Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

1BR/2BA Cozy Beach Condo, Boardwalk to the Ocean! Winter Texans Welcome!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 663 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Come relax in our comfortable beach condo located just steps to the beach and minutes to town. With one bedroom and two newly renovated full size bathrooms, getting ready and enjoying your vacation is a breeze. The bedroom has a comfortable queen sized bed with quality ‘beachy’ linens that add to the light atmosphere. A small table and chairs for two creates a quiet place to read or simply relax together. For TV lovers there is a large flat screen TV with DVD.

If you have extra guests the living room has a new queen size sleeper sofa as well as a TV and DVD player. The kitchen, dining room and living room are all open plan so everyone, even the chef, is included in activities. Just outside the living room door is a patio where you can enjoy the refreshing sea breeze. To the left of the patio area is the swimming pool and sidewalk which connects to a wooden boardwalk leading to the beach. Our unit is clean, comfortable and comes with free Wi-Fi.

Port Aransas is on the very northern tip of Mustang Island at the intersection of Harbor Island, St. Jo's Island. It is an eco-tourism area, with lots of wildlife including a huge variety of migratory birds. Bay and deep sea fishing is excellent with many charter boats available in the marina. Half an hour away is the USS Lexington and right next door is the Texas State Aquarium. If you are a golfer, you can grab your clubs and head over to the Palmilla Golf and Beach Resort, just down the road. This course offers greens on both sides of the highway with a cart-bridge that connects them. The club offers a Pro shop and snack bar. Schlitterbahn Waterpark is only a 20 minute drive down the island and offers entertainment for the entire family.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities are verified by TurnKey Staff. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. When you make your booking we send you our mobile app with directions, booking details and the unlock code with instructions.

We accommodate early check-in and late check-out requests whenever possible. On arrival you will find all the comforts of home, including a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. If you need us, we are available 24 hours, 7 days a week with live telephonic help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software, HomeAway Software for Professionals, to securely store all guest data.

The short term permit number is 200079734

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Map

Port Aransas, Corpus Christi, Beach, Ocean, Sunrise Villa

Amenities

Port Aransas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 663 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
The condo has two full bath rooms, unique for most one bedroom condos.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(81 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
14% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
4% Complete
1BR/2BA Cozy Beach Condo, Boardwalk to the Ocean! Winter Texans Welcome!
average rating of 4.4938273 based on 81 reviews
Fort Worth, TX
5

Very nice stay.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything went very smooth. Nice property, great location. Really good over-all experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, TX
3

Rentall Review

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was not a bad stay, but it wasn't what I expected. It really does not sleep 4 comfortably,it's very small and more appropriate for 2 adults. The best part of the rental is two bathrooms,the worst part was the thin padded sofa sleeper, this is definitely not an option for kids weighing over 50 lbs or if you want to sit in a group to watch TV, there is not room for more than 2. The oven and microwave didn't work either. Great for a small quick trip, not what I was looking for, but it served it's purpose. The property team is great, I left my towel there and they gladly found it and shipped it back to me at a cost.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Monica, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into each issue you have mentioned and address them if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Grandview, TX
4

Great location and the pool is a few steps from the door!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Spent the weekend with my 2 daughter's. Great layout for us. 2 bathrooms are a plus. The condo was very clean. Pool is outside the door! There were a couple of issues but they were cosmetic. We reported them and I'm sure they were taken care of. Kitchen has plenty of items to cook with unless you are a gourmet chef...but then again, if you're a gourmet chef you'll probably make it work. Condo is close to the beach and town. Rent a golf cart and buzz around town. Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We want to assure you that the reported minor issues have since been resolved and we are so happy that you called our 24/7 support line to inform us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Lampasas, TX
5

2 minute walk to. Each

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and myself had a great time here! Just a two minute walk to the beach. This was a great rental and had everything we needed! There is a community BBQ grill. I did not know that, nor was it mentioned in the ad. It would have been nice to know. We will rent here again. Port Arkansas is awesome for families.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect retreat

  • 5 of 5

Great location - close to the beach, very clean, recently remodeled, all the kitchen items that can possibly be needed. Two bathrooms is a plus for the evenings that we both got ready to go out for dinner. The back porch is very relaxing and prosecco friendly - we will return.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Nice little cottage type condo

  • 4 of 5

We took our 3 yo grandson to the beach for a few days. This condo is ground level with a small patio in the back with 2 chairs and a table. The kitchen could use a few more essentials...small plastic bowls for refrigerator storage for sure. Also, needs some kitchen towels and cloths to avoid using too many paper towels...which were provided. The pull out bed...well, have you ever slept on a comfortable one? It was nice having a walk in shower and a tub. As we reuse towels there were plenty available. BUT, there was only 1 or 2 washcloths! I like to use a clean washcloth each time I bathe and had to resort to using hand towels. I was surprised at 2 full bathrooms with only one bedroom. The a/c worked really good! The bedroom top mattress is memory foam. Not sure if we just aren't a fan of those types of mattresses or what, but it definitely had a learning curve to sleep on it! We enjoyed our stay in Port A. Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sandra, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into all the suggestions you gave us and also make sure there are plenty of towels and washcloths. We'll also see if there is something we can do to make the sofa-bed more comfy. Just know that our 24/7 guest hotline is always available for guests to call with any issues that may come up, so please reach out next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties