Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 Miles to Disney, perfect for 2 small families, 2 ensuites, private pool area

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,755 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, two of which are en suites

All inquiries now come to my phone so I can email you a response very quickly. This lovely house is located in Indian Creek subdivision just minutes west of the Disney complex. The house is very clean and well maintained so when you walk in you have the 'WOW' factor. This home has new bedding in the 2 master bedrooms with plush, comfortable mattresses. The pool deck has new lounging furniture for your comfort when you are lying in the sun. The house has wireless internet access, televisions in 3 of the bedrooms with cable connection. The house is furnished with all the amenities you will need, from linens to cookware and dishes. There is now a game room in the garage with pool table, air hockey and a table for playing games to enjoy during your stay.

There is a laundry area for your use so you don't have to bring so many suitcases since you can wash clothes while you are there.

Specials: From time to time we do offer special rates. If you are interested in renting, please contact us to see if there is a special price that we can extend to your booking.

More Details

Property Manager
Emily Cole
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 1, 2017

About Emily Cole

I am the property manager of this property. Any inquiries now come to my phone and I can answer the email almost immediately even if I am not in the office at my computer.

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1755 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • All bathroom are supplied with plenty of towels, face cloths and hand towels, starter supply of toilet paper, soap, hair dryers and bath mats.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Port-a-crib and high chair are available on request at no charge. The master bedroom has a television with a VCR player The second master has a television with a DVD player built in One twin bedroom has a television with a DVD player built in The living room has a television with a VCR and DVD player as well as a CD changer for your entertainment. There are a lot of books in the house for you to read if you wish to use them.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
We supply a new roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, complimentary bars of soaps in each bathroom, a roll of paper towels in the kitchen and a bin liner in each bin in the house. This is a self catering house so you would be responsible for purchasing your own to use after you run out of what we initially provide.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2 Miles to Disney, perfect for 2 small families, 2 ensuites, private pool area
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
4

Great family home

  • 4 of 5

the house has a great layout and is very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The property was very comfy and nice!

  • 5 of 5

We loved renting a home so we could come home and have plenty of room to relax and refresh! I would have loved to know that the spa/hot tub needed to be paid extra back when I first booked. $15 a day when we are paying for other things was a luxury I didn't want to splurge for. The site said after May you didn't need to pay for the heat in the pool which makes sense but if you don't pay for heat in the spa, you don't have a spa. The home was clean with no bugs and Florida is notorious for bugs so I was very impressed!!! Any problems while we were there were quickly taken care of. We appreciate the quick response and for the nice facilities!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry about the misunderstanding about Spa heat maybe I need to readdress that on the website so people will understand that spa heat is not free. Hope you will come back the next time you are coming to the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

nice house but unfriendly very critical manager

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed the house and location but the manager was very rude. we stayed for 10 nights and arranged a cleaning lady to come after 5 nights thru the manager Emily.

When the manager came she was rude and critical. when we left she sent us a very mean and rude email and kept a large part of the deposit saying "I never saw anyone leave the house so dirty" when we made sure to clean it before we left.

We were so disappointed to be treated so rudely as we have been renting in Indian Creek and in other developments in Orlando for many years.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We went in and did a mid clean for the home, just cleaned the bathrooms and floors. She also asked us do to the laundry which was not part of the original quote for the clean. I told her while we were there that we would wash a load of towels and then put them in the dryer and start another load, which we did at no additional charge. When we went to check on their departure, there were 12 loads of laundry left dirty. Part of this was the towels that we did not wash on the mid clean. They were all smelly like mildew because they had been sitting dirty for most of their stay. The kitchen floor was so dirty that I had to mop it so they cleaning crew could go in and clean without tracking food all over the house. All 4 knobs on the stove were broken, sticky from where they taped aluminum foil on the cabinets is impossible to remove. The blinds in the front bedroom are broken and need to be repaired. I only kept $100 of their security deposit to cover costs. When they said that I was rude, all I did was say that this house was left probably dirtier than any house has ever been left. When she said she cleaned, this is not true.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Villa

  • 5 of 5

This villa was absolutely lovely, it was spacious, clean with everything you could need. It is in a great location very close to all theme parks but especially Disney, as well as being close to a good range of shops and restaurants where you will be spoiled for choice. Emily was on hand to answer any of my queries and was always very friendly and prompt. I can not recommend this villa enough, we were a family of 5, a mixture of adults and children and we were all sad to leave. The pool and spa were great and were used most days especially by the children. The games room was an added bonus and the whole family had a lot of fun. We will definitely be booking this villa again.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely home!

  • 5 of 5

Had a lovely time. House is located very near to the Disney parks. Also close to restaurants and shopping plaza. Beautiful home, very clean and well-appointed- had everything we needed. Plenty of room for 6 adults. Hot tub and pool felt fantastic. (We stayed in early March and were happy we opted to get the pool heat.) Owners were great to work with and answered our questions promptly. Thank you for a great time!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We try very hard to make sure every guest has a great stay and will want to return again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Home with a Fantastic Owner

  • 4 of 5

The house is ideally situated. It is only 10 minutes away from Animal Kingdom and 20 minutes from Universal Studios. We opted for pool heat and it was nice and warm. The pool is also very private with a large hedge around the outside of the backyard. The house was very clean, and had a lovely games room for the kids to play in (checkers, ping pong). We had a few questions during our stay and the owner quickly responded to my e-mails. She lives in the area so it is nice to not have to worry about trying to get ahold of someone in a different city. I recommend this property to anyone looking for a place to stay in the Disney area.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing this home for your holiday. I am glad that you were pleased with the home and had a good stay. We hope that you will return the next time you come to the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Highway 192
Car: recommended

The villa is located just 2 miles from the infamous Hwy 192 that goes to Disney. You will find everything you need on Hwy 192, lots of very good restaurants and shopping areas. Whether you want steak or seafood you will find it in a very short drive. You are located only about 4 miles west of Interstate 4 which can take you into the Orlando area and Daytona Beach or you can go west to Busch Gardens Theme park and the gulf coast to enjoy the beaches over there. If you enjoy golfing, there are about 200 golf courses in the area so you will have plenty to choose from for your golfing pleasure. If you enjoy antiques there are lots of places just a short drive to the north in Mt. Dora and if you enjoy shopping there are quite a few outlet malls for all the great bargains.

Other Activities: Hot air balloons, Air boat rides

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90
Damage Deposit $250

Please add the 13% tourist taxes to the total cost of booking
A non refundable deposit of 25%, will be due to book the house. The balance will be due 45 days before arrival.
There is a $250 security deposit that will be paid with the final balance and then returned to you after your departure if the home is left undamaged.
$25 a day for pool/spa (not included) is recommended between October and May at least

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties