Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Welcome to the Copper Top Lake Lodge

Bedrooms 5
Space 6,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 13-14)

This luxury home is designed and detailed to serve as your own private resort on beautiful Lake Coeur d Alene. There is no better location. This home is a 5 min. walk to downtown Coeur d Alene with first class restaurants, shops and all resort amenities.

This home resides on a rock outcropping over the lake. It faces south for maximum sun with its own private sandy beach. Your views over the lake include the Coeur D Alene Resort Golf Course to the east, Gozzer Ranch Golf Club to the south and Tubbs Hill to the west.

The Ironman running course is on this street and the practice swim course is strokes away. Your private outdoor amenities include beach volleyball, basketball, hot tub, beach bar, dock, multiple outdoor verandas and seating, 2 outdoor gas barbeques, 3 outdoor fire pits.

Private golf or guided fishing pick up from your dock available. Interior amenities include chef kitchen, large dining area, pool table room with bar, fitness room, wine cellar, great room with large screen TV and stereo, and rustic fire place.

The furnishings are high end and comfortable. This home is perfect for multiple family retreats, golf getaway or corporate functions.Also available for christmas partys. It will meet the expectations of the most discerning vacation travelers.

Keywords: House

More Details

John Brett
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018


Coeur d'Alene House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bunk Area - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (4), bunkroom (1 twin,1 single)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
basketball court, volleyball court, beach bar, dock


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Welcome to the Copper Top Lake Lodge
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews

Great place for a vacation! It has everything you would need.

  • 5 of 5

This house was such a treat. Plenty of room, lots of activities to do and being right on the lake was perfect.

John was so accommodating and made it easy for us to check in and use all the amenities.

Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

beautiful spot on beautiful lake

  • 5 of 5

Spent a week with family of 11, (5 kids). Loved the house. Great location, many extras such as numerous fire pits, decks, kayak, lakeside lawn, etc. Have rented several houses in various places in the country and usually the pictures are nicer than reality, and several things often don't work (TV, stereo, etc.) Everything worked at this house!!! Really impressed with the property and its upkeep. Ideal spot for a great time on a beautiful, uncrowded, warm lake!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs better beds and A/C

  • 3 of 5

We had a wonderful time but I would like new visitors to understand a few things. First, we went on an unusually hot week but the house does not have A/C. Two of the rooms upstairs had portable A/C units but not in the master or the living room. It was cooler outside than inside. There are lots of windows for viewing of the lake but most do not open so we could not even capture an outside breeze. Also, there is a king bed upstairs but only a queen in the master. Master is very large and should have a king bed with A/C.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: A/C has now been installed for the the comfort of my guests. Thank You
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Morrison, CO 80465

The Perfect Coeur d"Alene Location

  • 5 of 5

We celebrated our 50th Wedding Anniversary with our family and grandkids (10 total).

The house and grounds were just the best location with all the amenities immediately available for our use and enjoyment. We took advantage of everything. Multiple grilling areas, hot tub, water toys, volleyball, incredible views of the lake. We walked into town for lunch and the park and back again for ice cream at night. John (owner) was most accommodating and a joy to work with. We rented a tri-hull pontoon boat for water skiing and kept it at the dock. A great vacation and a great property. Thanks John.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Family Vacatio:Lake and Golf

  • 5 of 5

Great Stay on the Lake! Our family stayed at the copper top lodge for a week and had the best time!! The home is spacious and comfortable with lots of room to sleep and relax. The entertainment room had a nice warm fireplace and big screen tv for movie nights with the kids.

The multiple outdoor fire pits were great to break away in different groups to relax or read a book. The location was exceptional within walking distance to town and restaurants. The water toys, paddle board were great fun for the kids as well as totally private beach and dock for diving. The sunsets were beautiful and panoramic. Very comfortable beds and fun beach bar with volleyball. Overall a great home to stay in prime location on the water.

On another note: The items mentioned by other review have been repaired and advise was taken by owner. Plenty of towels. Highly recommend

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Family reunion

  • 4 of 5

This property provides a wonderful outside experience. The upper deck off the kitchen is fabulous for group cooking, eating and enjoying the beautiful views. The beach front is terrific for lake access for children and adults. Grassy area for games is also good.

The inside of the home is filled with owners mementos and it was difficult to find open spots for our things. Some general upkeep is also necessary: towel and TP holders falling off the walls, ice maker and small deck refrigerator broken, seat covers on outdoor bars stools in need of repair.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive comments. All the broken items occurred during the summer rental season and will be addressed promptly.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

There is a additional $3000 for events during stay? Rates are all inclusive ie.(cleaning)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties