check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Gulf Front Condo in Gulf Shores! Great Rates!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Sunrise Village

Unit # 207

1157 W Beach Blvd

Gulf Shores, AL 36542

Located on the Gulf of Mexico's white sandy beaches. The decor is beachy, yet modern and cozy. There are 3 flat screen digital TVs with DVD players and cable in the living area and both bedrooms.

Unit 207 also has a full kitchen with oven, microwave, utensils, dishes, cookware, dishwasher, fridge with icemaker, and washer/dryer. Linens are provided.

Sunrise Village is located directly on the beach approximately one and a half miles west AL-59 and is convenient to outlet shopping in Foley and most of the area's other main attractions.

We also have a 3BR-#BA Unit @ The Grand Panama in Panama City Beach Florida. Email me for rates and availability for this condo too.

I accept Pay Pal. What is Pay Pal?

* A safer, easier way to pay online.

* Pay without exposing your credit card numbers.

Renter Comments

'We actually just stayed there this past weekend and had a wonderful time. The condo is extremely nice. We can not wait to come back. This is the only place I care to stay everytime I come to Gulf Shores. Yall did a wonderful job decorating, it felt very homey.'

S.Hodges

'I just wanted to let you know that you have a wonderful condo. We really enjoyed our stay and we are already making plans to come back next year. The location is great, right on the beach and so close to everything. '

Thanks again.

T. Priest

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Loyd
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 22, 2017

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Gulf Front Condo in Gulf Shores! Great Rates!
average rating of 3.5185184 based on 27 reviews
2

Not kept up very well.

  • 2 of 5

The condo has several issues. The stairwell lights were all burned out. I emailed owner of the problem but bulbs were never replaced. It was dangerous at night going up and down. The ice maker was broken. The bathroom doorknob kept falling off, which was very annoying and painful when it inevitably hit our toes. Towel rack was broken in bathroom. Not enough utensils. Other than these problems it was fine for the money, although I think I will try somewhere else next time. The light issue was extremely unexceptable!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Everything I needed and expected

  • 5 of 5

Great location and was perfect for my stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Fair

  • 2 of 5

The condo was great for what we were looking for. We enjoy spending full days on the beach and usually only in the room for meals and sleeping. I, however was not satisfied with the cleanliness of the place. It honestly did not appear to have been cleaned prior to our checking in. We bought our own cleaning supplies, which is not what we would've liked to have been doing while on vacation, to clean the shower, etc. I would've been able to clean it better and avoid cleaning fees than to have paid an extra cleaning fee. Enjoyed the easy access to the beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nice enough, but kind of small

  • 3 of 5

Customer service was great. Loyd was always quick to answer messages.

Location: ideal. You are one of several condos, on the second level, direct access to the beach (excellent!).

Cleanliness: overall, it was very clean. However, first night - ants on the counter in the kitchen. Contacted Loyd, someone was there the next day to spray.

Size: SMALL! Be aware - we had 4 people staying here and felt like we were constantly on top of one another. The bathroom is minuscule. No tub, just a shower (which is really no big deal). They do supply towels, but only a few so that means laundry often.

Washer/dryer: huge plus having this. You can only wash small loads at a time. The dryer does not dry well AT ALL, no matter how small the load. The lint trap actually even has a hole in it.

Kitchen: well stocked (they even have a skillet!). However, there were no sink stoppers. So you can't hand wash dishes, have to use dishwasher (which works just fine). When you first arrive, make sure the fridge is set at a decent cool setting, it took forever for the fridge to cool for us because it was set so low before we arrived.

The pool: again, SMALL. I think it says capacity is 22. I don't see how that's humanly possible unless you are just sitting still in there. However, it is incredibly clean and my boys enjoyed it because for a good amount of time they were the only ones using it.

There's a great store directly across the road that you can go to and get any essentials you may need. There's also an excellent ice cream shop behind it.

This condo is in an ideal location. Near lots of attractions and restaurants and shopping.

I probably would not stay here again because I felt it was really just too small. And this is just me, but I didn't like the walk up all those stairs.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Adequate for all your needs

  • 5 of 5

This was a small three room condo on the beach. It had 2 bedrooms and a kitchen/living room plus one bath. It was just what we wanted, an affordable place to stay and right on the beach. Most of our time was spent on the beach or away from the condo so we didn't need a bells and whistles place. I would recommend this to any small family, or two couples. The only draw back was lack of storage bowls. (Nothing to put our bean dip in after we made it.) Bring those with you .

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Cute little condo

  • 3 of 5

This complex is right on the beach, which is great for the beach goers that we are. They also have a little store and food place right across the street that you can conviently walk too.

The condo is on the small side but for a weekend getaway for 5 of us it worked out ok. There are 3 flights of stairs to climb for the second floor. Other than bringing up the luggage it was manageable. Your parking space is right under the door on ground level so if you have a partner who can catch like mine you can drop so of the bags to him when packing up.

Overall we had a wonderful weekend getaway and when I need a cheaper alternative to the massive fully loaded complexes down the way I will think of this place again as somewhere to stay.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall & Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$80
$490
$650
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$805
 
 
Summer/ PEAK
May 25 2017 - Sep 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$840
 
 
Fall
Sep 11 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$110
$660
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $85
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties