Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Little River Getaway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Located in the Twin Bridges area on a quiet cove off Little River Trail, this beautiful lake cabin sleeps 8. It has a large boat dock/house which is in 7'-10' water at the end of dock and has a double slip with lifts for boats. There are steps going down into the water in a safe place for wading and for children to play. The dock also has a bench swing where one can relax in the shade while watching water activities. There is also a small row boat for our guests to use.

The master bedroom has its own balcony and the master bath has a 2 person Jacuzzi.

Little River Get-Away is the perfect place to come and unwind from stress and from the busy, hectic society! Wake up to the sun shining off the water into the room and sit back for a second cup of coffee! Perfect spot for waterskiing, jet skiing, swimming... or just fishing (don't forget the fishing tournaments on our lake!!)or reading a book. Lake Sinclair keeps a steady water level so it is ready for you to come and enjoy!

** Nothing like Thanksgiving or Christmas on the lake. But don't forget the beauty of fall reflected on the water!

Keywords: one story House

More Details

Owner
Pam Parrish
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

About Pam Parrish

I am a former school teacher who knows how to make the most of vacation time :) , a mother of 4, grandmother to 6, always loved the outdoors, and enjoys sharing with others.

I have used and still use VRBO many times for our own family travels and love the hominess it offers rather than the hotel atmosphere.

Why Pam Parrish chose Metro Atlanta, Central & Southern

I lived close to Atlanta for 20+ yrs, raising 4 children, when I discovered this quiet, unrushed beauty on Lake Sinclair. Here I found it to be uncrowded and safe. We all love(d) to waterski, tube, fish and swim so it became our perfect 'little get-away.' Fishing has been a great excuse to sit 'quietly' and 'still.' Sitting on the dock swing helps me unwind as I watch the fish jump or hear the birds sing.

I have remarried and relocated to McDonough, GA, so we come to the lake as often as we can.

I have 5 wonderful grandsons and a beautiful granddaughter to keep me busy, three of them being serious little fishermen. They all love the water and boat.

What makes this house unique

Our lake house is close to both Eatonton and Milledgeville, easily accessible from the Macon area as we are close to 129, which goes directly to Grey and is on the northern part of the lake making it closer to the Atlanta or Athens area.

Amenities

Eatonton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • master bathroom has jetted 2 person tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , private deck and full bathroom with jacuzzi 2 person tub.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , has 1/2 bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3) each room has flatscreen tvs and dvd players and ceiling fans
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
outdoor fish frier, smoker, sink to clean fish on dock with tools to help clean fish,

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Little River Getaway
average rating of 4.857143 based on 49 reviews
Atlanta Georgia Area
5

Cozy getaway.

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. The owner is very welcoming and everything is in good shape, clean and tidy when we check in. We hope to be back very soon.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We always enjoy having you also. Great to have met you this time. See you again soon. Pam
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family weekend

  • 5 of 5

This is our third weekend staying at Little River. We always have a great time and pam is great to work with. We love the covered dock and spend most of our time there. We love that there is a marina close by and has easy access to Eatonton and Milledgeville. Can't believe summer has gone by and will look forward to next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Summer time on the Lake

  • 4 of 5

This location is way North on the lake and thus makes for a quite time on the lake. Not much boat traffic. In the summer time fishing is sketchy at best (HOT) unless you like catfish. We had a great time just looking at all the properties on the water and playing in the lake. The property was nice and had all the features that a person needed. It was as described in the outline of the property when we were searching. We would look at this place again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another great weekend

  • 5 of 5

This is our second times at Little River this year. The new steps from the lake are an awesome addition. Nothing better than seeing fireworks over the water! We have one more weekend scheduled and we are looking forward to it.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and very relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

My extended family stayed here for a reunion at the lake, 5 minute drive away from this property! Was a welcome change, instead of paying for a hotel with limited space and ammenities and 25 minute drive from reunion site! House was well equipped, with what we needed, close enough to chain grocery store and very close to marina store for anything that was forgotten! We had one minor issue with a shower, that made an inconvence not unusable, but was fixed first this the next day when it was convenient for us staying there! We enjoyed coffee each morning on the swing at the dock where we watched the wildlife including fish jumping, herons and ducks and even a red fox!! Great house, highly recommend to others and hope to come back to when we have our next reunion!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sandersville
4

We had fun!

  • 4 of 5

Plenty of room for 8 people. Air conditioner worked great. The kids had a great time at the lake after the cobwebs were knocked down. The house really needed a spring cleaning on the porches & dock. (Thus reason for 4 stars,) other than that & a few maintenance issues I reported to the owner we had a great time! Pam has been very prompt at responding to every message!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your visit and hope to see you again soon. We will definitely get the pressure washer down there and spray it clean again. I think the bugs have been looking for a dry place to hang out since we have had so much rain but I don't like to have them around either!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Rock Eagle 4-H Center
Twin Bridges Landing Inc
Twin Bridges Convenience Center
Walmart Supercenter
Walmart Supercenter
Kroger
"FANTASTIC mega grocery store "
Uncle Remus Museum Inc.
"small museum telling of Joel Chandler Harris' "Unce Remus" stories"
Uncle Remus Golf Course
Little Fishing Creek Golf
Old Governor's Mansion
"Many old homes, antique stores, restaraunts, Ga Military College, Ga. State and Univ. Colleg..."
Eatonton
"fun to ride around, shop, eat..."

Rock Eagle, Rock Hawk are 2 ancient Indian mound sanctuaries surrounded by Ga Forest/Parks.

Madison, Eatonton and Milledgeville have beautiful antibellum homes and antique shops and tea rooms

Uncle Remus (famous storyteller of 'Brer Rabbit')museam in Eatonton

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Additional Guest Fee $50 per person per night
Pet Fee $100
Damage Deposit $200

There is a $200 security deposit which is returned after stay. This is not part of the payment as it will be returned. There is a $100 cleaning fee. We do not charge tax or any other hidden expences.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties