Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Blue Sky Breckenridge Condo -Best Two Bedroom at Bluesky

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

If you are looking for the best, look no further!! This property is the Pride of Breckenridge and setting the standard for Breckenridge luxury. There is no walking to and from the lifts at this true Ski-In and Ski-Out location. Located 50 feet from the Snowflake Lift, you will enjoy total access to all peaks right outside your back door. Never walk to a lift again!!!

Nothing has been spared in this luxury property. Professionally decorated in a “Southwestern Lodge” theme, this unit sets the standard for all of Blue Sky. Hardwood floors, custom furniture throughout, granite counters and premium appliances, large flat screen TVs in every room, DVD players and surround sound in the family room. This is NOT the standard furnishing package! View the pictures to see for yourself.

Enjoy beautiful mountain and pool views from your private patio. Only steps from three large hot tubs and a heated pool. Throw on your provided robe and slippers and take the plunge. Great location for families who want to keep an eye on the kids at the pool or hot tub or soak those tired muscles at night!

This property has all the amenities. Full service ski shop complete with rentals. Wonderful spa with sauna, massages, facials, etc. Kids game room with full array of activities. Large workout facility with all new state-of-the-art equipment.

Breckenridge is recognized as a world-class resort with both winter and summer activities which include fabulous skiing, snow-boarding, snowmobiling, dogsledding, snowshoeing, kayaking, fishing, golf, hiking, and more. It's also easy to explore several other local resorts: Keystone (20 minutes by car), Arapahoe Basin (20 minutes), Vail and Beaver Creek for skiing (45 minutes), and only 20 minutes to Dillon for sailing or horseback riding.

Come experience how a Colorado vacation should be and you will keep coming back for more!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Bill
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 11, 2017

About Bill

Family of 4 from Plano, Texas. Love winter sports and summer activites.

Bill purchased this condo in 2008

Why Bill chose Northwest

Needed a great place to excape the summer Texas heat and enjoy the best snow skiing and snowboarding around.

Guestbook comments from the manager

It is beautifully appointed and location to pool and ski lift is the best. True ski in and ski out. I especially liked the on-site spa treatments and hot tubs. There is no better way to end a day of skiing. We will definitely return.
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 1

Map

Amenities

Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Bunk Beds (1) Full over Full Bunk Bed - Sleeps 4 Comfortably
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Game Room, Fully Equipped Exercise Facility, Full Service Spa, Ski Valet, Ski Equipment Shop with Rentals, Heated Garage, Ski Locker

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Blue Sky Breckenridge Condo -Best Two Bedroom at Bluesky
average rating of 4.625 based on 9 reviews
5

Beautiful Place to Stay in Breck

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I chose this condo for our honeymoon, and we could not ask for a better place to stay. The condo was homey with a fireplace that turns on with a switch, a huge master suite, and a full kitchen. The location cannot be beat as the adorable downtown area is a quick walk from BlueSky, and the Spa at Breckenridge is down on the 1st floor of the resort. We could walk out from our patio and right onto the pathway to the pool and three hot tubs. We drove a short distance and found places to hike and take in the breathtaking views of the mountains. Summer in Breckenridge is the best, and you will not find a better place to stay than this condo! We cannot wait to return.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great position, although condo a bit "tired"

  • 3 of 5

BlueSky is perfectly positioned for ski in/ski out, and Breckenridge is a lovely friendly town.

We have stayed at BlueSky about 4 times during the last few years, always a warm welcome from the reception staff and the free shuttle service to and from the town is a great service!

Our 2 bedroom apartment was in our opinion not only a bit "tired", but it wasn't the best equipped kitchen we've had at BlueSky. Plates, bowls etc., were very scratched, saucepans looked horrible. Only the basics provided, no platters for meats, bowls to display fruit etc., This is also the first time we have not received cleaning and linen changes within our "package". This was an additional cost. The owner chose not to include it!

A lot of our negative comments, could be a result of the condo being advertised for sale!

All the bedspreads and cushions need replacing and the whole condo feels a bit dingy, not enough lighting in the bedrooms, and far too many faded dried flower arrangements everywhere,

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your constructive comments. It is our desire to offer our guests the finest in amenities at BlueSky which is why our unit is professionally decorated with custom furnishings and an updated higher end electronics package. The majority of the units at the property have a lesser quality "builder's package". From time to time unfortunately the quality of the property is affected by our guests. Once any quality issues are discovered, either by us in person or from comments from our guests like yourself, we take immediate action to make sure any deficiencies are remedied. While some items are just personal preference, some are not, and are quickly addressed. Regarding your comments about the daily cleaning, please understand that we too offer that service, but we do not assume our clients want it, as most do not, and therefore increase our rates to include it unless it is requested. This is how the majority of the rental units are handled. Lastly, to address your comment about the property being for sale, I'm sure you are referring to a sign we have asking our renters to contact us directly if they have an interest in purchasing a unit at BlueSky. It should be noted that our condo is not actively listed for sale but we would entertain any reasonable and fair offers. You know what they say, everything is for sale for the right price. This is just a way to save on sale commissions if we were to sale. Thank you again for your comments and business and I hope we can assist you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice condo. Slept well. As described. Thank you Bill for allowing us to be your guest.

  • 4 of 5

Overall very nice. AM snowflake lift = no line. Getting back by skis/snowboard found out had to take 4'Oclock and a hard right - avoid the killer flat of Snowflake trail. Also, shuttle can only pick up and drop off at Gondola - not at Peak 7 or 8 - long lines on gondola = 40 min. Travel time. Better to walk to town then to wait on 1 shuttle. 1 hot tub broke, then pool became unheated. Very slippery stones. Key cards kept malfunctioning. Spa helped out with elevator access.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear you had issues with one of the property's hot tubs. I will certainly check with them to see what was going on. I've never gone to the gondola for slope access since the Snowflake lift is right outside our door so haven't experienced the wait you did. Key cards sometimes get de-magnetized if you put them next to your cell phone. The desk normally tells you about that. Glad to hear you had a good time. It's been a great snow year for Breckenridge!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
5

Wonderful Condo and Place To Stay

  • 5 of 5

We picked this condo for a quick cool off summer vacation with the family as were not disappointed. It is very nicely appointed and very comfortable. The property owners were very accommodating and very helpful answering questions about the unit and town. We really enjoyed being close to the pool so we could keep in touch with the kids while they were swimming. Also loved the hot tubs. Very relaxing. If you are looking for a great place to stay in Breckenridge this is it. Try it out, you won't be disappointed. We will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words. We are glad you had fun and hope you will return soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Iowa. USA
5

Surprise Thanksgiving and Birthday Weekend

  • 5 of 5

I wanted to surprise my husband who was turning 50 with a long ski weekend in Breckenridge. We have 2 teenage girls who are beginner skiers. Blue Sky was an excellent property that fit our needs. It was convenient regarding lifts, ski rental and overall ammenities. The owner of this property went above and beyond to help me with restaurant recommendations, points of interest, etc. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and please let us know if you are headed this way again. We will take great care of you. We value repeat clients! Bill and Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tampa, FL
5

Blue Sky was Heaven

  • 5 of 5

The Blue Sky Resort was wonderful! We loved the convenience to the Snowflake Lift; it was so easy to place skis/snowboards on the racks outside of Charter Sports at the end of the day and our boots on the drying racks in the owners' locker room. The shuttle service was great, the drivers were prompt and courteous and good about giving recommendations for excellent restaurants in town. The Blue Sky staff was friendly and welcoming, and the staff at Charter Sports (Rental Shop located right in the building) is unmatched in their knowledge and helpfulness in getting everyone ready for the slopes.

The Condominium was beautifully built and decorated, with great attention to detail. We enjoyed the view of the hot tubs and pool so we could see if there was anything going on outside so we could join in the fun. The owners have two humidifiers in the condo, which we ran 24 hours a day to combat the dry Colorado air (it's a difficult adjustment because we are from steamy Florida), and it helped immensely.

The ski-home trail was great and made getting home at the end of the day so easy. It's at least 95% downhill (unlike some other "ski-home" trails at other resorts), so there was very little pushing. Snowboarders may complain a bit on the flatter parts, depending on the ski conditions.

I highly recommend this Blue Sky Condo for a stay in Breckenridge, you will love it!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rachel, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at my condo in BlueSky. It has always been my goal for all of my guests to enjoy our Colorado home as much as my family does. We welcome your return soon and apprecaite your taking the time to provide your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Damage Deposit $300

Holiday rates vary from scheduled rates. All rates subject to change and are not set until contracted.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties