Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf Front Condo in Gulf Shores! Great Rates!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Sunrise Village

Unit # 207

1157 W Beach Blvd

Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Located on the Gulf of Mexico's white sandy beaches. The decor is beachy, yet modern and cozy. There are 3 flat screen digital TVs with DVD players and cable in the living area and both bedrooms.

Unit 207 also has a full kitchen with oven, microwave, utensils, dishes, cookware, dishwasher, fridge with icemaker, and washer/dryer. Linens are provided.

Sunrise Village is located directly on the beach approximately one and a half miles west AL-59 and is convenient to outlet shopping in Foley and most of the area's other main attractions.

We also have a 3BR-#BA Unit @ The Grand Panama in Panama City Beach Florida. Email me for rates and availability for this condo too.

I accept Pay Pal. What is Pay Pal?

* A safer, easier way to pay online.

* Pay without exposing your credit card numbers.

Renter Comments

'We actually just stayed there this past weekend and had a wonderful time. The condo is extremely nice. We can not wait to come back. This is the only place I care to stay everytime I come to Gulf Shores. Yall did a wonderful job decorating, it felt very homey.'

S.Hodges

'I just wanted to let you know that you have a wonderful condo. We really enjoyed our stay and we are already making plans to come back next year. The location is great, right on the beach and so close to everything. '

Thanks again.

T. Priest

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Loyd
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

22% Complete
32% Complete
22% Complete
16% Complete
6% Complete
Gulf Front Condo in Gulf Shores! Great Rates!
average rating of 3.483871 based on 31 reviews
4

Small but perfect

  • 4 of 5

I was under the impression when I booked this that it was a small house but it's more like an apartment building. The unit was small but we didn't need anything major. We stayed on the beach the majority of the time anyway. We had 4 adults and 2 kids (6 & 7). It could use some touch up work and some new cookware but it was a great stay. The grocery store across the street is handy in time of need but it's overpriced. There's a dollar general within 5 min drive that's awesome though. The hangout was amazing!!! It's a must see when going here. Overall this unit and our stay was a great success!! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

nice location, some issues

  • 2 of 5

Nice location. Not a bad walk to the beach. Had some issues when we arrived. Probably needs an electrical overhaul - GFI outlets are a bit messed up, so if one is tripped, you lose power to several other outlets. One day the TV didn't work, so it took some time to track down which GFI was tripped (it wasn't the one that the TV was plugged into.) Smoke detector is missing. Various lightbulbs not working. Front right burner of stove doesn't work. Ice maker in freezer doesn't work. Very few cooking utensils available, so bring your own if you plan to cook a lot. The picture is a bit deceptive. The unit is not as close to the beach as the picture makes you believe, but still not a bad walk. Really cramped for 6 people, but not bad for 4. Lockbox is very hard to access. Or maybe I just need practice opening lockboxes.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A quiet, peaceful place.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The property was clean and quiet and nicely furnished. The full kitchen allowed us to eat in when we wanted.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Houston, TX
3

Good place, walking distance to the beach

  • 3 of 5

It's right on the beach and close to some great places to eat & shop. For the most part this place seemed clean; however, the beds were not comfortable and appeared dirty...the pillows were flat (I brought my own thankfully). Needs a skillet and some other kitchen supplies. No internet either. But for what we needed, it worked well for my budget. We were on the beach most of the time and really only used this place to shower and sleep. Also, the pictures online look nicer than the place looked in person. The place would be perfect with a few small upgrades!!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Not kept up very well.

  • 2 of 5

The condo has several issues. The stairwell lights were all burned out. I emailed owner of the problem but bulbs were never replaced. It was dangerous at night going up and down. The ice maker was broken. The bathroom doorknob kept falling off, which was very annoying and painful when it inevitably hit our toes. Towel rack was broken in bathroom. Not enough utensils. Other than these problems it was fine for the money, although I think I will try somewhere else next time. The light issue was extremely unexceptable!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Everything I needed and expected

  • 5 of 5

Great location and was perfect for my stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer/ PEAK
May 25 2017 - Sep 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$840
 
 
Fall
Sep 11 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
$660
 
 
Fall & Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Feb 28 2018
3 night minimum stay
$80
$490
$650
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2018 - May 24 2018
3 night minimum stay
$125
$805
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $85
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties