Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

~ 5 Star~ Ski to your Livingroom Door!!~ Ground floor unit!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

#TAKE A LOOK AT OUR *ON-THE- HILL* VIDEO~~ CLICK ON THE VIDEO ICON ON THE COVER PHOTO ABOVE!! It shows our proximity to the slopes and how to ski right into your living room!! No stairs, No elevators!

GROUND FLOOR UNIT, NO ELEVATOR, NO STAIRS, JUST SKI RIGHT INTO THE UNIT.

***NO PETS

UNIT: Large, spacious unit at approx. 1400 sq. ft. This is a Ground Floor unit where guests can, at the end of the day or for lunch, ski right to the living room door!. This is The place for skiers, and is a true SKI-In unit!

Other units will say they are ski in-ski out, but that is not so if they are on the 2nd, 3rd, or 4th floors!! In this ground floor Unit the kids or adults can go outside after skiing and build a snowman, sled in the yard, walk out the door and go snow shoeing or walk right into town. No stairs, no elevators!. and Kids under 6 yrs. ski free!

Located in the trees for views of the forest, and Ten Mile Range, very quiet and private... or go just steps into Center Village to the best apres ski Copper has to offer!

KITCHEN: Kitchen is new in 2014 and everything you need is furnished. The kitchen is very well equipped, but call if there is any special request you may have.

INTERNET: Condo has Wireless High Speed Internet Service and Cable.

~~~~~NO PETS

ROOMS:

Living Room has 48' flat screen TV and a queen Murphy Bed

All Bedrooms are furnished with brand new queen mattresses. Purchased summer 2016.

Bedroom One is located off the living room with a queen-size bed, 32' flat screen and private deck.

Bedroom Two has full bathroom with 2 sinks, queen-size bed, and 32' flat screen TV.

Bedroom Three has full bathroom with 2 sinks, two queen-size beds, 32' flat screen TV, mini refrigerator, microwave, and private deck.

Bathrooms have been upgraded with deep tubs in two. This is so relaxing for your tired body!

GROCERIES:

There is a nicely stocked grocery store in Copper Mountain Village, McCoys Market - or a Whole Foods Grocery or Safeway store 5 minutes away by car in Frisco.

PARKING:

Heated underground parking for 1 vehicle, we have a pass available to park for free in close in B Lot parking. Additional vehicles will have to park in free Alpine Lot and take a free bus back to the condo.

OTHER ACTIVITIES:

**Cross Country Skiing: Frisco also has a great Nordic Cross Country Ski Center. Tickets are approx. $10 per adult. Phone: (970) 668-0866

**Tubing: The East Village at Copper Mountain offers a fabulous snow tubing hill for adults and kids! Phone: 866.416.9874

** Out Back Skiing: For the real adventurous skier, Copper Mountain offers free Cat skiing in the outback. Call for more information.

NO SMOKING, *******NO PETS

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Colleen Grossi
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017

About Colleen Grossi

When you need a little sunshine, warm breezes, an afternoon of golf, or an abundance of shopping, please see our property in Scottsdale, Arizona. vrbo.com/966261

Colleen Grossi purchased this condo in 2009

Why Colleen Grossi chose Copper Mountain

A large 3 bdrm, 3 bath for our family, and It's ski-in, ski-out capability! So much easier for everyone not to have to go upstairs or elevator in ski boots with equipment in hand or squeeze into an elevator with skis, poles and children!!.

What makes this condo unique

To be able to ski - in for lunch or to take a break, then get right back out to the lifts so easily!!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hi Colleen,



I just wanted to send you a quick thank you. We had a fantastic time at Copper, and your condo was perfect!

We all felt cozy and relaxed. It was the perfect setting for our vacation.

Thanks for sharing such a great place.



Kind regards,

Barb
Feb 2013
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Copper Mountain Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ski-In
Theme:
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , private bathroom, 32' flat screen TV
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Private deck, 32' flat screen TV
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , private bathroom, private deck, kitchenette, 32' flat screen
  • One bedroom has 2 beds Other rooms have 1 bed. All beds are Queen size beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Wireless HiSpeed Internet, DVD Player, ipod speaker, Coin Laundry in building, Garage (space for one vehicle), Parking for additional vehicles available with advance notice, Ski Storage on porch. NO PETS

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
35% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
~ 5 Star~ Ski to your Livingroom Door!!~ Ground floor unit!
average rating of 4.642857 based on 19 reviews
4

Good Week for April

  • 4 of 5

Condo is exactly as projected in the images. Overall stay was very good, weather for mid April was fantastic. Condo is toward front of building and does not face mountain. Large pine trees inhibit any view up the mountain (not an issue just an FYI). Condo is well located just a few blocks from Copper Center Mountain.

Issues: washer and dryer on third floor did not work. Owner and property management did all they could to accomodate including offering the washer and dryer services at another building. Not enough trash bags provided for the week (very minor issue).

Overall experience was exactly as expected, would rate as 4 out of 5.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kevin thanks for visiting, and we hope you weren't too inconvenienced by the problem you experienced. As we explained we aren't responsible for the 3rd floor washer/dryers but we were so sorry we couldn't help you & your family more with that issue. Glad the weather was fabulous for you, and that you found the proximity to Center Village was so convenient! We hope you return next year. Contact us anytime and we would like to give you a special rate for next April. Thanks, again Kevin. Tom & Colleen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Emporia, KS
4

Party of 9

  • 4 of 5

Close to Center Village so you could walk to shops and eateries. Ski right to patio door was AWESOME!!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Loved this condo

  • 4 of 5

The convenience of the location was awesome! The one drawback for our group was that one bedroom did not have a bathroom so the 2 adults in that room had to go thru the living room and kitchen to get to bathroom. For a group that could put kids in that room it would be no big deal. Garage was great.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Great Place for a family ski trip!

  • 5 of 5

For the second season in a row, we rented this condo for our annual family ski trip. It is perfect! It really is Ski-In Ski- Out! We would put our skis on at the back porch, and head to the slopes. At lunch we would come back to rest a little, and fuel up. Our family consists of 3 couples, and each couple had their own private room and bath. The living area is very comfortable for all 6 of us to relax and enjoy the time together. The owners are very helpful, and very quick to respond when we asked if we could get in the condo a little early. We look forward to returning next year!!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great time. The condo is centrally located and has everything we needed. Absolutely ski in. Ski out is a short walk around the side of the condo and then downhill to the lift. Thank you for making our vacation special

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful comment Timothy. We are so happy your family enjoyed the condo as much as our family does!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pender, NE
5

Ski in condo close to everything

  • 5 of 5

Thanks so much for helping make our ski trip so enjoyable. The condo was perfect for our two families (4 adults and 6 kids). The condo is well equipped and management was great to work with. After a day on the slopes, the kids had a blast sledding right outside the back door. It's a close walk to the shuttle bus if headed to one of the other villages, and a short walk to some excellent restaurants, bars, and shopping. Could ski right to the back door from the slopes!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Snowshoeing and sledding!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Cleaning Fee $200
Tax Rate 13.0%

1st Payment is one night's fee. This will confirm your reservation. The final, remaining balance, is due 30 days prior to check in. There is a refundable $350 damage deposit and a $200.00 cleaning fee that is added to every reservation

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties