartment have NOT the air conditioning, so, why are you surprised? About the fan, if you asked for it, I would bring them.
What you say about the fridge it is very strange, it works perfectly, maybe you do not closed the door correctly? Or maybe the temperature was too low since it is very warm ...?
We always clean the garden, but of course we are at the street level, so dusty can happen !!!
The location, like the air conditioning, is cleary written in the advertisement, so, before to reserve a place, maybe it is better to check where is located ... anyway, the subway it is just 5 minutes from the apartment and the station, with those two way you can reach all the attractions no more than 15 minutes ...
I wish all the best!
Inexpensive, but not Luxurious!
We selected this apartment for its size and location for our recent 5 day stay in Rome. The apartment is exactly as it looks and has a decent bed and is well equipped with cooking supplies etc. Giorgia our host was very friendly and met us at the door and was helpful in letting know about the area.
The unit itself was relatively clean, but the floors, bathroom and dishes were superficially clean rather than spotless. The furniture in the living room is very old and the old couch should be replaced as it smells dusty/moldy and was damp the whole time, probably due to the humidity.
The location is very close to public transit and about 15 minutes from the Roma Termini main train station which is very handy, and about 20 minutes from the Colesseum/Forum/Palantino hill sites. The neighborhood like much of Rome is filthy, the streets are covered in garbage and cigarette butts. While we didn't feel unsafe at anytime, the area is very dirty and lots of traffic and train noise from the offset street.
As a low cost Rome rental this suite is handy and will do the job, but don't expect 5-star conditions.
In a few minutes you will be able to reach the Metro A (Termini station or the Manzoni Station), the Metro B (Castro Pretorio Station) or, rather, take a walk to the Baths of Diocletian, the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore, the eclectic Monti area, the Roman Forum, the Colosseum and the old centre.
Although the neighbourhood is not part of the traditional tourist attractions we suggest you to explore it, open your eyes as you stroll, enjoy the great confusion of the market in Piazza Vittorio, follow the fragrances of the Indian, Chinese and Middle Eastern restaurants, discover the beautiful Italian and International clothing shops and then start your journey towards the marvels of antiquity and Renaissance of the Eternal City.
The past, the future and the present of Rome live in these streets!