Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Later Summer Special. $185 night + Clng, tax, fees. Check reviews. Local Owners

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Welcome to our newest condo in Panama City Beach!! Tidewater Resorts is located on the beautiful 'sugar white sand' beaches of the Gulf of Mexico and just up the street from the exciting NEW Pier Park. Tidewater features 2 outdoor lagoon pools and 1 indoor pool. Also, there is a full 4300sf fitness center with men and women's steam room and sauna. An on-site conference/media-movie theater and an arcade are available.

Our new, two bedroom condo is beautifully decorated and furnished with comfort in mind. With a Pillowtop King Bed, Queen Bed, a bunk area, and a Queen Sofa Sleeper, it sleeps 8 comfortably. There are also 3 full Bathrooms. The full size Kitchen is equipped with everything to meet your cooking needs. Washer and Dryer are conveniently located in the hallway. This lovely unit is located close to the elevators for your convenience. There are 7 high-speed elevators available for quick access.

Sit on the balcony and relax with a beautiful, 18' panoramic view of the ocean and beautiful white sand beach. Enjoy the amazing sunsets in this Paradise location. Watch for dolphins, stingrays and other amazing sights!

You will want to check out the amazing NEW Pier Park, just opened with dining, shopping and entertainment. Many new eating establishments and shops have just opened. For entertainment there is a 14-plex Movie theater. For shopping, you will find Dillard's, JC Penney’s, Target, Ron Jon’s and many other shops. Jimmy Buffet’s Margaritaville, and Back Porch Restaurant face the gulf with open air porches, a breeze off the water and beautiful scenery. Many more stores soon to come.

All features subject to change. Please ask if you have questions.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Sheila
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 29, 2017

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) Comfortable Pillowtop Mattress, Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sleeper, Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Pack N Play Available upon request

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Later Summer Special. $185 night + Clng, tax, fees. Check reviews. Local Owners
average rating of 4.869565 based on 23 reviews
4

Great condo with a beautiful view! Lots of space and very accommodating owner!

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this condo for 5 nights and it was super clean and had a beautiful ocean view! We loved sitting on the balcony and listening to the waves. My only complaint is regarding the wait time on the elevators but we worked around it and this had nothing to do with the condo itself. It was just a setback from the resort. This property itself is great and our kids absolutely loved it! Thank you Sheila for an amazing stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stacy: Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable place for your vacation and I love ❤️ it when we succeed. I know the elevators can be a aggravation, but your attitude had a lot to do with your enjoyment. Unfortunately, it's pretty much the same in most resorts during the summer season. I'm glad you didn't let this color your stay. Please come see us again! 😎�🌴�😎� Blessings, Sheila
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay at a Beautiful Beach

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property during one of the busiest times of the year, July 6-10.

The parking garage was spacious and had plenty of parking spaces. We had no issues checking in or accessing the condo. The condo was clean when we arrived, and we did not experience any maintenance issues. Several VRBO reviews on Tidewater complained about the elevator service, but we did not experience any abnormal elevator waits on a very busy weekend. The longest wait for an elevator was probably 2-3 minutes where the average wait was under 1 minute. The condo was extremely quiet and we did not have any noise problems from outside or from adjacent condos. I slept well in the comfortable bed every night.

We enjoyed going to the beach and watching the dolphins swim. The beach itself was extremely clean and we enjoyed the provided beach chairs from the condo. We ate in the restaurant twice which was good and convenient, ordered from the poolside bar which was excellent, and used the pools which were clean. The location was also stellar and had easy access to popular Pier Park.

The only minor issue was the wifi service provided by Tidewater beach. I'm sure the tower nearing capacity slowed down the service, but you basically had to use wifi before 8 a.m. or after 10 p.m. to have any success with it. Because the wifi was overloaded, the cell phone data service was overloaded as well. I don't know if there is much the owner can do to resolve the issue besides installing private wifi.

I would also suggest providing travel size soap and shampoo in each of the bathrooms which is consistent with other places we've stayed. Having those items would be very convenient especially for late arrivals like us when you are too tired to go to the store.

Overall great stay at a nice condo!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic view

  • 5 of 5

Sheila was very accommodating and the unit was very clean. The view was fabulous! We will be back for another stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Alexus: Thank you for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return - soon. Thanks, Sheila
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My family of 4 stayed in this unit for a week. The rooms were clean, modern, and nicely decorated. It was very "homey" and comfortable. The ocean view was terrific and we felt that everyone was friendly at Tidewater. There were many other families there for my 2 boys to play with. In addition to loving the pool, hot tub, and ocean, we loved going to Pier Park each night. We rented a car which was worth every penny, but there was a grocery store, drug store, and even Pier Park was all within walking distance. I would highly recommend this condo and unit to anyone!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: HI, Christie: Thank you so much for this informative review. This will help others when researching the perfect place for their vacation. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Sheila
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Beautiful but Elevator issues

  • 3 of 5

The unit we rented was perfect - well decorated, clean, good amenities (dishes, beach umbrellas, etc). The only issue we had during our stay was the elevators. During busy times (check-in and out on weekends), the wait for one can be quite long.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Panhandle Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a week at the Tidewater. What a great condo and the view was priceless. Sheila was so helpful and always available. She was able to accommodate our mixed up vacation time as we were not able to arrive on Saturday. My Daughter loved the bunk room. She was so comfy cozy, she stayed in bed till mid-day. Having two outdoor pools was fantastic. There were always plenty of chairs and even shade when needed. We had a great vacation and I would suggest if you are going to PCB to stay at this unit at the Tidewater.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Patty. I'm so glad you had a wonderful vacation with your family. You are right, the view is priceless and Todewater is loaded with amenities including the two outdoor pools and an indoor pool. I enjoyed working with you and look forward to hearing from you again. Blessings to you, Sheila
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Northwest Florida Internations Airport
Nearest Barpub
Waves Bar & Grill on 1st Floor
Nearest Beach
Tidewater located on Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Pier Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Beachside Fellowship Church

Fully-Equipped Fitness Center w/Spa & Steamroom. Theatre onsite. Arcade Gameroom on Ground Floor. Waves Restaurant, Flip-Flop Corner Market, HighTides Tiki Bar (seasonal), 24 Hour Security, Skywalk from Garage to Resort,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $300

A Sixty (60) day notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations made more than Sixty (60) days prior to arrival date are subject to a 5% Cancellation Fee or $50, whichever is greater. Cancellations made at least 30 days prior to arrival will forfeit the Damage/Reservation Deposit. Cancellations made less than Thirty (30) days prior to arrival date may forfeit Deposit AND all rental fees. There is an additional $25 registration fee collected by the HOA. You will receive your parking passes and amenity armbands upon arrival. This fee can be paid online before arrival for $1.49 fee or upon arrival. Additional details available. Please inquire with me.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.