check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Best view of PCB, BIG Concert 1/26, BIG saving $$ can't get better!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Get ready for the perfect family vacation at the Shores of Panama Resort! This 2 bedroom, 2 and ½ bathroom condo is located on the 6th floor with the best panoramic view Panama City Beach has to offer! This stylish vacation retreat has been beautifully decorated in a rich tropical décor and comfortable high-end furnishings. The fully equipped kitchen includes updated appliances, granite counter tops and all of the essentials to create a comfortable home away from home. Furnished for dining or lounging, a large private balcony features breathtaking views of sparkling beaches and overlooks the lagoon style pool and courtyard. This luxurious beachfront retreat will comfortably accommodate 8 guests.

Condo Features

• Reserved Parking Space On The Same Floor As The Condo

• Furnished Private Balcony

• Living Area with Sleeper Sofa, Flat Screen Television and Balcony Access

• Master Bedroom with King Sized Bed and Flat Screen Television

• Master Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• 2nd Bedroom with Queen Sized Bed, Flat Screen Television and Secluded Access to 2nd Bathroom

• 2nd Bathroom with Bathtub / Shower Combination

• Bunk Area with Twin Sized Bunk Beds**

• Shared 3rd ½ Bathroom

• Washer and Dryer

• High Speed Internet and Cable

**Bunk Area Weight Limit 120 Pounds

The Shores of Panama Resort holds the distinction of being one of the most popular destinations on Panama City Beach. Every amenity you can dream of is within easy reach at this distinctive resort; from Kid’s Club activates to the Shores of Panama Spa, there is something for everyone. This resort features unsurpassed amenities, facilities and an incredible location. Perfectly situated at the corner of South Thomas Drive and Front Beach Road, discover several outstanding restaurants and plenty of family friendly attractions, all within walking distance!

Resort Amenities

• Private Beach Access

• Gorgeous Lagoon Style Gulf Side Swimming Pool with Fountains

• 2 Tiki Bars

• Large Pool Deck with Recreational Features

• Gulf Side Hot Tub

• Large Heated Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub

• Health Center with Fitness Equipment

• Spa, Sauna, Massage Therapy and Steam Room

• Covered On-Site Parking Deck

• Free High Speed Internet Access

*Shores of Panama charges a daily resort fee in the amount of per day depending on the size of your condo. This fee is due upon arrival and paid at the front desk of the Shores of Panama Resort.

*This resort requires the PRIMARY RENTER to be at least 21 years of age.

*Prices subject to change based on availability and may vary for holidays and special events.

More Details

Property Manager
Book that Condo
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

About Book that Condo

We are a retired couple from Birmingham, Alabama. After many years as an owner of an electrical equipment manufacturer's representative firm we are now enjoying having more time for trips to the beach, some international travel, snow skiing and managing our two rental units at the Shores of Panama. It would be our pleasure to welcome you as our guest in our Shores of Panama condo.

Why Book that Condo chose Panama City Beach Area

My wife and I purchased our Shores of Panama unit in 2008. We absolutely love the property, its first class amenities, the most beuatiful beaches anywhere and the entire Panama City Beach area with great restaruants, nearby golf courses, shopping and recreational activities. We have also owned beach properties in Orange Beach, Alabama but after our family's first summer trip to the Shores of Panama we decided to sell those properties. Why? Because after going to the Shores of Panama we couldn't get our grandchildren to go anywhere else! While the SOP is a 'blast' anytime of the year, the summers are really special for the kids with all the activities around the HUGE lagoon pool -- karaoke, crafts, dive in movies, crafts, hair braiding, food/beverage and other fun stuff .. and not bad for the adults either!!

What makes this condo unique

Relax on the large balcony of our beachfront Unit 620 and enjoy all the sights with direct beach and lagoon pool views. The balcony is accessible through sliding glass doors in the living room and the master bedroom. Park in our assigned space on the 6th floor of the deck and walk directly to the unit without using the elevators.

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Best view of PCB, BIG Concert 1/26, BIG saving $$ can't get better!
average rating of 4.0 based on 11 reviews
Madeira Beach, FL
3

Ironman weekend

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Staying with another couple for Ironman Florida

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
3

Outdated rental at Shores of Panama

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Furniture was dated and living room furniture was uncomfortable and not enough seating for guests booked. Dirty dishes in cabinets, on coffee cup was full of bacon grease in cabinet. Pool seating was extremely limited when we had to pay for 6 members to swim daily, one day we found only one chair. Elevators were extent slow and hard to come by. TV in master bedroom was extremely small an and hard to see from bed.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Book That Condo
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our services. The experiences you have described are not characteristic of the level of care our company strives to provide. I am very concerned about your observations and I understand the frustration this must have caused. I can promise you that the highest quality standards will be met in the future and your concerns will be investigated thoroughly. I do hope that you will let us know when you plan your return to the Emerald Coast. We would love to offer you a special discount for returning as our guest. Thank you again for your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Just another day in paradise

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved the room. It was really nice and we loved being i Panama City beach!!! But the service was horrible with the front desk of The Shores of Panama. No customer service whatsoever. We also weren't to crazy about the hidden amenity fees. We had to pay $165 fee to use the pools and such and to have access to the beach. I probably wouldn't pick this place to stay again.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
O Fallon, MO
4

Vacation 2015

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed at the Shores of Panama before we love the pool and location. The condo definitely needs some updating furniture very worn and not enough comfortable places to sit. Coffee pot was very cheap,The size of the condo was nice just needs some updating.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
4

Our Vacation at the Shores of Panama

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was very impressed with the contact from VRBO; everything we needed to do to get into our condo, as well as the items we needed to bring. Not impressed with the livingroom furniture, but we were only in the room a minimal amount of time. We did enjoy the property as far as the pool and access to beach. Not impressed that we had to pay extra for privileges to the pool and feel it should be included with the rent. As in many other reviews, the elevators are a SERIOUS problem!!! We ONLY had to wait 10-20 minutes, which I understand from others...this was a minimal wait! And, when you have young children, waiting gets to be a hassle and there is no way to walk down that many steps would be unheard of...due to the elevator problem, I would definitely not recommend the Shores of Panama to anyone. We did have a great time on our vacation, this put did put a damper on our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Property Review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Not as satisfactory as our two previous stays. Condo not all clean upon arriving, bathroom curtains moldy, lanai dirty and littered, kitchen area floors not swept, slider door to lanai not able to be locked, had to call for a coffee pot as none supplied.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Book That Condo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Thomas Drive Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Notes:
Indoor spa, sauna & steam room, Fitness center with health bar, Concierge, Electronic game room, Video bank, Party and media room, Two Tiki bars with food and beverage service, Conference room, Huge outdoor lagoon pool with fountains, tropical landscaping & hot tub, large indoor heated pool & hot tub area with upscale patio furniture and decor

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties