Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New To Market - Craigville Beach Area, Hyannisport, MA Newly Renovated Home

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

Like New, 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths plus Outside Shower, Central Air, Sleeps 6-8

Default arrival time is after 3PM. Default departure is by 10 AM for this property. Less than 1 mile to Craigville Beach. Relax in this spacious 1300 sq ft cape house situated on a 10,000 sq. lot. New furnishings abound, tastefully decorated, immaculately kept, hardwood floors through-out. central air, open living room and dining area with fireplace, 2 couches, chaise chair, big screenTV, wireless internet. French doors open from both the living room and dining room out to a spacious deck. Granite counter tops and new refrigerator in the kitchen. Cozy sun-room with daybed, wicker love seat, books, games and blankets. Beds are made on arrival. Linen service is provided. The master has a new king mattress set on wrought iron bed. Two twin mattress sets in the second bedroom. The third bedroom has a new queen mattress set on a sleigh bed frame. All with cable TV. In the basement you'll find a new washer and dryer. The fenced in backyard has a gas grill, lawn furniture and outdoor shower. A Barnstable Beach Pass is included

73 Isalene
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018


Hyannis House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 3 - outdoor shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Queen pullout couch in living room. Cable TV in all rooms, Central Air Conditioning, New mattresses, bedding and furniture
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Deck
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Living Room - Queen Sofa bed; Sun room - Daybed/Trundle. Default arrival time after 3 PM. Default departure is by 10 AM


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
New To Market - Craigville Beach Area, Hyannisport, MA Newly Renovated Home
average rating of 4.852941 based on 34 reviews
Palo Alto

Amazing location + outdoor space.

  • 4 of 5

We loved being in this quiet, pretty Hyannis neighborhood + sitting in the lush, private backyard. The outdoor shower was especially welcome since the inside bathroom was a rather tight fit. Thanks for having us!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at 73 Isalene! The home was extremely well appointed and had wonderful amenities. So pleased and would not hesitate to reserve in the future! Thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New york

Perfect spot for a long weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5

Took the family for a long Columbus Weekend Cape Getaway and we could not have been happier with the accommodations of this property! Clean, comfortable and inviting. Great location and easy process with Owner, THANK YOU

Highly recommended and we look forward to our next trip to The Cape.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not worth the money

  • 2 of 5

On arrival at this property after a long drive, we found we had to make up our own beds - apparently that was in the arrival info but I missed it ! The owner advised the reason was to let people know the sheets were clean. We then found the fridge was dirty and in fact was a health hazard as there was black mould on the shelves in some places and the oven was unusable as that too hadn't been cleaned in many weeks it seems - the same went for the barbecue. To give credit to the owner he came over the following day and rectified these issues but in general the whole house was grimy and needs a good spring clean - not sure where the other reviewers got their views that the house was clean as it was not. Given renters are charged cleaning fees - that's what you expect - for the house to be clean. As a gesture of good faith the owner did credit me a small refund for my inconvenience however I would not stay here again and would not recommend it -

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. I am disappointed to know that you had a bad experience. We pride ourselves on providing a quality priduct. We got off to a bad start when you contacted me about the beds not being made. It is customary to leave fresh folded linens on the beds. This was mentioned on my communications with you. It is also stated in the automated hospitality notices you received from but never accessed. Just as an aside - many owners on Cape Cod do not supply linens. Renters bring there own or use a linen service Yes - there were food remnants visible in the fridge, the inside of the oven was not spotless and I had to turn the grill on and use the brush to wipe the grates. Once you told me of the issues I was there a short time later to rectify. I refunded you the cleaning fee and more, as you were inconvenienced. I also offered to return all monies I had received from you if you wanted to move elsewhere. My apologies. My cleaner of 10 years was as disappointed as I was that this happened. That home is thoroughly detailed every week from May through September. That home is cleaner than my private home. The group that departed the day you arrived provided a 5* review and commented on how clean the home was. It's obvious from the 10 year history of reviews that this is not the norm for this property. Detail oriented people like you really keep us on our toes!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Rental!!

  • 5 of 5

Clean and well maintained property, very comfortable furnishings, great location in a nice quiet neighborhood yet close to everything! Great outdoor shower, central air and even a beach pass!! Couldn't ask for more - highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic Stay

  • 5 of 5

Great house. Nice backyard, very clean. It was a wonderful week.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
Nantucket -Marthas Vineyard Ferries
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Hyannis Center
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Route 28
Nearest Beach
0.8 Miles
Dowse's, Craigville Beaches, Covell's
Car: recommended

Take in a Cape League Baseball Game and check out future major league stars. Have a picnic or go surf fishing at sunset to catch blues & striper's. Grab an early dinner at one of the many restaurants in the Hyannis area then head over to the Cape Cod Melody Tent to see first class entertainment. Shop til you drop at the Cape Cod Mall or at the shops on Main Street. Hop a ferry to Nantucket or Martha's Vineyard. Whale watching is always fun - take a boat out of Barnstable Harbor. Rent a kayak and explore the 9,000 acre preservation at Sandy Neck Preservation. Bike the National Seashore. Play golf at one of the many courses in the area.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable Damage Deposit $300

Default arrival time for this property is after 2 PM. Default departure is by 10 AM

If you are planning a large multi-family vacation we do have a similar property located 100 yards from this home for rent. It is HomeAway Property ID # 3650503

Sorry - No pets allowed
50% of rental fee needed to reserve time period
Cancellation Policy - Full refund up to 60 days before scheduled arrival
Balance due 60 days prior to occupancy

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties