Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Little River Getaway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Located in the Twin Bridges area on a quiet cove off Little River Trail, this beautiful lake cabin sleeps 8. It has a large boat dock/house which is in 7'-10' water at the end of dock and has a double slip with lifts for boats. There are steps going down into the water in a safe place for wading and for children to play. The dock also has a bench swing where one can relax in the shade while watching water activities. There is also a small row boat for our guests to use.

The master bedroom has its own balcony and the master bath has a 2 person Jacuzzi.

Little River Get-Away is the perfect place to come and unwind from stress and from the busy, hectic society! Wake up to the sun shining off the water into the room and sit back for a second cup of coffee! Perfect spot for waterskiing, jet skiing, swimming... or just fishing (don't forget the fishing tournaments on our lake!!)or reading a book. Lake Sinclair keeps a steady water level so it is ready for you to come and enjoy!

** Nothing like Thanksgiving or Christmas on the lake. But don't forget the beauty of fall reflected on the water!

Keywords: one story House

More Details

Owner
Pam Parrish
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

About Pam Parrish

I am a former school teacher who knows how to make the most of vacation time :) , a mother of 4, grandmother to 6, always loved the outdoors, and enjoys sharing with others.

I have used and still use VRBO many times for our own family travels and love the hominess it offers rather than the hotel atmosphere.

Why Pam Parrish chose Metro Atlanta, Central & Southern

I lived close to Atlanta for 20+ yrs, raising 4 children, when I discovered this quiet, unrushed beauty on Lake Sinclair. Here I found it to be uncrowded and safe. We all love(d) to waterski, tube, fish and swim so it became our perfect 'little get-away.' Fishing has been a great excuse to sit 'quietly' and 'still.' Sitting on the dock swing helps me unwind as I watch the fish jump or hear the birds sing.

I have remarried and relocated to McDonough, GA, so we come to the lake as often as we can.

I have 5 wonderful grandsons and a beautiful granddaughter to keep me busy, three of them being serious little fishermen. They all love the water and boat.

What makes this house unique

Our lake house is close to both Eatonton and Milledgeville, easily accessible from the Macon area as we are close to 129, which goes directly to Grey and is on the northern part of the lake making it closer to the Atlanta or Athens area.

Amenities

Eatonton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • master bathroom has jetted 2 person tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , private deck and full bathroom with jacuzzi 2 person tub.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , has 1/2 bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3) each room has flatscreen tvs and dvd players and ceiling fans
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
outdoor fish frier, smoker, sink to clean fish on dock with tools to help clean fish,

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

Little River Getaway
average rating of 4.866667 based on 45 reviews
Atlanta Georgia Area
5

Cozy getaway.

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. The owner is very welcoming and everything is in good shape, clean and tidy when we check in. We hope to be back very soon.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We always enjoy having you also. Great to have met you this time. See you again soon. Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sandersville
4

We had fun!

  • 4 of 5

Plenty of room for 8 people. Air conditioner worked great. The kids had a great time at the lake after the cobwebs were knocked down. The house really needed a spring cleaning on the porches & dock. (Thus reason for 4 stars,) other than that & a few maintenance issues I reported to the owner we had a great time! Pam has been very prompt at responding to every message!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your visit and hope to see you again soon. We will definitely get the pressure washer down there and spray it clean again. I think the bugs have been looking for a dry place to hang out since we have had so much rain but I don't like to have them around either!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
McDonough, Ga
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved this lake house. Great spacious dock with swing, diving board and partially covered. The home is very roomy and really enjoyed everything about it. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We look forward to having you back. Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Should be called Smith Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This is our second year coming back. We like the fact that it has 4 bedrooms and a large parking area for our boat trailer. It is in a nice part of the lake that isn't so busy. We enjoy hanging out on the dock all day when we aren't in our boat. I love sitting in the swing and watching the kids swim. Pam is great to work with and responds quickly.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Watkinsville, GA
5

Clean, comfortable and convenient.

  • 5 of 5

The dock was great and the surroundings peaceful.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome place. Giant dock. Lots of fish!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time again this year and I'm already making plans for next year.

Only reason I'm not giving five stars is because the landscaper showed up unexpectedly on Easter while I was at the store which made my wife have to get the dogs and run inside.

When I returned we were having dinner in the deck when decides to use the blower to clean up.

Not so good hearing a blower on Easter but now we have a cloud of dust falling on our dinner, too. Ugh.

Everything else was great and Pam is awesome.

Looking forward to coming back next year.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a great time. Just so sorry for the grass getting cut at such an inappropriate time! He certainly won't be doing that again. Both he and I will make sure it is before or after the holiday. Not sure what happened as he usually is so conscientious. Looking forward to reserving your next visit again soon. We love our returning guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rock Eagle, Rock Hawk are 2 ancient Indian mound sanctuaries surrounded by Ga Forest/Parks.

Madison, Eatonton and Milledgeville have beautiful antibellum homes and antique shops and tea rooms

Uncle Remus (famous storyteller of 'Brer Rabbit')museam in Eatonton

Photos

Rates & Availability

Eatonton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer
May 14 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,400
 
 
summer
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,400
 
 
early fall
Aug 6 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,050
 
 
fall
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$950
 
 
winter
Nov 5 2017 - Mar 10 2018
2 night minimum stay
$175
$900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
cleaning fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $200
extra guests $100

There is a $200 security deposit which is returned after stay. This is not part of the payment as it will be returned. There is a $100 cleaning fee. We do not charge tax or any other hidden expences.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties