Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

🌺Military, Police & RCMP Discount 🌺🔆

Bedrooms 2
Space 770 sq ft
Property type condo


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Special offer to Military, Police & RCMP Families: A Salute to you with Aloha. Vacations are important but often costly. We are happy to announce that we are now offering an ongoing Discount to All Military personnel, Law Enforcement and their families within the US & Canada, including Police & RCMP. This 15% Discount will be extended through Peak Season & Low Season Rates. Please identify yourself as Military during the reservation process and we will be happy to proceed with your special rate. Mahalo for Your Service.

Aloha… and welcome to our Piece of Maui Paradise, Kihei Garden Estates

We are perfectly located in the heart of Kihei, just steps from a very quiet and secluded beach. KGE is described as one of Kihei’s best kept secrets. You are a five minute walk from the Times Super Market, farmer’s market, and Azeka’s Market, with its many shops and restaurants. The best restaurants in Kihei are within a short walk.

Our piece of paradise is ideally located. Our breathtaking, ground floor, garden view condo has been beautifully renovated and decorated with beautiful Tommy Bahama furniture in a tasteful tropical theme. Our high standards and expectations from our previous vacations have influenced the experience we have created for you. We understand that vacations are precious and we want to ensure that your break from your busy lives is as enjoyable as possible.

We tried to think of everything you would need to enjoy your vacation. Right down to the wine glasses, goblets, keurig, blender, beach mats, boogie boards, coolers, and umbrellas.

You will not regret making Piece Of Maui Paradise your home while you enjoy your tropical vacation. We want your Paradise experience to be one that you will tell your friends about. Please make yourselves at home in our Piece of Maui Paradise.

Our Reservation Process:

A $200 USD deposit is due at the time of booking to confirm your reservation. The balance of your Invoice is due within 60 Days prior to your Check-In.

You will be required to provide the following information:

• Your Mailing address

• Telephone numbers: Home & Cell

• Confirm the number in your party

• Your arrival & Departure details

• Is a late check-out required? *Late checkout fee is $75

When your mailing address is received an extensive Reservation Package will be mailed to you. It will include:

• Check In & Check Out Information

• Personal Keyless Entry Code ~ Wallet size cards for all your party members

• Party & Vehicle Registration

• Driving Instructions

• House Rules & Condo Information

• Maui Visitors Guide

• Travel Insurance & Car Rental Information

We are sure you will find our 60 page Maui Visitors Guide very helpful in preparing and planning for your paradise vacation. We have tried to provide you with a number of potential options to make sure you don’t miss something you would regret later. We have done most of the things we discuss in our Maui Visitors Guide, but not all.There is so much to do and see on Maui, and vacations are really about doing what makes you happy. You will also find some helpful hints on how to save money and where to look for coupons.

Mahalo Nui ~

Daynna & Trevor Alexander

Kelowna BC Canada


Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About Daynna

We live in Kelowna, BC Canada and truly enjoy our paradise vacations. We travel to Maui twice a year and spend a portion of each visit perfecting our condo to ensure it is to our highest standards. This is our home away from home and it is important that our guests feel the same way.

Daynna purchased this condo in 2008

Why Daynna chose Kihei

We were thrilled when our Realtor referred us to a listing in Kihei Garden Estates. It was the perfect location and the grounds were spectacular. Only steps to the beach and pool we knew it had to be ours. Since purchasing the unit in 2008 we have completely renovated and redecorated the unit. With ceramic tile throughout, Travertine walk in shower with granite counter tops in the bathroom, as well as granite counter tops in the kitchen. Beautiful sliding bamboo blinds on the lanai doors, Front loading Washer & Dryer for your convenience.

We enjoy travelling to Maui twice a year. We spend a portion of each visit perfecting our unit to ensure it is to our highest standards. This is our home away from home and it is important that our guests feel the same way.

Thank you for viewing this listing. We hope to hear from you.

Mahalo Nui

Daynna & Trevor Alexander

West Kelowna BC, Canada

What makes this condo unique

Free Long Distance to Canada & US. 2 Minute walk to the grocery store.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have stayed at D-104 in Kihei Garden Estates twice now, and loved it both times. The location is great, the suite is cozy and well-equipped as well as being attractive and modern, the grounds are impeccable, and the pool and other facilities are excellent. To be so close to the beach at sunset every evening is truly a highlight of any trip to maui. We wouls recommend it to anyone! - Dan Burt
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 17


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 770 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Cancellation Policy Details: Deposit less $100 is refundable if cancellation is received 60 day prior to arrival date.
  • A detailed Reservation Package will be mailed once deposit is received.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Travertine Tile walk-in Shower
  • Travertine tile throughout bathroom with granite counter tops. Hotel quality towels for your comfort.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Vera Wang Cal King bed. roomy closet. collapsable baby cot.
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Roomy Closet, Flat screen TV,
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Converts to Queen with double pillow mattress.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
🌺Military, Police & RCMP Discount 🌺🔆
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 35 reviews

January 2018

  • 4 of 5

We have visited Maui and stayed in various places for the past number of years. Without a doubt this the best equipped unit we have ever stayed in.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Nui Loa Kirk. We are so thrilled that you guys had a great stay with us, and a great visit with the rest of your crew. We look forward to helping you plan your next Maui getaway. Cheers to a great year Aloha ~ Daynna
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Super nice apartment and very helpful owner

  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed with the quality and availability of all that was offered: the fully equipped kitchen, the modern bathroom, the comfortable beds and pillows, the thick and soft towels, the cosy furniture, the well-functioning appliances, the availability of beach chairs, towels, umbrellas and boogie boards, the setting in a beautiful garden and the close proximity to the ocean. Even more impressive was the information package we received prior to our trip with lots of tips and recommendations in a glossy brochure that must have taken a lot of effort putting together. Also the communication with the owner was always pleasant, helpful and timely. Daynna certainly goes out of her way to make her guests comfortable. We felt we were invited to her home, rather than just using a rental. It was the perfect solution for us.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awe ❤️ Thank you so much Ellen and family. We are so happy that you all had a wonderful Maui vacation together and that your precious time together was comfortable in our home. We look forward to helping you plan your next Maui Vacation. Blessings to you and your family for a wonderful year. Daynna Alexander
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kelowna, BC, Canada

AWE~Mazing 🌺

  • 5 of 5

Clean and well maintained. Every thing we needed was there. The grounds were beautiful and staff very friendly. We did almost everything provided in the owners visitor guide. We had the most amazing Maui vacay... we’ll be back! Mahalo Nui Loa

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brentwood Bay, British Columbia

Quiet and Comfortable- Great Location

  • 4 of 5

The condo was really nice. It was clean and quiet and it was equipped with everything we needed. It was a two minute walk to a beautiful beach which I am going to miss!!! It was great having all the beach stuff. Minor things-There were no teaspoons, and the sink plugged up but it was the night before we left so it didn't matter too much.We would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Sheila  I’m glad you had a great time in our Maui home, arrived to a clean and fully stocked condo. We do try to provide everything you need for your holiday ... as your comfort is our primary concern. Our plumber promptly arrived after your check out and was able to clear the sand that had clogged the plumbing and happy to report the issue was quickly resolved. Unfortunately, plumbing issues are caused by the rinsing of sand in the sink and the washing machine - we do ask our renters to use the outside but unfortunately not all renters adhere to our house rules.  I’m sorry you had no teaspoons. That is quite odd as we just had a deep clean & inventory completed prior to your check in and we counted 6 teaspoons and 12 cereal spoons. hopefully you were able to make due with the cereal spoons. Had we been informed that you had no tea spoons, and that this was an issue, I would have sent someone to buy more. My apologies.  Mahalo  Daynna Alexander
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Wonderful condo , clean organized and well appointed with all that you would need for Maui fun. Daynna is a thoughtful hostess and although we had no issues that we needed her for , we knew she was there if we did. Property manager is very friendly and it just feels like a quiet Hawaiian backyard when you are on the lanai. Pool and jacuzzi were great for the evenings. Beach is lovely , lots of walking and we swam with turtles on our first day there .... amazing. Will stay there again!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: That is so wonderful Kristi 🌺 I am so thrilled you guys had a great stay in paradise 🔆 Looking forward to helping you plan your next Maui getaway 🔆 Mahalo Nui Loa Daynna Alexander
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Condo. Fully Stocked. Great location

  • 5 of 5

Arrived to a clean and beautifully decorated condo. Everything we needed was there and within walking distance. The beach was fantastic too! Amazing holiday! We’ll be back

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! So Glad you all had a wonderful holiday! Mahalo Nui Daynna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nutcharee's Authentic Thai Food
Thai Restaurant
Izakaya Genbe
Japanese Restaurant
Home Maid Cafe
Peace Love Shave Ice
Vietnamese Cuisine
Vietnamese Restaurant
Nalu's South Shore Grill
Hawaiian Restaurant
Akamai Coffee Co
Coffee Shop
Peggy Sue's Maui
Hamburger Restaurant
Miso Phat Sushi
Sushi Restaurant
Diamonds Ice Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
Jawz Tacos
Seafood Restaurant
Wow Wow Hawaiian Lemonade
Wow Wow Hawaiian Lemonade Aloha
Juice Shop
Coconut's Fish Cafe
Fish & Chips Restaurant
Java Cafe
Roasted Chiles
Mexican Restaurant
Fork and Salad Maui
Organic Restaurant
Shearwater Tavern
Piko Cafe
Coffee Shop
Mexican Restaurant
Maui Brick Oven
Gluten-Free Restaurant
Sushi Paradise
Sushi Restaurant
Antonio's Italian
Italian Restaurant
Fabiani's Bakery and Pizzeria
Italian Restaurant
1054 Togoshi Sushi Restaurant
Sushi Restaurant
Pizza Madness Maui
Pizza Restaurant
Tienda del Sol
Mexican Restaurant
Eskimo Candy Inc
Seafood Restaurant
Round Table Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Cold Stone Creamery
Ice Cream Shop
808 Grindz Cafe
Ba-Le Sandwich Shop
Sandwich Shop
Jamba Juice Pii'lani Village Shopping Center
Juice Shop
Maui Tacos
Mexican Restaurant
Waipuilani Park
Shaka Sandwich & Pizza Inc.
Pizza Restaurant
Tacos Guadalajara
Mexican Restaurant
Belle Surf Cafe
Outrigger Pizza Co
Pizza Restaurant
Thailand Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Stewz Maui Burgers
Hamburger Restaurant
Cuatro Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Sansei Seafood Restaurant & Sushi Bar
Sushi Restaurant
Kamana Kitchen
Indian Restaurant
Monsoon India
Indian Restaurant
Haui's Life's A Beach
Mexican Restaurant
Fat Daddy's Smokehouse
Barbecue Restaurant
Kings Chinese Barbecue
Barbecue Restaurant
What Ales You
Bar & Grill
Dog & Duck
Irish Pub
Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Kahalui Airport
Nearest Beach
40 Metres
Waipuilani Beach/ Kihei Gardens Beach
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.42%

**Minimum 7 night stay for all reservations
**Minimum 2 week stay for reservations during peak/high season, with some exceptions.
All rates are quoted in US funds
• A 14.42% Hawaiian State Tax will be added
• Hawaii Tax ID: 130-423-8080-01
* Check In is at 4PM Check Out is at 11 AM
* Cleaning Fee $150
* Optional: Late Checkout (if available) $75

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties