Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Majestic Oceanfront - Nestled on the Highest Dune in Surf City

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Oceanfront, 6-7 Bedrooms inc 3 Convertible bed(s), 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 15-17)

Come enjoy the shore for less that 1/2 price :)

First house in Surf City sited beautifully on a triple oceanfront lot. UNTOUCHED BY SANDY! Thank goodness! This spacious 6-7 bedroom/multi level home overlooks the ocean from most every room... yet, the expansive floor plan allows for privacy and flexibility. There is NO greater spot!!,,, You are ON the beach!!! Private parking for plenty of cars. Kids can come and go to the beach as they please,, Lifeguards are right out front.

Please see what we have to offer to make your vacation memorable...

Large Living/Family/and Dining Rooms that capture unbelievable views of the ocean.

Massive Great Room with vaulted ceiling/skylights and slider to 2nd level bayside deck. This room hosts a full wet bar/fridge/HDTV and games galore.

There are two master suites with full ocean views.

The main level has a Queen Master Bedroom with private bath.

And a Full Bedroom, both with sliders to the oceanside deck.

There is also a full pullout couch "bedroom" off the Great Room.

The 2nd level master has a King bed, walk in closet, and full bath. Upstairs also has a queen bed and queen pullout sofa. This room is equipped with a half bath, microwave, wet bar and fridge.

Our oceanside deck runs the length of the house, with a gas grill, dining table, umbrella and lounge chairs.

2nd level Queen (southern) suite boasts full ocean views, balcony and spiral staircase.

Bunk room has a twin bed and triple bunk.

Bayside, there is a 2nd level deck which overlooks the backyard. Enjoy evening sunsets from here.

Outdoor shower/ fenced in yard.

Beach access is just steps away.

Our home has all the amenities... Bring your bathing suit, relax and enjoy!!!!

Lease is limited to 22 persons...NO PROM PARTIES! groups under the age of 25, or Large parties. This is our home. Hot Tub not included in lease. Please do not make a "Reservation Request"... as that will put us on a fast track to Vrbo hell.. simply make an "Inquiry",, or text me,, 609-306-8081 we'll go from there. Thanks

Thank you for viewing!

Keywords: Single Family Home

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017



Surf City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Bedroom 5 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Upstairs Bayside twin with Triple Bunk
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , Queen bedroom -Oceanfront with Full Bath
    Wonderful room to wake up in - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen bed with queen pull out and half bath
    King Master - 1 king , Spectacular sunrises, walk-in closet,jetted tub, full bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 2nd floor queen oceanfront with balcony
    The 'Office' - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full pull out off the Great room
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Downstairs "apartment"- Queen bed, plus full pullout, +Bath
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (4), Full bed (1)Twin (1), Porta Crib(1) Bunk Bed (1) triple bunk bed,,, put three children together Full pullout (2) Queen pullout (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Great room with Bar and refrigerator Full formal dining room


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Majestic Oceanfront - Nestled on the Highest Dune in Surf City
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews

Another Awesome Retreat!!

  • 5 of 5

This is the 2nd year we have rented this house and once again, it was beyond amazing!! The weather was not so wonderful, but even with that, we all had a fantastic time!!! There is nothing to want for with this house!! And the owners are so wonderful to work with. We have already booked it again for next year!!!

Thanks a million!!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are quite welcome!! And I love having you all visit us in Surf City! Thank you for taking care of our home! And thank you for the wonderful review! I'll try to do better with the weather next year! :) You all are the best!! Sincerely, Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Beach Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

I recently stayed in this house with a bunch of girlfriends for a weekend in June! We had an amazing time, mostly contributing to the house! It is directly on the ocean and could not have a better view. The house is huge and very well maintained. We all felt so comfortable and at home. The outside deck was where we tried to spend most of our time as it is huge and perfect for morning coffee or evening drinks. We really felt lucky that we were able to stay at this house! I would HIGHLY recommend it for big groups. Great common areas and all the bedrooms basically had their own bathrooms or shared with another room. More than enough space! Stay here for a nice relaxing & fun vaca!!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us Ladies! Thank you for treating our home with respect!! So glad everyone had a wonderful time! The oceanside deck that runs the length of our home,, is the perfect place to enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks!! Nothing like oceanside dining! While we can accommodate large groups (up to 22) This is our "home",, and we appreciate everyone taking care of it,, like their own. We're not looking for any "party" groups... Nice, quiet,, calm,, (in bed by 10) respectable folk! Lol You all were great! Thank you! Hope to see you again! Enjoy!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome Beachfront Property! Great for Ladies' Retreats!

  • 5 of 5

We just had a Stitching Retreat for 20 women and WOW!!! We couldn't have asked for anything more. The weather was perfect!!! And everyone LOVED the house!! Not a single complaint. We spent our mornings and early afternoons on the deck. The house is absolutely gorgeous!!! And the details are fantastic!!! We will definitely be back!!! And Kim is such a sweetheart to work with!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: New Jersey Stitchers:) So glad everyone had a wonderful time!! That's what it's all about! Thank you for your kind words,, and THANK YOU for taking care of our home! See you next year! Sincerely, Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Barnegat, NJ USA

Great for Reunions!

  • 5 of 5

Our college sorority had a beach party weekend reunion the end of the September, and the house and location was perfect. Even tho the wind was howling on the beach, the deck and great rooms provided us with plenty of room to socialize and catch up with old friends. A catered dinner proved no problem for 23 people and everyone had the best time ever at one of our reunions.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We had our (small) wedding and reception here followed by a weeklong vacation with friends and family. The house and Kim's attentiveness far exceeded my expectations. This was THE PERFECT setting for our wedding, the pictures are amazing thanks to the wonderful location and beautiful deck overlooking the dunes and ocean. We really couldn't be happier!! All of our guests raved about the house. Plenty of room to escape, and nothing beats falling asleep to the sound of waves crashing on the beach.

5++++++ stars!!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing family vacation

  • 5 of 5

we were a group of 8 adults and 4 toddlers and the house couldn't be more perfect. We had an amazing time celebrating my parents 45th wedding anniversary Would come back again and again. Kim is attentive and personable. Great experience

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hellllooo New Jersey!! That's what it's all about! I LOVE that families make lasting memories at our home! We are large enough for everyone to get together,, and great for "quiet time" if anyone needs it! And you can't beat the view!! Please come back! We would love to have you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $275
Damage Deposit $1,500

Please email me for proper rates,,, I cannot accurately input numbers
into this system. Sorry

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties