Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stylishly Updated Gulf front condo offers Private Beach access on 30A!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

Make your escape to this extravagant 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom condo on the beach! This beautifully decorated unit is not your standard condo rental as it offers a fireplace, vaulted ceiling, and loft!. The living area is equipped with sparkling floor to ceiling windows featuring breathtaking views and direct access to the spacious private balcony. At home convenience is found in the new fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, and ice machine. This luxurious beachfront paradise is found in the Sugar Dunes complex (only 24 units and offering private beach access) in the heart of Seagrove Beach. This units sleeps up to 6 people.

{{FREE ACTIVITIES FOR OUR GUEST!}}

Take advantage of our FREE activity provided to 1 adult per day on all 4 of our partners: Gulf World, Wonder Works, Island Time Sunset/Dolphin Cruises

and Beachfront Adventures, valued at $ 126.50 per day!

Condo Features

• Furnished Private Balcony

• Living area with Sleeper sofa, Television and Balcony access

• Master suite with Queen sized bed and Television

• Private Master Bathroom with Double Sinks and Garden Tub

• 2nd Bedroom with Queen sized bed and Television

• 3rd Bedroom with 2 Twin Sized Beds and Television

• 2 Additional Shared Bathrooms

• Washer and Dryer

• High speed internet and Cable

*This property requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 25 years of age.

More Details

Property Manager
Book that Condo
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2017

About Book that Condo

Book That Condo is committed to giving our customers exactly what they deserve, a personal experience coupled with quality and ethical service for each of our clients. For our owners, that translates into an inexpensive but effective way to market and rent each individual property. For our renters, we focus on simplicity, offering multiple options while maintaining a high level of customer service.

www.bookthatcondo.com

Why Book that Condo chose Beaches of South Walton

I love this part of FL because it reminds me of 'Old Florida'. There are very few commercial sites down here: but there are lots of cute shops, art studios, and wonderful restaurants. Our beach has mainly homes and NO highrises, so it's never crowded. Also 30-A (our main road) is beautiful! There are lots of water lily-filled lakes you see on every side of the road. If you like nature and breath-taking beauty, this is the spot for you!

What makes this condo unique

There are miles and miles of uninterrupted, beautiful beach to walk on. And since our condo is in a very small complex (24 units), noise and disturbance are never a problem. The neighbors are friendly and we love meeting for cocktails as the sun is setting or heading to dinner with friends.

Amenities

Seagrove Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Notes:
There are steps from our unit's balcony directly down to the beach. We also have surround sound in all the rooms and out on the balcony.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
27% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Stylishly Updated Gulf front condo offers Private Beach access on 30A!
average rating of 4.3958335 based on 48 reviews
Austin, TX
4

Great vacation location & fun place

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a blast. A minor suggestions that would make a renters stay even more enjoyable: Your email of what to bring did not mention/suggest beach chairs (other condos there provide).

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Sugar Dunes, we are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay on 30A! Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the communication we provide that need updating. Please give our office a call when you are ready to plan your next visit! We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Overland Park, KS
3

Location, Location, Location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second year to 30A, and this year we wanted to stay right on the beach. This property has magnificent views, with 3 flights of stairs right down onto the beach. You just can't beat that! It was really nicely decorated, but almost too much so if you have very young children that might get into things. My children were older and was able to 'contain' themselves from picking it all up. There are definitely some maintenance issues the owner and management company will need to address. The microwave oven blew the power out on our first night. When we reported it we were told they wouldn't be able to get a new on in for the remainder of our stay. I was disappointed, I like to just grab microwave meals when on vacation so I don't have to cook. But we improvised, and the management company was friendly and helpful. The master shower needs be treated for mold. It wasn't bad, but starting to fill in on the grout. Also, there is an ice maker in the kitchen that never stopped filling with water, and was running really hot. I would have that checked out. It would be nice if the balcony had 2 loungers, so both adults could sit out there and relax with a glass of wine, they have a table and 4 chairs, and as a family of 5 we couldn't have meals on the balcony. The other units came with daily umbrella rentals included, this one does not. We had to go buy a umbrellas because the property does NOT allow canopies, and we didn't want to rent daily for the same daily cost of buying some for the week. This was something that put a damper on our trip, I wish this was in the description of what to bring and not to bring so we were better prepared. If you are planning a trip to this area, you should keep in mind that Walton County passed a new ordinance that you can only put up a 6x6 canopy, and since this was private beach they didn't allow it at all. I don't mind this rule, since there is more room for families to play around.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sugar Dunes on 30A. How wonderful that you enjoyed being right on the beach! Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. Your comments will be further looked into. Book That Condo is committed to providing the best customer care and a well-maintained comfortable home during your vacation. Please call our office when you plan your return to the world's most beautiful beaches. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back with a special returning guest discount.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo location was great. However one disappointing problem was the Condo was poorly furnished, we were told just before arrival we would have to go to store and get soaps,all disposable paper goods, including garbage bags. We stay in Florida condos 3 times a year and never had to do this before. A major inconvenience for air travelers.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the time you have taken to write this review! I am so happy to read that you enjoyed the location of Sugar Dunes, isn't the view amazing? However, I am troubled by your observations regarding the amenities you are provided in your rental unit. Book That Condo provides paper goods for the condo and garbage bags, I apologize if you do not feel as if you were given enough to last the 5 nights you stayed. I enjoyed speaking with you on the phone , I was extremely happy we could help you with items that were missing and give you a few dinner recommendations since this was your first trip to 30A. We are committed to offering the in best customer care while providing a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests. Your feedback is valuable to us, we appreciate the comments on the aspects of the condo that need upgrading. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and your business with Book That Condo. We hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham, AL
4

Sugar dunes #19

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nicely decorated condo. We were called and given the code to enter the condo as told. We were NOT told,however, that it was a gated facility. Upon arrival we were unable to enter the parking lot on the premises. My brother-in-law walked around the building and located a construction worker who let us in while I was attempting to call and get the entry code. That evening we upon returning from dinner, we discovered that the cable was out and had to call the service for a repairman to come the following day to correct that. By the time he arrived, he also had to fix the clogged toilet in one of the bathrooms and replace the light bulbs in the hallway. We enjoyed our stay;however, these inconveniences were an irritant we have never had to deal with on 30A.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words and the time you have taken to write this review! I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Sugar Dunes #19! However, I am troubled by the inconveniences you encountered. We are committed to offering the in best customer care while providing a well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere for all of our guests. I can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be looked into further. Please call our office when you plan your return to the world's most beautiful beaches. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus, GA
5

Our Spring Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I planned a beach get away for our family of five and this condo did not disappoint us not one bit. The condo was spacious, clean and decorated beautifully. The view of the beach from the master bedroom, living room and dining room was breathtaking. The private balcony allowed us to see the beach as often as our heart desired. We ate breakfast on the balcony every morning and walked the beach every morning and evening. My teenagers said this was the best spring vacation ever.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review your reservation with Book That Condo. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Sugar Dunes! Please call our office when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We come back to Sugar Dunes year after year because we love it here. It is our home away from home. We have stayed in #19 for the past 2 years and have not been disappointed. All our needs are met, the view is spectacular and the beach pristine.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: We are so glad to have you as returning guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable