Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

~ 5 Star~ Ski to your Livingroom Door!!~ Ground floor unit!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

#TAKE A LOOK AT OUR *ON-THE- HILL* VIDEO~~ CLICK ON THE VIDEO ICON ON THE COVER PHOTO ABOVE!! It shows our proximity to the slopes and how to ski right into your living room!! No stairs, No elevators!

GROUND FLOOR UNIT, NO ELEVATOR, NO STAIRS, JUST SKI RIGHT INTO THE UNIT.

***NO PETS

UNIT: Large, spacious unit at approx. 1400 sq. ft. This is a Ground Floor unit where guests can, at the end of the day or for lunch, ski right to the living room door!. This is The place for skiers, and is a true SKI-In unit!

Other units will say they are ski in-ski out, but that is not so if they are on the 2nd, 3rd, or 4th floors!! In this ground floor Unit the kids or adults can go outside after skiing and build a snowman, sled in the yard, walk out the door and go snow shoeing or walk right into town. No stairs, no elevators!. and Kids under 6 yrs. ski free!

Located in the trees for views of the forest, and Ten Mile Range, very quiet and private... or go just steps into Center Village to the best apres ski Copper has to offer!

KITCHEN: Kitchen is new in 2014 and everything you need is furnished. The kitchen is very well equipped, but call if there is any special request you may have.

INTERNET: Condo has Wireless High Speed Internet Service and Cable.

~~~~~NO PETS

ROOMS:

Living Room has 48' flat screen TV and a queen Murphy Bed

All Bedrooms are furnished with brand new queen mattresses. Purchased summer 2016.

Bedroom One is located off the living room with a queen-size bed, 32' flat screen and private deck.

Bedroom Two has full bathroom with 2 sinks, queen-size bed, and 32' flat screen TV.

Bedroom Three has full bathroom with 2 sinks, two queen-size beds, 32' flat screen TV, mini refrigerator, microwave, and private deck.

Bathrooms have been upgraded with deep tubs in two. This is so relaxing for your tired body!

GROCERIES:

There is a nicely stocked grocery store in Copper Mountain Village, McCoys Market - or a Whole Foods Grocery or Safeway store 5 minutes away by car in Frisco.

PARKING:

Heated underground parking for 1 vehicle, we have a pass available to park for free in close in B Lot parking. Additional vehicles will have to park in free Alpine Lot and take a free bus back to the condo.

OTHER ACTIVITIES:

**Cross Country Skiing: Frisco also has a great Nordic Cross Country Ski Center. Tickets are approx. $10 per adult. Phone: (970) 668-0866

**Tubing: The East Village at Copper Mountain offers a fabulous snow tubing hill for adults and kids! Phone: 866.416.9874

** Out Back Skiing: For the real adventurous skier, Copper Mountain offers free Cat skiing in the outback. Call for more information.

NO SMOKING, *******NO PETS

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Amenities

Copper Mountain Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ski-In
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , private bathroom, 32' flat screen TV
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Private deck, 32' flat screen TV
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , private bathroom, private deck, kitchenette, 32' flat screen
  • One bedroom has 2 beds Other rooms have 1 bed. All beds are Queen size beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Wireless HiSpeed Internet, DVD Player, ipod speaker, Coin Laundry in building, Garage (space for one vehicle), Parking for additional vehicles available with advance notice, Ski Storage on porch. NO PETS

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
31% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
~ 5 Star~ Ski to your Livingroom Door!!~ Ground floor unit!
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 24 reviews
5

Great Family Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We took our three adult children, two with spouses, skiing the 2nd week of January. Our daughter also brought her two children, ages 7 months and 2 years. There was plenty of room for all of us. The kitchen was well equipped and the beds and furniture were comfortable. Everyone's favorite part was being able to ski right up to the back door!! It was easy for everyone to come in for lunch, and Mom and Dad to check in on their little ones as often as needed. The management company Carbonate and their staff were very friendly and helpful as well.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place to stay. Easy ski in Ski out. Easy to walk to everything in center village

  • 4 of 5

The only thing we didn’t realize in advance is there is no hot tub access. If you would like to go to a hot tub you’d have to go to the health club and pay per day to use their hot tub.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location. Nice facility.

  • 5 of 5

The condo is well maintained. Everything is working great. We enjoy the stay very much. We highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brooklyn, NY
5

Fantastic location with plenty of space for two families

  • 5 of 5

We were able to ski directly to our outside deck - even with lack of snow. The condo was spacious and comfortable - especially since we were a two families. Great kitchen for cooking, which saved us a ton of money. Fantastic location for getting on the lifts, shopping, eating out, and catching the shuttle bus to other parts of Copper Mountain. We had an awesome time.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location in the heart of Copper

  • 5 of 5

Property was clean and modern with great accommodations. Just a few steps to downtown Copper and can ski direct to the door. Highly recommend and owners and managers were easy to communicate with!

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good Week for April

  • 4 of 5

Condo is exactly as projected in the images. Overall stay was very good, weather for mid April was fantastic. Condo is toward front of building and does not face mountain. Large pine trees inhibit any view up the mountain (not an issue just an FYI). Condo is well located just a few blocks from Copper Center Mountain.

Issues: washer and dryer on third floor did not work. Owner and property management did all they could to accomodate including offering the washer and dryer services at another building. Not enough trash bags provided for the week (very minor issue).

Overall experience was exactly as expected, would rate as 4 out of 5.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kevin thanks for visiting, and we hope you weren't too inconvenienced by the problem you experienced. As we explained we aren't responsible for the 3rd floor washer/dryers but we were so sorry we couldn't help you & your family more with that issue. Glad the weather was fabulous for you, and that you found the proximity to Center Village was so convenient! We hope you return next year. Contact us anytime and we would like to give you a special rate for next April. Thanks, again Kevin. Tom & Colleen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Colleen Grossi
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018

About Colleen Grossi

When you need a little sunshine, warm breezes, an afternoon of golf, or an abundance of shopping, please see our property in Scottsdale, Arizona. vrbo.com/966261

Colleen Grossi purchased this condo in 2009

Why Colleen Grossi chose Copper Mountain

A large 3 bdrm, 3 bath for our family, and It's ski-in, ski-out capability! So much easier for everyone not to have to go upstairs or elevator in ski boots with equipment in hand or squeeze into an elevator with skis, poles and children!!.

What makes this condo unique

To be able to ski - in for lunch or to take a break, then get right back out to the lifts so easily!!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Colleen,



I just wanted to send you a quick thank you. We had a fantastic time at Copper, and your condo was perfect!

We all felt cozy and relaxed. It was the perfect setting for our vacation.

Thanks for sharing such a great place.



Kind regards,

Barb
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 5

Map

Snowshoeing and sledding!!

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Cleaning Fee $200
Tax Rate 13.0%

1st Payment is one night's fee. This will confirm your reservation. The final, remaining balance, is due 30 days prior to check in. There is a refundable $350 damage deposit and a $200.00 cleaning fee that is added to every reservation

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties