Default arrival time is after 3PM. Default departure is by 10 AM for this property. Less than 1 mile to Craigville Beach. Relax in this spacious 1300 sq ft cape house situated on a 10,000 sq. lot. New furnishings abound, tastefully decorated, immaculately kept, hardwood floors through-out. central air, open living room and dining area with fireplace, 2 couches, chaise chair, big screenTV, wireless internet. French doors open from both the living room and dining room out to a spacious deck. Granite counter tops and new refrigerator in the kitchen. Cozy sun-room with daybed, wicker love seat, books, games and blankets. Beds are made on arrival. Linen service is provided. The master has a new king mattress set on wrought iron bed. Two twin mattress sets in the second bedroom. The third bedroom has a new queen mattress set on a sleigh bed frame. All with cable TV. In the basement you'll find a new washer and dryer. The fenced in backyard has a gas grill, lawn furniture and outdoor shower. A Barnstable Beach Pass is included
Like New, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths plus Outside Shower, Central Air, Sleeps 6-8
- Calendar last updated:
- Dec 14, 2018
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Clean and a great location!
I loved this house. The parking pass came in handy and there was more than enough beds with fresh linen. I will be coming back next summer for sure!
Amazing location + outdoor space.
We loved being in this quiet, pretty Hyannis neighborhood + sitting in the lush, private backyard. The outdoor shower was especially welcome since the inside bathroom was a rather tight fit. Thanks for having us!
We had a great stay at 73 Isalene! The home was extremely well appointed and had wonderful amenities. So pleased and would not hesitate to reserve in the future! Thank you for a lovely stay!
Perfect spot for a long weekend getaway
Took the family for a long Columbus Weekend Cape Getaway and we could not have been happier with the accommodations of this property! Clean, comfortable and inviting. Great location and easy process with Owner, THANK YOU
Highly recommended and we look forward to our next trip to The Cape.
Not worth the money
On arrival at this property after a long drive, we found we had to make up our own beds - apparently that was in the arrival info but I missed it ! The owner advised the reason was to let people know the sheets were clean. We then found the fridge was dirty and in fact was a health hazard as there was black mould on the shelves in some places and the oven was unusable as that too hadn't been cleaned in many weeks it seems - the same went for the barbecue. To give credit to the owner he came over the following day and rectified these issues but in general the whole house was grimy and needs a good spring clean - not sure where the other reviewers got their views that the house was clean as it was not. Given renters are charged cleaning fees - that's what you expect - for the house to be clean. As a gesture of good faith the owner did credit me a small refund for my inconvenience however I would not stay here again and would not recommend it -
Thank you for your comments. I am disappointed to know that you had a bad experience. We pride ourselves on providing a quality priduct. We got off to a bad start when you contacted me about the beds not being made. It is customary to leave fresh folded linens on the beds. This was mentioned on my communications with you. It is also stated in the automated hospitality notices you received from Homeaway.com but never accessed. Just as an aside - many owners on Cape Cod do not supply linens. Renters bring there own or use a linen service Yes - there were food remnants visible in the fridge, the inside of the oven was not spotless and I had to turn the grill on and use the brush to wipe the grates. Once you told me of the issues I was there a short time later to rectify. I refunded you the cleaning fee and more, as you were inconvenienced. I also offered to return all monies I had received from you if you wanted to move elsewhere. My apologies.
My cleaner of 10 years was as disappointed as I was that this happened. That home is thoroughly detailed every week from May through September. That home is cleaner than my private home. The group that departed the day you arrived provided a 5* review and commented on how clean the home was. It's obvious from the 10 year history of reviews that this is not the norm for this property. Detail oriented people like you really keep us on our toes!
Clean and well maintained property, very comfortable furnishings, great location in a nice quiet neighborhood yet close to everything! Great outdoor shower, central air and even a beach pass!! Couldn't ask for more - highly recommended.
Take in a Cape League Baseball Game and check out future major league stars. Have a picnic or go surf fishing at sunset to catch blues & striper's. Grab an early dinner at one of the many restaurants in the Hyannis area then head over to the Cape Cod Melody Tent to see first class entertainment. Shop til you drop at the Cape Cod Mall or at the shops on Main Street. Hop a ferry to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard. Whale watching is always fun - take a boat out of Barnstable Harbor. Rent a kayak and explore the 9,000 acre preservation at Sandy Neck Preservation. Bike the National Seashore. Play golf at one of the many courses in the area.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Default arrival time for this property is after 2 PM. Default departure is by 10 AM If you are planning a large multi-family vacation we do have a similar property located 100 yards from this home for rent. It is HomeAway Property ID # 3650503 Sorry - No pets allowed 50% of rental fee needed to reserve time period Cancellation Policy - Full refund up to 60 days before scheduled arrival Balance due 60 days prior to occupancy