Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Two Master Bedrooms!!!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Welcome to the beautiful, private, and restful Fort Morgan area of Gulf Shores where the sand is white and the beaches aren't crowded. Brand new in 2007, 'White Sands' is a comfortable and attractively furnished 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath, 2000 sq. ft. Gulf side home that's perfect for your family vacation. In addition to wonderful Gulf views and being just 175 yards to the beach, amenities include two king master bedrooms with five foot showers and separate lavatories, deck access from three bedrooms (including a private deck off the upstairs Master bedroom), fully equipped kitchen with generous counter space, a walk-in pantry, satellite TV with 100 channels and free wifi, under house parking, and 2 showers (one private). New in 2010 are full size front load washer and dryer and a picnic table. New in 2011 is a 42' flat screen TV in the great room. We have a new outside look since May 2011 with fresh paint. Come to 'White Sands' for beach fun and you'll want to come back year after year. Don't forget all the in-town amenities, too!

********************************************************************

ONE MASTER BEDROOM SUITE ON THE FIRST FLOOR.

********************************************************************

SECOND FLOOR INCLUDES SECOND MASTER BEDROOM SUITE, QUEEN BEDROOM, BUNK BEDROOM WITH 2 SETS OF TWIN BUNK BEDS, LAUNDRY AREA, LINEN CLOSET, AND HALL BATH. HALL BATH HAS A POCKET DOOR SEPARATING VANITY AREA FROM THE TUB/SHOWER/COMMODE AREA.

********************************************************************

Keywords: Raised 2-story beach house

More Details

Owner
Juley White
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 2, 2017

About Juley White

I am a retired insurance agent and my husband owns his own business. We have wonderful family in the south Alabama area as well as our home in north Alabama. We both love the beach so the Gulf Shores area was perfect for us. We hope you love the house as much as we do.

Thanks, Juley

Juley White purchased this house in 12

Why Juley White chose Alabama

We fell in love with this house from a picture our realtor sent us and then upon seeing it in person we were sold. We love the quiet of the area and being on the gulf and the bay. Perfect!!!!

What makes this house unique

This house having a master bedroom on both floors was a selling point for us. You usually only see one master suite.

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Gulf Shores
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Sassy Bass
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Mobile Ferry
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Sassy Bass

Historic Civil War Fort Morgan and the ferry to Dauphin Island are just 3 miles away. Marina and boat launch nearby, also Bon Secour Wildlife Refuge with hiking trails, birdwatching.

Amenities

Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2) One master suite on each level. Second floor master bedroom has private balcony with limited Gulf of Mexico and Mobile Bay views, Queen size Beds (1) With direct access to deck facing Gulf of Mexico, Bunk Beds (2) Two sets of twin bunks in one roomy bedroom facing Gulf of Mexico sofa in living room pulls out to a bed sleeping 2 more
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Two Master Bedrooms!!!
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 19 reviews
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Overall we had a wonderful time at White sands. The house is very nice and comfortable. The walk to the beach was not too bad three or four minutes was all. Nice view of the Gulf and partial view of the bay. The beach box under the house could use a good going through, disposing of all the broken items and organizing it for visitors ease of use. Internet access is slow if you are planning on a working Vacation. There are only a couple things I would suggest, and it is strictly my personal preference. Flat screens in the bedrooms, premium channels, higher shower heads with hand held option. Other than that everything was perfect. I would definitely stay there again next time I visit Fort Morgan.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We clean out the outside box about three times a year. It seems that we get things added and damaged as the season progresses. We will replace the tvs as they go out We didn't want to go to an unnecessary expense that we would have to pass on to the visitors. Same thing applies to the premium channels. The extra cost would have to be passed along. The internet is spotty at best all over Ft Morgan. I guess that's part of the price we pay for being off the beaten path. I tolerate it myself because we love the peace and quiet. Please come again and thanks for the review. Thanks Melvin and Juley
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The best

  • 5 of 5

By far the best I e ever stayed in.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome Beach House

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at many homes over the years, but this home was the most equipped, by far. If we needed it, they had it. There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out and tons of closet space to put away your belongings for the week! You won't be disappointed if you rent this house.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Impressive beach home away from home

  • 5 of 5

House was nicely furnished and well maintained. It had all the amenities that you need for a vacation at the beach. We really enjoyed our stay and the two master bedrooms separates it from some of the other homes.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come again. Thanks Juley and Melvin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful house and beach

  • 5 of 5

We had 6 kids and 3 adults and stayed five nights. The house was very clean, very comfortable and roomy enough for all. So nice to have bedroom and bath on first floor. The home is light and cheerful and well equipped--- kitchen, especially, had everything we needed, and we only went out for one meal. It was lovely to have a view of the beach, and, while not on the beach, it was an easy 5 minute walk. It is a bit of a drive to stores, etc., which is a small price to pay for quiet and uncrowded beach. The owner is super nice and responsive. Over all, great home away from home and we would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tulsa, OK
5

fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

Great place to getaway and relax. Stayed there with some friends..the house is Not right next to your neighbors like some other others .. few steps from the beach.. The place had everything we needed. will definitely be back..

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

5/3/14 - 9/6/14 - $2150.00 per week (Saturday - Saturday during peak season)
9/7/14-10/25/14 - $1800.00 per week
10/25/14 - 2/28/15 - $1500.00 per week
2/28/15 - 5/2/15 - $1900.00 per week
Daily rate - $350.00 per day
$300.00 refundable deposit required for all rentals. Must be over 21 years of age to rent.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.