Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon


Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

WIFI for renters.

3 bedroom (all with flat screens) house in Ocean Lakes at Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. Sleeps 6 with 3 queen beds .Two of the bedrooms connect to a bathroom; great for couples. Fully equipped kitchen with all small appliances and outside grill. Spacious living area with flat screen TV/DVD player. Washer/dryer included. A large covered front porch with TV and ceiling fans offers additional eating and relaxing space.

You will need to bring all linens and paper products. Cleaning supplies will be provided. A deposit of $250. will book a reservation (Sat. to Sat. during peak season)and will be refunded, if the house is properly cleaned, ready for the next client and no damage occurred. Week of July 4th adds $100. IF RESERVATION IS CANCELLED YOU MAY LOSE ALL OR PART OF YOUR DEPOSIT. Optional cleaning for $100 with some requirements.

Ocean Lakes at Myrtle Beach has a great family environment with pools, beach, snack bars and activities all on site.

Golf cart options are available. Must be 21 to drive.

Special rates apply throughout the year. Email or Call the number below to make your reservation.

Keywords: Beach House

More Details

Gilda Turner
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 3, 2017


Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (3)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
6% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews

Wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5

This house is extremely nice, up to date and clean! We spent a lot of time on the porch and the house has every convenience you could ask for. The golf cart was nice and glad we could rent it from the owners. We will definitely be coming back again. Ocean lakes is an awesome vacation!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I strive to make sure my house exceeds expectations and is equipped with everything needed. Thank you for your positive review.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 4


  • 3 of 5

We stayed at this house during the week of 7/17/16.

Appon arrival the house was clean and nice but some things were overlooked by cleaning person.

Was told there was room for 3 cars to park which was a lie. You could barely fit 2 cars.

Deposit was partially retured. Owner stated that we used all the gas in the grill and it wasn't clean. We didn't even touch the grill. We ate out every night except for 2 times. Where we ate tacos and made pizza. Neither of which requires the use of the grill. $ was kept for this reason. Also said the toilets weren't cleaned which is also not true. We were late getting out of the house by an hour. Check out was at 10 and we thought it was 11. So that was our fault. Be careful if you rent this house because everything must be perfect or you will lose your money. Also beware of the brakes on the lifted golf cart because they are terrible and will get you hit. Even when going at a slow speed you have to stomp the brakes to the floor to get it to slowly stop. Asli WiFi isn't good at all.

I would recommend this house but would warn people to not touch anything. My family and I WILL NOT stay in this house again though just for the simple fact of us being blamed for using the grill and all of its gas.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Corey, I regret your experience but you are not being truthful.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Jeff douglas

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. Parking was tight but we managed. The house was comfortable and spacious for the 2 small kids we had running around. The only complaint we had was we felt like we was wrongfully charged (out of deposit) for the grill being out of gas and dirty. We didn't use it our entire stay since we ate out every night. We cleaned the house thoroughly but was still charged a $75 fee for gas that we didn't use for the grill and for a toilet that I watched my wife clean but was told it was dirty. Aside of my complaints, I would recommend this house to anyway.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jeff, I appreciate that you would still recommend my house after your stay. The deduction covered a portion of gas tank refill, partial cleaning and late check-out. Express pass clearly stated 2 car limit.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Very nice updated property in quiet section

  • 5 of 5

Our second stay at Ocean Lakes and first in this home. Home was recently updated, very clean and nicely furnished. Owner of the property greeted us and made sure everything was to our satisfaction. We especially appreciated the quiet section and nice neighbors. Front porch was great with dining table, plenty of seating and flat screen TV. Highly recommended for small family or adult group (3 queen beds and 2 full baths). Very comfortable. We chose the golf car option which was super convenient.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Mount Airy, Nc

Decent house for a small family

  • 3 of 5

The house was decorated nicely, although it was really small with no closet space (Only one bedroom had a closet and the bathrooms were also small). Overall the house was ok, but its located on the backside of the park with a long distance to the beach. The renters are very particular, they didn't return our $250 deposit, claiming we didn't clean everything properly! No doubt we could have overlooked a few things, but to keep my deposit over a pillow not positioned correctly or a candy wrapper being found is over the top (some of the things they pointed out). Although we took our flip flops off each time coming into the house, they also claim that we destroyed there carpet. I claim not to be perfect, but we have never not had our deposit returned, and we have stayed in a lot better!!! Nice place, but I would take pictures of EVERYTHING when you arrive to make sure its back exactly the same!! I will lay down and sleep fine without my money if they can do the same by keeping it. God Bless

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pictures were taken to verify damage done to the house. There were several small items as he mention, but the major problems were totally left out. They arrived at the house over 3 hours early asking to get in; we accommodated them. His wife immediately said, "this is the nicest house we've ever stayed in." I have rented for 8 years and as you can see, this is my FIRST poor review.
Did you find this review helpful?
21 9

The Sammons Family

  • 5 of 5

This Home is Beautiful and very cozy..Everything is updated, classy and immaculate! The Roomy comfortable front porch with a T.V was so relaxing after long days on the Beach.

Thank you for making our 1st trip to Ocean Lakes PERFECT..We will never go anywhere else, Ocean Lakes is where its at!!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We aim to make our beach house to a good part of your vacation, not a disappointment. Your positive review is appreciated. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
10 3



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties