Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

JUST STEPS TO THE BEACH ONE HOUSE BEHIND OCEAN FRONT 2 BLOCKS TO TOWN

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-8)

Coasty beach house is conveniently located one house behind ocean front and less than a minutes walk to the beach with INTERNET WI-FI and cable TV. The upstairs master bedroom has a ocean view and located two short blocks from downtown Rockaway. Enjoy the extra space of a beach house versus a condo for less, this house is on a double lot so plenty of yard and patio space outside.

There is no need to drive to shops and restaurants, as you will find everything right at your footsteps.

Watch the 4th of July Fireworks from the front deck.

Coasty is the perfect home for two families. Both bedrooms are upstairs with a king bed in the Master and a Queen Bed and double futon in the 2nd room. There is also a half bath on this level.

Downstairs the family room includes a hide a bed sofa and futon for additional sleeping. You will also find cozy chairs in which to watch a movie or cable TV. The living room features comfortable furnishings and a fireplace.

You will also find a nicely equipped full kitchen with small breakfast bar and a nice dining room in addition to a full bath and a laundry room.

This home has plenty of parking in the front and back of the home with space for you to bring your boat, or store your fishing gear in the large utility room. There is also a nice cobblestone patio on the side of the house for BBQ and out door fire pit.. There is a large toy box and sand toys for the kids.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Amenities

Rockaway Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Partial Ocean View
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Attractions:
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outdoor Fire Pit

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
JUST STEPS TO THE BEACH ONE HOUSE BEHIND OCEAN FRONT 2 BLOCKS TO TOWN
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 30 reviews
5

house was nice, listing was accurate, property was clean. I recommend this rental.

  • 5 of 5

It was a very great vacay, my family and I had the best time. House to the beach walk a minute, you can seriously do everything walking, store restaurant, shopping and train ride. It was very cool. John the owner guy, was very nice he talked on the phone with us and helped us to find many things to do. Like fishing, eating and things to see. He was generous and very accommodating. I would stay there again. The local people that live there year round were very nice and friendly.

I felt safe in the neighborhood, I walked early by myself and didn't feel worried. I would highly recommend this place for a vacation. thanks john. it was the best. I want to go back.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're very pleased you enjoyed the beach house and Thank You for the nice comments. We hope you come back and experience the Oregon Coast again in the future and have safe travels.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great stay at Rockaway Beach on the 4th of July!

  • 5 of 5

They house is perfect setup for a family and dog. The house, town, and beach are very dog friendly. We walked to dinner and the small market daily.

Rockaway Beach is a sleepy little town that comes a live on the 4th of July, amazing fireworks show!

The owner is great to work with and very responsive, there was no issue but I felt confident if there was one he would assist immediately.

The pictures and maps are accurate, it was a very relaxing trip. Enjoy!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for staying at our Beach House and the very nice review of your vacation stay in Rockaway Beach. We're glad you enjoyed the house and experiencing the July 4th celebration in Rockaway. I hope you enjoy the rest of your Summer! Thanks John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable beach cabin, great location

  • 5 of 5

As a family of 4, this cabin was a perfect size. I was impressed by the cleanliness, the stock of basic supplies and everything we needed for household goods (pots, pans, saran wrap....). Super close to the beach, nice bbq and sitting area. This is an older cabin, and it has character and charm, but not in a bad way. It was a great spot and we would recommend it for a smaller group.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for the nice comments and were glad you enjoyed your stay at our beach house and the location.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

comfortable house in quiet sleepy beach town

  • 4 of 5

House was just as advertised. Plenty of room, nice beds, nice seating areas for lounging, easy fast walk to beach. Rockaway was not quite what I expected--sleepy beach town with the nearest real grocery store being in Tillamook so it made out short stay a little disorganized and expensive but if I had done my homework I could have avoided this and got groceries on the way into Rockaway. House had plenty of towels, sheets. blankets, dinner and cooking ware, washer and dryer. Some of the dishes in the cabinet were not clean, but this is always going to be a problem in a shared house that has no dishwasher. Just wash what you are going to use or grab some paper plates! We bought a box of sugar and left it there--might be nice if some sugar was there always. They did have a nice supply of grilling spices in the cabinet. Kids loved this place due to its proximity to the beach. Owner was prompt in replying to me and very nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You for staying at our beach house and we appreciate your comments that the house was as advertised. we hope you enjoy the rest of your summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Spot

  • 5 of 5

Everything about staying at Coasty was easy - easy to find, steps to the beach, a short walk to shops and restaurants. The house was well-appointed and comfortable. No complaints. We will definitely try to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're pleased you enjoyed staying at our Beach house and Thank You for the nice compliments. Have a wonderful summer and we look forward to having you stay again in the future. John & Debi
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Cozy Cabin at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

We had a great getaway at Rockaway Beach and the Coasty Cabin was a perfect spot for our stay. The house is big, well maintained, and stocked with everything you might need. The fireplace was perfect for a cozy night in. We were just steps from a gorgeous beach.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Places to see- Tillamook Cheese Factory, Tillamook Air Museum, Antique Shpos in Nehalem, Garibaldi Fishing Wharf, Bay City Pacific Oyster House, Oswald West Surfing Beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rockaway Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer
May 28 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$209
$1,400
 
 
Fall Sept thru Oct
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$189
$1,100
 
 
winter
Oct 31 2017 - Mar 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$159
$1,050
 
 
Spring 2018
Mar 2 2018 - Jun 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$169
$950
 
 
Summer 2018
Jun 29 2018 - Sep 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$209
$1,400
 
 
Fall2018
Sep 4 2018 - Oct 28 2018
2 night minimum stay
$189
$1,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$159
$973
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Pet Fee $25
Damage Deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable