Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom/1 bath-Ocean Blk

Wake up to the sea gulls in the morning,the sound of the ocean, and the smell of the Atlantic ocean-

Walk to town for your morning paper and coffee, or settle in for breakfast at one of the great morning spots.

You can also enjoy dining on newly rebuilt-screened-in porch(with ceiling fans) of this well kept home. The kitchen is ALL NEW for 2017. The Cottage has been all freshly painted, new carpeting, and ALL new Living Rm Furniture, for 2017!!!

The main bedroom with a queen bed, and the second bedroom with two twin beds--Also, new in 2016.. A totally remodeled bathroom with tile bath/shower, and tile floor.Elongated toilet, and new vanity.

This rental is located in a quiet area of town, but close enough to walk to all the great restaurants, shops, etc. The amusement rides are two blocks up the boardwalk from this rental. The beach/boardwalk is only a half block away - which is a convenient when wanting to go back to the house for a break from the beach, and still leave your beach items on the beach. It is ideal for parents with toddlers.

There is also an outdoor shower for rinsing off, or showering with hot and cold water. Wireless (free) internet available. A bike rack is also located in the back for locking up your bike. (There is a bike path now from Rehoboth to Lewes- this is the best thing Sussex County has ever done) Free Parking in back of house for one vehicle, included in rental. One parking permit for additional car, free if not reserved by someone else already.(Must let me know ASAP for permit).

There are games/cards, for the adults and children. There are some DVD's for those rainy or relaxing days supplied in the apt. Sand toys are also available for mutual use located by outside shower along with boogie boards, and beach umbrella. In the laundry room you will find books, kites, and games.


Also, 3/4 mile away from TAX FREE OUTLET shopping, movies, and gym---

NOTE: OWNER is only 10 minutes away if have any problems. Owner also cleans unit and maintains the rental to make sure it is in excellent condition for our tenants.

ALSO VIEW OUR OTHER RENTALS on VRBO listing number, 209495 (ocean view) & 401558. Also, Homeaway listing number 278648 FOR AVAILABILITY

Keywords: condo

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2018

About The Owner

We love taking care of our guests. My husband calls this MY dollhouse. We are parents of two lovely girls and a Westie, named Abbey. We love to travel in our off season, see plays, go to concerts, fish, and visit with friends and family. I love to bake. It is my favorite thing to do. My husband loves antique cars and watching the history channel. He loves History. We love helping people learn new places to visit on their vacation, and things to do while here. We are happy with our choice of owning our rentals as we enjoy meeting our guests from all over the United States--especially the children--since we only have grand dogs right now!!!

The Owner purchased this condo in 1999

Why The Owner chose South Rehoboth

My husband and I chose to buy at Rehoboth Beach because it was such a small, quaint place to vacation. We had looked into other beaches, but really liked the small town. We wanted to chose a place were people could let their children ride bikes safely, walk the boardwalk, etc. Rehoboth Beach is a safe place to vacation. It is family and retired people oriented. It is a clean and friendly place to vacation. I would have never purchased anywhere else!! Come and see for yourself!

What makes this condo unique

While staying at our vacation home you will be so close to the beach. Everything is so accessible. The beach is only 5 houses away from the boardwalk and beach. You can walk to town for everything!! The best; is just park the car, and leave your worries behind. In the morning you can hear the sea gulls calling. If the children beckon for you to take them to the rides, they are only two blocks away. Everyone must also experience taking a shower in the enclosed outside shower (which has hot water)-at lease once in your lifetime you have to try it-once you do, you will never take one inside again. It is great!! (also has a wand to wash the little ones). Also, the owners are always closely located if any difficulties should arrive. Everyone is supplied with our cell number for easy access. We take pride in our places and our guests. We want no one to have an unpleasant experience.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just a note to say Thanks for ALL you did this year for us--the new bath, fresh flowers, the booklets about Lewes, and those beautiful beach towels--Sign us up for next year!!!
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 1


South Rehoboth Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Tiled bathroom with bath tub. Glass shower doors, and vanity. Elongated toilet. All newly renovated.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Other (See Description) - Double sleeper in Living Room
  • Queen size Beds (1) Blankets/pillows available in master bedroom. Must bring sheets, pillowcases, bath towels, (2) 2 Twin Beds in second bedroom Blankets available/pillows, Must bring sheets, (1) Sleep Sofa in Living Room Pillow and blanket available-not sheets This is a double sofa bed
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
In the shared laundry room there is washer soap and dryer sheets supplied. Also, there are kites, books, puzzles, cards, and games. An Iron Board and Iron for all the guests to use.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.8 based on 21 reviews

Lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful week at Rehoboth Beach! Our apartment was very clean and comfy. Cynthia and Don anticipated our every need. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Linda, thank you-we appreciate you staying with us. Enjoyed speaking with you both! Hope to see you again. Take care!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great trip and the perfect little home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful trip to Rehoboth and loved this little "home" for the week. We were close enough to walk to everything and far enough that it was a little less busy which was perfect as we were traveling with a 2yo and a 4yo. Owners were responsive and helpful, place was clean and cute.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Best location...close to beach and away from the crowds

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was awesome! Private off-street parking, outside shower, clothes lines & designated outside storage area for our beach "stuff". The unit is very clean, well maintained and the kitchen is well stocked, right down to the corkscrew & tea kettle. The landlords are friendly & easy to contact. The porch is lovely & offers a bench that easily converts to an activity table we used for our laptops while enjoying the cross breezes. We loved the easy walking distance to the shops & restaurants on and around Rehoboth Ave. I like the convenience of having a washer/dryer available for all tenants. The game selection was fun too. This was our 4th year and we plan to continue visiting every year.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kim and Wayne-Thank you for taking your time to write a review for us! We love having you every year and are happy to hear you will be back again. Thanks for pointing out the different items that we do have, and the conveniences of being close to everything. Yes, hate to say it --but, I am a clean freak--but, I think people appreciate that like you do.Next year you will have a nice new kitchen, carpet, and new living room furniture to enjoy. Take care--see you next year!! Don and Cynthia
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very good location, lovely apartment

  • 4 of 5

This is a nice lovely apartment. Love the outside screen room, where we can smell the fresh air and listen to the insects singing at night. We have a 2 year old and it was not difficult to walk to the beach. Perfect location for us. Owner was nice and a couple of times she actually left some home made cookies for us. The laundry room was convenient because it's only for the 4 apartments. The outside shower was really nice to get rid of the sand and compensate for the fact that there was only one bath room. The owner promptly return our security deposit. Overall the apartment looked quite clean, and the kitchen was nice. We had a couple of issues and the owner resolved them in a prompt manner, to our satisfaction.

There were a couple of things I did not like. For one, the contract required the renter to take full responsibility for the payment even if there was an act of god that makes the apartment not inhabitable. The owner did not provide affordable insurance option either. That to me is very unfair. Luckily I did not need to get into that messy situation. Secondly, while the apartment was lovely, there was a stale smell in the main bedroom that was quite unpleasant. We let fresh air in if possible. When I laid down on the sofa, the cushion smelled very bad, and I had to cover it with a blanket.

All things considered, I would still recommend it.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest-I am so sorry that you were upset with the fact that I did not give you insurance options when you booked. I did explain to you to look on the computer for different insurance companies, that you could contact yourself. I am not an insurance agent, and do not want to be responsible for a bad suggestion. Also, I really wish you would have told us about the other problems so we could have dealt with them. We saw you several times, and spoke, but you never mentioned the two other items. I am so happy you stayed, and I got to meet your beautiful family, even mom and dad. Hope to see you all again. Take care.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Reading, PA

Great location, can't be beat

  • 5 of 5

Our stay with two kids, ages 5 & 8, was fantastic. We loved being so close to the beach and Funland, but far enough to be quiet at night. The unit was clean and although small, was comfortable for us. We especially loved the outdoor shower with hot water. I showered the kids off each day after the beach and didn't need to worry about baths later. Kitchen had enough plates, cups, and other odds and ends. We also loved the umbrella, sand toys, and boogie boards available for the kids. We will definitely consider staying here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely, clean property

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at this condo and it was ideal. We have two young children and the outside shower was great. The condo is small (two bedrooms and one bath) but was perfect for our family. It was very, very clean and was quiet. The location can't be beat--just two minutes from the beach. The porch was also wonderful to sit out on with the kids and get a nice cross breeze. At first, I didn't really like the agreement that we would clean and vacuum before leaving, but given how incredibly clean this place is, I was fine doing it. We hope to return next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Alissa-thanks so much for taking time from your busy schedule with the children to write a review. I can see your point about cleaning up before leaving. It's not much to do, wiping table, counter tops, and running the sweeper, but by doing just that little bit it helps us out. I clean extra, above and beyond, many people or cleaners, when I know young children will be coming. We ALWAYS clean all the carpet; living room chairs, and sofa before the season with a hired professional. I always mop the kitchen and bath floors, and put a clean rug in the bath/bath mat every changeover of guests. I am so happy that you can understand where we are coming from when we ask to just do a minimal on your departure. Hope to see you again--enjoy the children. Time moves fast! Thanks Again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
150 Miles
Phila Airport
Nearest Barpub
4 Blocks
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Lewes, DE
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Old Landing Public Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route One, Rehoboth Beach, DE
Nearest Beach
5 buildings away
Car: recommended

Boardwalk with rides, arcade,shops,eateries,min. golf, etc. 1/2 blk to 2 blks away!! Ocean/boardwalk is only 5 bldgs away from the beach/ 1/2 blk-Umbrella and chair rental place at the end of street on beach-


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $400

Books/games/kites, puzzles in Laundry room for all to use. Iron/board, also. Sand toys, & boogie boards, for all to use by outside shower in back of house. (Note: shower has hot/cold water for all to use).MUST DO-ON Departure: Run sweeper, broom sweep kit. floor & bath flr, wipe down kit counter tops/kit. table-if not done-additional charges will apply. Thank you. NOTE; NO REFUNDS IF CANCELLED UNLESS RE-BOOKED/LESS 15% PROCESSING FEE

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties