Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 3,300 sq. ft.
Property type condo


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)


Where does one begin? Palms Place has redefined the concept of destination resort. . .

For starters, how about soaking in your private pool/spa cantilevered off the 1,000 sf balcony 550 ft above the strip. There is nothing like this in all of Las Vegas! The pool/spa even has walls of glass so as not to obstruct the billion dollar views.

With a just completed $400,000 renovation and interiors designed by Julie Perkins of BLUE HERON. this penthouse is BRAND NEW! You will entertain your guests in 3,300 ft of opulent style and ultimate "coolness" (the photos reflect the remodel but the video is prior to).

Custom wood and marble floors; hand crafted furnishings; SAVANT "smart home" system and HUE lighting throughout; 12- foot ceilings; game room with pool, poker and shuffle board tables complete with TV wall; surround sound theater; distributed audio in EVERY room; incredible spa-like bathrooms, Italian crafted beds in two luxurious suites; floor-to-ceiling glass walls overlooking the strip with remote control drapes; TV's in every room including the bathrooms; state-of-the-art (all new WOLF appliances) kitchen; private dining area with Venetian plaster ceiling, fireplace and separate intimate seating area adjoining it.

We have hosted countless wedding receptions, private parties, and corporate events/meetings. The penthouse sets up beautifully for any type of event including sit-down seating for 50 on the balcony alone. We even have a separate catering entrance via the kitchen and a perfect "staging" area just across the hall.

As a guest in one of the finest privately owned luxury penthouses anywhere in the country, you will enjoy a private bar and lounge, resort concierge service and a full business center as well as 24 hour hotel services including valet, bell, front desk, daily housekeeping and security. You will also have free access to the gym and spa facilities and enjoy a steam in Las Vegas's only HAMAM (Turkish style steam bath). In addition, The PALMS PLACE TOWER has it's own pool and private bungalows. What's more, you will have direct access to the Palms Casino & Resort & its award winning gaming, dining and nightlife via the SkyTube - an elevated, enclosed moving walkway that joins the two complexes.

The Palms Casino Resort, heralded as one of Las Vegas' hippest resorts, is an all-encompassing, one-stop resort destination and is undergoing a $500,000,000.00 (1/2 BILLION dollars) renovation!! The property boasts a diverse mix of bars and restaurants and a 95,000-square-foot casino, The Palms Pool & Bungalows; Palms Spa and AMP salon and Brenden Theaters - a 14-theatre Cineplex with reclining seating.


Floor to ceiling glass walls with INCREDIBLE 50-YARD LINE strip views, wood, stone and carpet flooring throughout, marble floors & walls in bathrooms and wet areas, motorized drapery, 1,000 sf balcony overlooking las vegas strip, Phillips "HUE" lighting and SAVANT "smart" home systems


Exclusive entry protal, separate service entry for catering and room service, entry vestibule with coat closets, separate powder room with marble vanity


Floor to ceiling glass walls with UNPARALLELED strip views, modern fireplace, custom made dining table for 8-10 with upholstered seats, inset floor rug, sleek stainless steel bar counter with hand sink and under counter wine fridge, all stainless steel kitchen counter, island kitchen table, top of the line WOLF appliances, all china and flatware provided


Floor to ceiling glass walls with AMAZING strip views, Cocktail lounge area with custom made sofa (seats 14), separate sitting area with 4 Italian made leather swivel chairs, cocktail tables & 100" screen with surround sound. Living room/great room shares modern fireplace with dining room and has direct access to spa pool on balcony


Custom designed pool table, $8,000 shuffle board table and matching poker table (both shuffle board and poker tables have convertible tops for multi-use) inset floor rugs, TV wall (3 flat screen TV's).


1,000 sf finished balcony with multiple seating areas, outdoor speakers, overhanging roof with cantilevered pool/spa with walls of glass - IT'S UNBELIEVABLE!!!


Floor to ceiling glass walls with PHENOMENAL strip views, Custom designed European-style bed frame with wooden slatted base and Sealy Royal Trilogy Pillowtop mattress, Master king sie bed on upholstered platform frame, Upholstered canopy and wall panels as headboard, custom designed night lights, 4 king size pillows plus 2 dress pillows in decorative shams and 1 boudoir pillow adorn the bed, 100% white goose down duvets and pillows, Egyption cotton bedding, soft cotton throw blanket, inset floor rug around bed, flat screen TV, seating area with chaise lounge, separate shoe and bag closet


Master bath and walk-in closet, dual vanity counters in marble, large shower for 2 with rain fall showerhead/multi-jets massage showerhead/hand-held showerhead, separate toilet cubicle with bidet, deep soaking jetted tub under mounted at stone plinth, hard-wired hair dryer, bathrobe, magnifying make-up mirror with light, LCD flat screen TV, bathroom telephone


Full height dressing mirrors and dressing stool, 12 foot long closet space, luggage rack, nest of drawers, mini safe


Floor to ceiling glass walls with unparalleled strip views, Dual queen beds, inset floor rug around beds, lounging area with armchair and ottoman set with side table, walk-in closet with dressing table/full length mirror and dressing stool/ luggage rack/nest of drawers and mini safe.


Master bath and walk-in closet, dual vanity counters in stone, glass shower cubicle rainfall showerhead/multi-jet massage showerheads and hand-held showerhead, separate toilet cubicle


Waher/dryer, storage shelves and cabinets, iron and ironing board, hang rail


Keywords: Condotel

More Details

David Lessnick
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

About David Lessnick

Real Estate Developer

I own several HIGH-END vacation properties that I rent when I'm not there - Besides the Las Vegas Penthouse, I have a beach house in La Jolla CA and a ski home in Deer Valley/Park City UT

David Lessnick purchased this condo in 2009

Why David Lessnick chose Las Vegas

This unit is fully remodeled (to the tune of $400,000.00) and is by far the nicest penthouse in all of Las Vegas!


Las Vegas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 57
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Under no circumstances is any guest to attempt to change or reprogram any of the TV's or SMART home system.
  • Guest MUST check out by 11 am unless a late check out has been granted in writing by owner
  • Guests may not move ANY furniture without written consent of owner
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • AMAZING bathrooms covered in Carrera marble with oversized steam showers and jacuzzi tubs
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Balcony
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
3% Complete
average rating of 4.5925927 based on 27 reviews

Beautiful view and beautiful suite

  • 5 of 5

We hosted a VIP party at the suite and it was wonderful. The room was gorgeous, the view was amazing. Our guests really loved spending time outside on the balcony at night. Overall this was a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review Stephanie and I'm so glad that your VIP event was so well received! It's good to know that 150+ people can fit so comfortably. Hope to host you all for next years SHOT show. David
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not top dollar condition

  • 2 of 5

Impression of the property was that is was not in the best condition. Feel like we paid top dollar for a unit that a lot of items did not work as advertised. Spa never heated past 90, huge selling point of the unit. Fireplace in operable. Shower door handle just fell off in my hand. Had to bug owner multiple times to reset electronic sound system. Also disappointed with some fees we had to pay, cleaning fee, $ for trash bags from the hotel, $20 service cart fees, etc. Not unrealistic to pay these fees but we should have known that ahead of time instead of being hit up day of. Overall very nice view, but we probably overpaid for this unit for sure. Sort of expected it to be a little more cleaned up and stocked with a few extra items such as coffee for the awesome machine, but at least more than 6 total towels and no trash bags. Would not stay here again unfortunately.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As the owner of the penthouse, I apologize that your experience was less than you expected. However, I do have a few points/comments: UNIT CONDITION: We just finished a $400,000 + renovated at the penthouse and EVERYTHING is new. We have put the fireplace and shower handle on our punch list and will be repaired immediately. SPA HEAT: Prior to your arrival, the spa was drained, thoroughly cleaned and then filled up again. It just takes a few hours to get up to operating temperature. When you called me (on Super Bowl Sunday), to let me know the spa was only Luke warm, I answered on the 1st ring and explained this situation. I then called hotel maintenance just so they could double checked to ensure the spa was indeed heating. I then called you back to let you know that it would be another hour or so before the temperature was to your satisfaction. It did indeed heat to 102 degrees within a couple hours of your arrival. SOUND SYSTEM: I personally met you upon check-in just to make sure you knew how to operate our $75,000 Savant SmartHome system and how to work the distributed audio features. You called me ONE time saying that the system froze and I immediately reset and fixed the issue for you. CLEANING FEE: I suspect this is the underlying reason for the poor review. You seemed quite put-off when I reminded you upon check-in that this was your responsibility as we did not make that part of your greatly discounted rental price. However, this was clearly stated in the rental agreement. CONCLUSION: I take great pride in this one-of-a-kind penthouse and am truly disappointed that it did not live up to your expectations. However, I believe all the other 5-star reviews tell more of a complete story of just how amazing this penthouse is and the level of service I afford all our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lots of room with an amazing view

  • 5 of 5

Dave was great to work with, loved the views of the strip, hot tub is a nice perk, and lots of room to relax.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that your event was a big success. Your partner, Dave, said that your customers are still talking about the evening you hosted and that it was the highlight of their CES show for 2018. Hope to see you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great view with high-end amenities!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice with high-end amenities and lots of space. This is a smarthome with a lutron system that controls the electronics, lights, blinds, etc. It is complex and might be confusing if you are not familiar with it, so I'd recommend you speak to David for a rundown prior to your stay. The smarthouse features are worth the two minutes it takes to learn how to use them. The owners were very attentive and wanted to make sure that our stay was comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review John and it was a pleasure meeting you. I think your comments about all the SmartHome technology in the penthouse is spot on . . . my goal is to create a little video that I can sent to renters prior to their arrival. Until the video is completed, I will continue to meet my guests at check-in and give them a one on one tutorial. Hope to see you next time you are in Vegas!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This property was immaculate.

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at several units at the Palms and this one unit was amazing. Beautiful set up and the owner is amazing when it comes helping out and making the stay the best ever.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind works Lisa! My penthouse really is a different level compared to any other unit at Palms Place (or Vegas for that matter). Of course a professional designer with an unlimited budget can do wonders :) All kidding aside, we could not be happier with how our brand new renovation turned out. Hope to host you next year for your Christmas party again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

terrible communication by owner - BEWARE

  • 1 of 5

it's been almost a week and the owner has not returned my deposit. I've called, emailed and texted him with no response. I will be charging back the entire charge on my credit card.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry that you did not see the area in your Rental Agreement that states you can expect your security deposit to be refunded within ONE WEEK of your departure. I checked and your security deposit was in fact refunded to you 7 days after your departure. When I personally met you in person upon check-in, you expressed that you were thrilled with the unit. It's most unfortunate and perhaps a bit unfair that you left such a poor rating - especially given the fact that you received your security deposit within the agreed to time.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Car: not necessary

50 Yard Line of the Famous Las Vegas Strip

Other Activities: Shopping, Boating, Snowboarding, Wildlife Viewing, Rock Climbing, Racquetball, Kayaking, Snowmobiling, Basketball Court, Hot Air Ballooning


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Departure Clean $325
Refundable Sec Deposit $2,500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.