check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

5BR-Coral Kai: Luxury Oceanfront Villa in Rum Point with Excellent Snorkeling, POOL HEAT OPTION

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
5
Minimum Stay
5 nights

Description

Rum Point Villa Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 10

OWNER SPECIAL: Free 7th Night Until December 26

5BR and Den/5BA Luxury Coral Kai Villa is directly oceanfront in Rum Point on the north coast. This large one story villa offers a sizable sandy beach that’s perfect for long walks or just a lazy afternoon. Excellent snorkeling is just steps from the back door! The large, oceanfront freshwater pool is elevated, allowing guests to soak in the wonderful ocean views while they swim. Coral Kai is less than a mile from the Rum Point Club, so guests can easily step out for water sports, drinks, lunch or dinner.

Coral Kai’s full-width, shaded veranda offers a place to relax in outdoor sectional sofas or lounge chairs; cool tile floors and outdoor dining tables make it the perfect place to unwind after a day of surf and sand. A charcoal grill by the pool makes for effortless outdoor dining.

Oceanfront windows and french glass doors facing the sea flood Coral Kai with Caribbean sunshine year round. The recently redecorated interior gives the home an airy, beach house feel without sacrificing luxury or comfort. An enormous sectional sofa means that everyone can hang together at the end of the day, whether they want to watch a movie or just relax. The living, dining and kitchen areas all offer wonderful views of the Caribbean Sea.

A large, open kitchen offers all the standard appliances and bar seating for quick meals or evening drinks. Dishware, cookware, cutlery, and a coffee maker are also provided.

Superb (small) wedding venue. (2) King Suites; (2) Queen Suites; (1) Twin bedroom with bathroom just outside bedroom door. Many suites have individual TVs as well as a large TV in the living room with amazing views of the Caribbean Sea.

Central A/C, WiFi, Washer/Dryer, TV, Linens, Towels and Beach Towels provided. Accommodates up to 10 people (10 adults max.); Excellent large family or 2-5couple villa and twins can be made up as a king bed for a 5th couple.

(10 Adults, 10 Max):

$6,965/wk (15 Apr - 20 Dec)

$8,070/wk ( 5 Jan- 15 Apr)

(8 Adults, 8 Max):

$5,964/wk (15 Apr - 20 Dec)

$8,260/wk ( 5 Jan - 15 Apr)

Holiday Rate:

$12,250/wk (21 Dec - 5 Jan)

13% CI Government Occupancy tax added to all rates

$2,000 refundable damage deposit waived with purchase of $49 ADP - Accidental Damage Protection.

Owner requires refundable $500 Excess Cleaning Fee Deposit.

Pool Heat (winter only) available for $250/wk surcharge

Minimum Stay: 5 Nights Minimum

Minimum Stay, Dec 21-Jan 6: 7 Nights Minimum,

Weekend to Weekend

$1,500 Refundable Deposit Required for Weddings

Minimum age of 25 yrs old to lease any of the villas and lessee must occupy the villa during the entirety of the rental period.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Grand Cayman Villas & Condos
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

5BR-Coral Kai: Luxury Oceanfront Villa in Rum Point with Excellent Snorkeling, POOL HEAT OPTION
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
5

Truly beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

This was my family's second trip to the Cayman Islands. The home was truly beautiful, very spacious and well-maintained. The views are fantastic, the pool was great the whole family enjoyed it very much. We will definitely go back to this home again. One small side note the home needs a new blender the current one leaks a little, perhaps it's from everyone enjoying piña colada's in the beautiful pool area.

Thank you for letting us enjoy your beautiful home.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Pittsburgh, PA
4

This House Has Everything You Will Need

  • 4 of 5

Being on the north shore was good for our family of 7 adults and 2 toddlers since we don't like all the commercialism of 7 Mile Beach. However, to go to George Town, 7 Mile Beach or north of there you have to drive for 40 to 50 minutes. A drive to the Turtle Farm took almost an hour. The east end is approx. 25 minutes away. Rum Point is only a mile down the road and offers bar food at the Wreck Bar or upscale food at the Rum Point Restaurant. The Kaibo Beach Bar is just down the road from Rom Point and has a fun barbeque on Tuesday nights. There is an upscale restaurant there also, on the 2nd floor. Over The Edge restaurant is decent also. The house is exactly as shown on the web site. The interior and exterior of the house is in very good condition. The beds all have very good matresses. The interior decor of the house is very nice, with great wall hangings and nautical nick nacks throughout. The snorkeling is decent out to the breakers from the house beach. We saw a 4 ft. reef shark, a small barracuda, a spiny lobster, conch, stingray, and many different fish. Although the house is quite good, some of the info given to us by the management company was incorrect. The lock box number we were given did not open the lock box. Luckily the front door was unlocked when we got there. We were informed that house keys would be on the counter inside the house, but that was not the case. We were also led to believe that someone would meet us at the house to fill us in on house and local details. No one met us. The dish TV system was not working properly when we arrived and management promptly sent someone (twice) to assist with that problem. The 2nd effort got the TV's going and we were given the correct lock box number and a house key. I would definitely rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
4

Wonderful Spring Break for 2 families

  • 4 of 5

Outside deck was perfect place to relax, great lounge furniture, plenty of space, perfect size pool for kids, large beach area, sea weed visible but not an issue its the ocean there's always going to be some, but could walk out with kids for a long ways to the break. the house large rooms so you could make noise and still sleep. our favorite places were close by, kaibo, rum point 5 min. drive. enjoyed biolum tour at night kayak. plenty of towels, spices, 2nd refrig for beverages, pots, pans, store about 10 min to buy little stuff needed. would rent from again!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Naples, Fl
3

Coral Kai

  • 3 of 5

The property was beautiful, and well maintained. Lacking were towels and decent kitchen equipment. In a rental in this price range, one would expect a sharp knife..a blender that worked..a very large soup pot..rubber spatula as well as more than one washcloth, towel, and hand towel per person.

Our experience with the refrigerator was time consuming and had to throw away milk, cottage cheese, etc. It was not handled quickly by the careperson until we e-mailed Jim.

Fortunately we enjoyed the beach and pool and the other aspects of the house.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that the fridge had an issue for this family. Wish we had known about the other items during their stay-- so I could have owner authorize manager to acquire--but we appreciate the comments and will get on those things right away for the next guest- big pots, sharp knives and some more towels for house! We want to make it better and this email helps us do that.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Cleveland, Ohio/Cuyahoga
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Great location, plenty of room for a large group, great covered area by the pool which is wonderful for watching the sun rise. Kitchen is lacking with cooking utensils.

Excellent area to snorkel and a dive sight is directly in front of the home. I would recommend this home to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the comments! If we don't hear what is wrong, we can't fix it! We have increased the kitchen utensil supply, knives, etc. and cooking equipment so as to better accommodate large families.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Houston, Texas
5

Houstonian

  • 5 of 5

Great property. Beautifull house, great snorkeling, close to Kaibo and Rum Point.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Owen Roberts
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Driftwood Beach Bar
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Driftwood BBQ
Nearest Beach
Oceanfront
Car: recommended

The entire island is only 22 miles wide from west to east; so you are never too far from anywhere on Grand Cayman. The homes on the oceanfront in Rum Point offer great reef protected snorkeling. The beaches usually have plenty of white sand, but also can have spots of rocky “ironshore” with natural rock formations. The closer you get to Rum Point, usually the sandier the beach as well as swimming. Either way, with the abundant marine life we have in the water, you will want to wear foot protection (pool shoes or fins). The prevailing breeze (trade winds) from the east also make flying insects less of a nuisance—many of the homes in Rum Point don’t even need a screened porch.

The big draw to this area is the proximity to the “Rum Point Club”; a public beach club that offers a fantastic barefoot beach…many watersports, a restaurant, bar, grill, gift shop and pick-up beach volleyball games. (www.rumpointclub.com ) It is from the Rum Point pier that the www.redsailcayman.com 65’ catamaran departs to stingray sandbar for snorkeling trips. Also near Rum Point is the Kaibo Yacht Club restaurant, bar and marina (www.kaibo.ky) Click map on our home page. Lastly…we have (2) large resorts in the east end (www.morritts.com and www.thereef.com ) that offer manicured beaches as well as restaurants, a modern grocery store, liquor store, gift shops, SUBWAY sandwich shop (and even a coffee/pastry shop). These two resorts also offer scuba, snorkel trips, jet skis, windsurfers, kiteboarding, ocean front pools and bar service. www.tortugadivers.com and www.whitesandwatersports.com offer snorkeling tours, paddle boards, jet skis, etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rum Point Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King Suite - 1 king
    King Suite - 1 king
    Queen Suite - 1 queen
    Queen Suite - 1 queen
    Twin Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Bathroom Adjacent
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties