Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Washer/Dryer INSIDE condo/Amazing Base Views

Bedrooms 1
Space 670 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)


Be one of the first to discover the brand new Founder’s Pointe! This ski in/ski out resort has changed the sky line at the base of Winter Park. Enjoy this Brand New Professionally decorated and furnished 1 BR/1BA unit with Amazing Direct views of the Zephyr lift, Ski Mountain, and growing village! It is a quick walk across the street to the lifts which is heaven!


• Very Rare Washer/Dryer IN our unit

• 5th Floor direct view of ski mountain and inside courtyard

• Private balcony with chairs/table to enjoy the views

• Free Wi-Fi Connection

• Family board games/Cards

• 40 Person Hot Tub and Outdoor Fireplace

• Outdoor Barbecue Grill

• Heated Ski Lockers off the elevators

• Bike storage area in the garage

• Heated Parking Garage


• Queen Sleeper Sofa

• Cozy gas fireplace

• Ski Mountain view’s

• 32 Inch LCD flat panel TV

• DVD player

• Comcast/HBO

• Ceiling fan


• Very cozy King Size Bed (Seally Posturepedic Mattress)

• 26 inch TV

• Ceiling Fan


• Granite Slab, stone tile back splash, stainless steel appliances, slate tile floor

• Microwave/Convection Oven, 2 burners, dishwasher, refrigerator/freezer, coffee pot, toaster

• Fully stocked cabinets complete with all the pots/pans, utensils, etc. you will need to cook (If you want to :)


•Very cozy table with four chairs to eat your meals or play card

games or family board games.


• Granite Slab counters

• Stone tile in shower and around tub

• Slate floors

• Separate Shower

• Over-sized bathtub


Located directly at the base of Winter Park, simply walk across the street with your skis and hop on the lifts. In the summer walk across the street and enjoy the Alpine Slide, miniature golf, mountain biking, and other activities offered.

Your Hosts,

Steve and Lisa Zec

Broomfield, CO

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Lisa & Steve Zec
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, Serbian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2018

About Lisa & Steve Zec

Our family of five including 3 children have enjoyed our condo for the past 10 years. We consider it our "little slice of heaven." Our children love the location as they can come and go as they please. Many memories have been made enjoying our condo in Winter Park. We hope you will do the same with your family! Steve, Lisa, Brittney, Jake and Matthew

Lisa & Steve Zec purchased this condo in 2007

Why Lisa & Steve Zec chose Winter Park

Only washer/dryer to be located INSIDE a one bedroom condo in all 3 condo complexes at the base of WP.

2nd mini fridge/freezer added for extra storage.

What makes this condo unique

150 GB fee wifi

40 person hot tub (like a small swimming pool)

Amazing views of ski mountain and quaint Village area

Please Note: Parking is handled separately by the Winter Park Resort at $16 a day. It gives you access to our heated underground parking underneath Founder's Pointe.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This is a great unit with absolutely wonderful views. We really enjoyed all of the summer activities in the area. The owners made this a very comfortable vacation
Jul 2008
  • 1 of 1


Winter Park Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 670 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (9)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis
In Unit Washer/Dryer,


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Washer/Dryer INSIDE condo/Amazing Base Views
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 14 reviews


  • 5 of 5

The condo was wonderful. The location we couldn't ask for a better one, the parking super easy to get in and out with the garage. The view great, the hot tub and view of the hot tub was the best so relaxing and you could see skiers. Highly recommend this property!!! Lisa the owner was awesome very responsive and provided perfect details on everything we needed or may have needed.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heather, Thank You so much for taking the time to review our condo. We really appreciate it! Our family was in the hot tub last night. We would have to agree, the view from the hot tub has always been one of our favorite things too:)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo--so close to the slopes

  • 4 of 5

The place is lovely, and very convenient. The walls between the condos are pretty thin, even with the neighbors just talking normally. But overall, this was a great experience.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice property

  • 5 of 5

Great condo

Great location

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi John: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a very nice review! We sincerely appreciate it when our guests do take the time:) Our family agrees that the views and location are amazing! Walking across the street to catch the lifts can't be beat! Hope you stay with us again. Steve and Lisa Zec
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great updated condo but $$$$ parking and no internet

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful updated condo. The condo was very clean and completely organized when we arrived with unexpected amenities; shampoo, spices, laundry soap. Bed was comfortable and linens were updated and plentiful. The kitchen and bath (very large!) had been updated with granite and ceramic (porcelain?) tile. TV was large flat panel with good cable reception. And the washer and dryer were an added bonus. The hot tub was functional and fun! The owners were easy to work with and provided extra information about the area.

However, the description of the unit as ski in/ski out is not accurate. It is close to the slopes but still about a 300-400 yard walk to the lift. Even WP describes the units as 'a short walk to the slopes.' Also, the condo description also did not mention a mandatory $16/24 hour parking fee. (highest parking fee we have paid at a ski condo) That should clearly be stated in the condo description. FYI -This is not a WP fee but rather an HMO imposed fee and way too high. The HMO should address the internet: slow, unreliable, and horrible. Complaints to the front desk were met with agreement, 'yes the internet is poor'.

This is a wonderful complex, close to slopes, great condo but HMO needs to address the internet and parking.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Regarding the parking fee, we do apologize for not having it listed on the VRBO description. The parking has recently been changed by the Winter Park Resort and is handled separately through a link that the resort provided all the homeowners. The parking is $16 a day. This is standard for all three condo complexes at the base of WP. Steve and I will be adding this info on the description asap. The internet is also handled by the resort for all three buildings. Good News, as of January 2017, the resort upgraded the internet to 150 GB. Our children are very happy! We don't mean to mislead the ski in/out but according to our children and most other owners I know in our building, you can't get much closer to the slopes. Walking across the street to the lifts is heaven for our family and it seems like our guests agree:) Steve and Lisa Zec
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Fort Collins, CO

Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful location steps from the action. Clean unit and accommodating hosts. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bailey, CO

Great Place- Wonderful to work with owners

  • 5 of 5

We booked a last minute stay and we couldn't have asked for things to go more smoothly, or more efficiently. Lisa was really flexible in working with us, and even allowed us a late check-out so we could let our baby nap. Nice and clean, easy to find, with super convenient access to the mountain, restaurants and all the summer activities going on just across the street. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60
Damage Deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties